Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Back to the Well-The Late Late Show: Friday 9th April 2020

• Registered Users Posts: 717 ✭✭✭Wishox

He is like the Irish Rufus Wainwright, i like

• Closed Accounts Posts: 596 ✭✭✭nsnoefc1878

Joe Duffeh said today that 'Britain is in mourning'.

I am British.

I am in Britain right now.

I am not mourning.

The sooner the better the whole ****ing monarchy is gone. A total anachronism in this day and age.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Why would a young man want to look like 60 year old street sleeper?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,303 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Now perform 'Ruff Ryders' Anthem'.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

I would have re-phrased the question:

"Dervla, was it worth voting for BREXIT just to p1ss off the unionists?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

jojofizzio wrote: »
    Is this ditty a p1sstake?

Did he start it with a pushback on a Lidl deal or did I imagine that?

• Registered Users Posts: 278 ✭✭shane1981

That guy in the sing song who makes up a song on the spot...

saabsaab wrote: »
    Interesting line up. Will Dervla reveal all?

jacques_468x454.jpg

subtle :p

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭passremarkable

When are the hairdressers open

• Registered Users Posts: 6,186 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

shane1981 wrote: »
    That guy in the sing song who makes up a song on the spot...

That what it sounded like to be fair

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭passremarkable

Snooker ref gloves

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,970 ✭✭✭Storm 10

Amazing how many are in the studio tonight and we can only mix with two as a poster said we are all in this together not

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,611 ✭✭✭ford fiesta

Why would a young man want to look like 60 year old street sleeper?

think they're called hipsters

'Critical Sock', one of Mark E. Smith's lesser-known songs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Have they a picture of that lunatic gunman who tore up the railway system in Ireland?

Storm 10 wrote: »
    Amazing how many are in the studio tonight and we can only mix with two as a poster said we are all in this together not

Tubridy is a carrier should he not be presenting the show in a space suit?

My grandparents had Dev's birth certificate hidden under a step in their house.

Have they a picture of that lunatic gunman who tore up the railway system in Ireland?

Ironically as a City fan, that with little funding yourself, you are shooting the lights out with your zingers tonight, Sept. Good work. :pac:

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Mourning the loss of Gardener's World, I am.

Don't worry it will grow back :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,507 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

I hate people talking over irreplaceable artifacts, their spit will feck them up.

I think it was ken Early who said baldness will become a disease of the poor, clearly even unkempt hair is now an affliction only apparent to us 5/8's.

Storm 10 wrote: »

Get away from me Storm 10, you're way too many posts close to me :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,459 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

The year 2024

tenor.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Michael Collins slippers, where they not on the show a few weeks ago?
    saabsaab wrote: »
    In fairness they'd have seen more action.

Collins was a busy man. There's a good chance you're right.
    Death....tick...Irishness ****e.....tick.....

Has he mentioned cancer yet?

Padraig Harrington will be along soon.

She is doing a very good at selling something that is not an easy sell all the same. Good performance.

The year 2024

tenor.gif
    I chopped off 4 months of a beard on Monday, mainly because I haven't a ****ing clue how to trim it properly.
    I'm mourning it's loss to be honest, so much so I've no time for big Phil.

Mick Collins was a bit of a roide it has to be said

Her hair is cool.

No masks or face shields ?

M

Looks like it's an RTE self financed prize, easy money.

M

Wishox wrote: »
    No masks or face shields ?
    They seem to know something we don't.

I was hoping that that trip down Republican history would have ended with the last pedestal showing the cheque for 200K that RTE paid out to the Shinners on behalf of Joe Duffy's mistakes.

Harington is a crushing bore as Morrissey would say.

M

He tested positive on 10th February, only 58 days ago, well gone by now.

https://www.rte.ie/sport/golf/2021/0209/1196103-padraig-harrington-tests-positive-for-covid-19/

RAMMSTEIN!

:eek: :eek: :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,241 ✭✭✭saabsaab

sligojoek wrote: »
    Collins was a busy man. There's a good chance you're right.

Padraig Harrington will be along soon.

The 'Big Fella'? 5' 10", size 9 shoes , 13 stone. Hardly big?

• Registered Users Posts: 142 ✭✭MaccaTacca

More miserable TV from RTE tonight.

Michael Collins dirty slippers and De Valera's smelly socks.

Cringe inducing ****e.

Plenty of black dye there... there again my hair has multiple dyes :D all self done in my case.

RAMMSTEIN!

:eek: :eek: :cool:

Not Cark then, no? :D

Tubridy with a beeline for the death. Who else belonging to you has died recently, Padraig, or if not recently, ever?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Just turned it on. How're yis?

Is that Padraig's gaf or a background yokey?

Man, I'd love a game of snooker. And about 8 pints.

MaccaTacca wrote: »

Cringe inducing ****e.

This is actually a good night lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,185 ✭✭✭mistersifter

MaccaTacca wrote: »

Cringe inducing ****e.

no gender balance at all in that. We need to see Constance Markievicz's Bra or something.

M

I think it's just a Zoom/Teams background.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Has there been any conversation about, y'know, The Masters?

I’d say it’s his gaff(even if he does look superimposed)

The very thought of gentle Padraig waking up in the morning to the sounds of 'Buck Dich' and 'Mann Gegen Mann' has cheered me up immensely :D

• Registered Users Posts: 8,239 ✭✭✭Pussyhands

I think Padraic always comes across as sound.

"Catch all cancers early and they are treatable"

Says Padraig during a time when all cancer scans are put on the long finger in lieu of COVID?

M

The ads in the US are pure mad.