Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cast the Boardsies

• Registered Users Posts: 3,777 ✭✭✭KathleenGrant

Necro wrote: »
    I may have accidentally forgotten a very important character

Brienne of Tarth - KathleenGrant

Thanks but I have not seen even 1 minute of Game of Thrones so I don't know whether this is good or bad. :D

Despite not seeing any of it I had to endure an exhibition and 2 tours a couple of years ago in Belfast. Three of my kids wanted to go and I got dragged along as paymaster general. :) The tours were a real eye-opener. There were Americans, Canadians, Australians and others there who had come to Ireland specifically for these bus tours driving around from castle to forest to tiny village. We stopped in this one village and most of the bus ran down to picture themselves coming up the steps out of the water.

I couldn't believe that it had captured the imagination of people so much that they would fly from America to look at a castle or get pictured beside a group of trees.

(I got my own back on the kids. I made them do the tour of the murals.)

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,041 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

khalessi wrote: »
    Things are bad when I dont even get a part in Game of Thrones :D

Look don't blame the guy who knows nothing

200.gif

I mean it was right there in the username and all :o

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,041 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Thanks but I have not seen even 1 minute of Game of Thrones so I don't know whether this is good or bad. :D

Despite not seeing any of it I had to endure an exhibition and 2 tours a couple of years ago in Belfast. Three of my kids wanted to go and I got dragged along as paymaster general. :) The tours were a real eye-opener. There were Americans, Canadians, Australians and others there who had come to Ireland specifically for these bus tours driving around from castle to forest to tiny village. We stopped in this one village and most of the bus ran down to picture themselves coming up the steps out of the water.

I couldn't believe that it had captured the imagination of people so much that they would fly from America to look at a castle or get pictured beside a group of trees.

(I got my own back on the kids. I made them do the tour of the murals.)

Here ya go KG :D

ColorfulNaughtyAsiaticmouflon-small.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 5,993 ✭✭✭Declan A Walsh

I like the look of my character.:)

360?cb=20190418013520

I have never seen Game of Thrones so I have no idea! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 21,826 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Never seen GoT either , looked up my character, love it :D

Well well well

tenor.gif

How you doin' Dave?

tenor.gif?

khalessi wrote: »
    Things are bad when I dont even get a part in Game of Thrones :D

I'm nothing if not generous. I'll step down and allow you to play her for the final season.

You're welcome.

One more and I'll leave ye all alone for today

The Office (US)

Cast and Characters:

Michael Scott - Trigger

tumblr_ojqa7lRplB1r3ykuvo1_500.gif

Dwight Schrute - fixXxer

Oa6k1xw.gif

Jim Halpert - Also Starring LeVar Burton

64e615b88b0b8b81b0e633e0dcd6b3d3.gif

Pamela Beasley-Halpert - JohnGreenFan

theoffice3.gif

Andy Bernard - Necro

200.gif

Kevin Malone - Trig MicksJaguar

ArtisticQueasyHorseshoebat-small.gif

Ryan Howard - Baggly

200.gif

Stanley Hudson - Homer J. Fong

tenor.gif

Kelly Kapoor - JP Liz V1

AfraidHoarseGibbon-small.gif

Phyliss Vance - khalessi

tumblr_nqnzu8Mqrf1tp719lo1_540.gifv

Toby Flenderson - Declan A Walsh

tenor.gif

Meredith Palmer - BuileBeag

She-Often-Finds-Excuse-Take-Off-Article-Clothing.gif

Angela Martin - Sephiroth_dudess

5b553af5219a3418276807d187e03364.gif

Oscar Martinez - Electric Nitwit

38aec7d2585efe3e4096a76d33e92b30.gif

Darryl Philbin - ShaneU

tumblr_mgpcdsizhH1qe58lyo1_500.gif

Creed Bratton - Zaph

Roy Anderson - Hello 2D Person Below

Erin Hannon - LadySkunk

Jan Levinson - cee_jay

Gabe Lewis - the purple tin

Holly Flax - Ectoplasm

Nellie Bertram - Strawberry Milkshake

Robert California - Kolido

Clark Green - Reberetta

Pete Miller - tusk

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 47,279 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Eddard 'Ned' Stark - Zaph

That's grand, I can put my feet up for the last seven seasons. :D

Wow Necro, you really made it up to Khaleesi there!

Phyliss is awesome!

tenor.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 17,538 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

tenor.gif?itemid=5482488

• Registered Users Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

I think you've given me your role by mistake Necs :P
    tumblr_pblx99kS5r1xx5z6ao3_500.gif

And another King role for me :)
    I suppose I just have that dignified and regal bearing
    giphy.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 6,215 ✭✭✭khalessi

how it started

giphy.gif

How its going
    giphy.gif

:pac::pac::pac::pac::pac:

I appreciate being included in the GoT cast and am quite happy with the Euron casting. I haven't quit or left Forum Games, I'm just on a mission elsewhere fighting Krakens and Sea Serpents and chasing the affections of exotic queens...failing badly at that last one.

To my nephew and niece Kolido and Ecto - I won't hatch any plans to murder you if you don't hatch any plans to murder me? Also, don't be getting me anything for my next or future birthdays please. We're all old enough now, no need for that ****e, may as well save ourselves the few Gold Dragons each year.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,906 ✭✭✭Barney92

Oliver Wood... Barney92

[/B]

Fine choice ASLB

AdolescentDownrightIbis-small.gif

Jasper Sitwell - Barney92
    [/CENTER]

I'll get you for this Necro

tumblr_nsnl8yMmJV1qir88ko1_r2_500.gifv

• Registered Users Posts: 2,645 ✭✭✭SineadSpears

apologies but production will be at a minimal due to covid restriction tut tut

Cruel Intentions

Kathryn Merteuil/young, beautiful and manipulative: Builebeug - after the small bit I read of the Big Boardser House with BB's showmancing and feigned innocence, I think she'd fit this role perfect. I'd even go a step further and say she'd be in the run to earn herself an aul Oscar

Annette Hargrove/nice christian good girl: Ari101 - she's strong, intelligent, knows who she is and can not be tempted by the devil

Sebastian Valmont
    /handsome bad boy: Hello2DPersonBelow - everyone in town knows he can act a bit of the maggot, but strip that all away and put him in the right company, and he is a decent skin with a lot to offer

Cecile Caldwell/naive and adorable: SineadSpears - ah she's not the brightest god love her. but she just needs a bit of a helping hand to guide her and she will flourish

Mrs Calwell/ aka Cecile's mam: Bubblypop - knows a bad boy when she see's one. she knows all about Sebastians reputation, and while trying to protect Cecile from him, she also warns a certain somebody else about him too

Ronald Clifford/Cecile's music teacher (who is also having a secret relationship with her): ThePurpleTin - genuine guy that only wants the best for Cecile. goes on to have a scrap with Hellow2DPersonBelow I mean Sebastian when he learn of how he has mistreated Cecile and taken advantage of her

*sorry folks i'm technically retarded so I can't link anybody to their characters. you'll have to look through your posted scripts to find out* :)

• Registered Users Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭Also Starring LeVar Burton

The Office (US)

Jim Halpert - Also Starring LeVar Burton

64e615b88b0b8b81b0e633e0dcd6b3d3.gif

giphy.gif

Cruel Intentions

Kathryn Merteuil/young, beautiful and manipulative: Builebeug - after the small bit I read of the Big Boardser House with BB's showmancing and feigned innocence, I think she'd fit this role perfect. I'd even go a step further and say she'd be in the run to earn herself an aul Oscar

tenor.gif

How you doin' Sinead?

tenor.gif

v22ROg.gif

tenor.gif

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

Mod: Let's keep it to Forum Games regular posters, and keep it nice.

How you doin' Sinead?

tenor.gif

:p

how you doin' :cool:

I get to have an affair with Sinead/Selma!

11873050.gif

I love being an actor :D

The Harry Potter Series

Kingsley Shacklebolt... Deleted User
    The Office (US)

Stanley Hudson - Homer J. Fong

tenor.gif

I should probably confirm that I'm not actually Black, and am definitely not keen on the idea of donning "blackface". :p I've never seen The Office but the facial expression in that gif tells me that I've been cast in the correct role.
    POLICE ACADEMY
    Leslie Barbara … Homer J Fong

Never seen it *googles* oh. :( The physical resemblance is a lot closer than I'd like it to be.

Forum Games: Endgame

Peter Parker/Spiderman - Homer J. Fong

Ok, this one I'm on board with!

db6fac5ac1bf8d5b2271fc4a7be5fb65.jpeg
    Game of Boards

The Houses of Forum Gamesian

House Stark

Brandon Stark - Homer J. Fong

Never got into GoT so I don't know if this is good or bad....do I win the big chair or do I get killed by a dragon after my family betrays me?

I get to have an affair with Sinead/Selma!

11873050.gif

I love being an actor :D

you are a music teacher, you are clearly fluid with your hands ..

Never got into GoT so I don't know if this is good or bad....do I win the big chair or do I get killed by a dragon after my family betrays me?

He was the ultimate winner of the throne and I was really annoyed about it.

It's the perfect part for you.

you are a music teacher, you are clearly fluid with your hands ..
    We music teachers practice our fingering every day ;)

He was the ultimate winner of the throne and I was really annoyed about it.

It's the perfect part for you.

*whispers*

(When do we tell Homer he gets crippled at the end of episode 1?)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,993 ✭✭✭Declan A Walsh

The UK Office Cast (directed by Declan A. Walsh)

David Brent – NECRO
    giphy.gif

Tim – ALSO…LEVAR
    tumblr_nwucwn1JSl1ua3w1ro1_500.gif

Gareth – Electric Nitwit
    sddefault.jpg

Dawn – Sinead Spears
    images?q=tbn:ANd9GcS9Ar0rthzmhBu8HfXwAYhi7CswaKtwn-9LtA&usqp=CAU

Keith – Zaph
    MammothSatisfiedBichonfrise-max-1mb.gif

Neil - Seph
    c2a82ca3-ea0b-4b98-a8a2-7bac5d329c72_text.gif

Jennifer – Bubblypop
    maxresdefault.jpg

Finchy - Trigger
    the-office-new-girl-chris-finch-closeup.gif

Rachel - Kathleen Grant
    K5Jk2MfyU9txWPUADsvg4n-al9pyjn7LlnA6d8vxLa_QaGO2XIzJjAFj5b5a428NVQkZgdlin6VsknUhBCQHGwviCCZTmxp85faDSNY4LE2FryfRik2xayH1exgkPzUBytmvZA

Lee – ShaneU
    450?cb=20160314154922

I'm sending a theme........something something strict older lady type theme......
    I'll bring my cane to the next beers ;)