Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Alphabet Sheep - Musicals - the REVEAL!

• Registered Users Posts: 28,884 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Les Mis is the one I repeatedly wind up at in London! Have never actually seen any other show over there.....

• Registered Users Posts: 10,749 ✭✭✭✭Electric Nitwit

cee_jay wrote: »
    Another fairly significant sheep here:

Question 12: L

Les Miserables - 14
    Lion King (The) - 8
    Electric Nitwit
    I regret nothing :)

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,146 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

giphy.gif

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators Posts: 7,920 Mod ✭✭✭✭cee_jay

M

The encore for this nomination is so much fun and you will be leaving the theatre on a high (if you were a fan of ABBA of course!):

Or did you nominate the Nicole Kidman/Ewan McGregor movie?

Or the classic Julie Andrews movie?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

Necro wrote: »
    giphy.gif
    Good on ya Necs: taking a bullet for your old pal Tin :)

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    Les Mis is the one I repeatedly wind up at in London! Have never actually seen any other show over there.....

I saw a terrible production in San Francisco before, and it turned me off it for years. Then I watched the movie, and could actually hear the songs, and follow the storyline, and it made sense! I have seen it in a theatre since, and it is brilliant.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,146 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

No not Poppins... Anything but Sherry Bobbins

bb902691a70dc97302505a4220aad9c6_w200.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭Also Starring LeVar Burton

So many great Musicals. For a lot of the letters I wanted to pick multiple ones, but opted for the ones I hoped would SHEEP.

Then on other letters... especially U... I had to go research...

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,047 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Good on ya Necs: taking a bullet for your old pal Tin :)

One wooden spoon you won't be adding to your collection eh tin man :pac: :pac: :D

Necro gets his wish...

Question 13: M

Mamma Mia - 19
    Barna77
    bubblypop
    BuileBeag
    davetherave
    Declan A Walsh
    Ectoplasm
    Electric Nitwit
    HeidiHeidi
    HildaOgdenx
    Homer J. Fong
    Irish Aris
    jluv
    JP Liz V1
    KathleenGrant
    Necro
    Reberetta
    Sephiroth_dude
    ShaneU
    Spook_ie

Moulin Rouge - 3
    JohnGreenFan
    the purple tin
    Zaph

Mary Poppins - 2
    ari101
    Sawduck

ACES - 1:

My Fair Lady - Also Starring LeVar Burton
    mis les - speckle
    Miss Saigon - Strawberry Milkshake

One wooden spoon you won't be adding to your collection eh tin man :pac: :pac: :D
    You're just jealous coz you haven't got any.
    300full.jpg

Game on tinny :P

07eaa76d-c710-4c9f-8597-6f39e761665d.gif

Kathleen and davetherave still hanging on to their 1st and 2nd places. LeVar misses the sheep on this question, and tumbles from 3rd place, but is still barely hanging on in the top 10. Necro, while no longer bottom, is surely still in contention for the wooden spoon. But with 13 questions left to go, there's still plenty of time for movement.

Scores after question 13:

Player Score
    KathleenGrant 189
    davetherave 184
    Ectoplasm 175
    ShaneU 175
    Irish Aris 168
    Sephiroth_dude 164
    Homer J. Fong 163
    Also Starring LeVar Burton 161
    Declan A Walsh 161
    Electric Nitwit 160
    HeidiHeidi 160
    BuileBeag 157
    bubblypop 154
    Reberetta 151
    Spook_ie 140
    speckle 138
    Barna77 136
    ari101 133
    Sawduck 120
    HildaOgdenx 118
    JohnGreenFan 117
    jluv 116
    Strawberry Milkshake 115
    JP Liz V1 113
    Zaph 112
    Necro 98
    the purple tin 93

Yeah, I may have forgotten Mamma Mia existed, but can't believe not one other person went for My Fair Lady...

Poor unloved Eliza Doolittle

Hmmmm.... nearly 30 points adrift now...... my fingernails are running out of puff!

Necro wrote: »
    Game on tinny :P

07eaa76d-c710-4c9f-8597-6f39e761665d.gif
    Well you know my views on the whole nemesis debacle.
    But I have no problem with a healthy rivalry... ya big eejit :P

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 47,282 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Watch out Necro and purple tin, I'm coming for you!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,468 ✭✭✭Ectoplasm

Yeah, I may have forgotten Mamma Mia existed, but can't believe not one other person went for My Fair Lady...

Poor unloved Eliza Doolittle

I thought about it but figured there'd be a big recency effect. Eliza is cool.

• Registered Users Posts: 85,374 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Is Jerry springer the opera any good?

Too staged like his show :P

• Registered Users Posts: 2,712 ✭✭✭Sawduck

I had Mamma Mia originally but changed to Mary Poppins as I assumed that would be a more popular choice, ugh stupid duck

N

I had a PM which said how great it would be if this was made into a stage musical, and it would be amazing:

Or did you go for the Dolly Parton classic?
    This was the last musical I saw on the West End before Covid - I was over with work, and we got last minute tickets (I am a big Dolly fan!).

Or were you a fan of Newsies?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,361 ✭✭✭davetherave

HeidiHeidi wrote: »

Am usually over in London for a long weekend for an event the last week of May and October. Have started going to one or two shows each time. The last few I've gone to have been by the Mischief Theatre group, Comedy about a Bank Robbery, Groan Ups, The play that goes wrong (Have seen this three times now, always a good laugh).

The play that goes wrong is brilliant!

There seems to be a LOT of musicals beginning with N:

Question 14: N

Nightmare Before Christmas, The - 8
    Barna77
    BuileBeag
    Homer J. Fong
    JohnGreenFan
    KathleenGrant
    Reberetta
    ShaneU
    Spook_ie

Newsies - 4
    Also Starring LeVar Burton
    davetherave
    Irish Aris
    speckle

Nativity! - 3
    bubblypop
    Necro
    Zaph

Nice Work if You Can Get It - 2
    ari101
    Ectoplasm

Narnia - 2
    Declan A Walsh
    Sephiroth_dude

Never Forget - 2
    Electric Nitwit
    Strawberry Milkshake

Nine to Five - 2
    HildaOgdenx
    the purple tin

Nine - 2
    JP Liz V1
    Sawduck

ACES - 1:

No No Nanette - HeidiHeidi
    Nonsense - jluv

• Registered Users Posts: 85,374 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Bummer! I really thought I had chosen Grease :(

Grease is the word

Oh Lordy, WHAT was I thinking for my N.....:o

• Registered Users Posts: 2,251 ✭✭✭speckle

cant believe none of ye realised LES equals THE in english..ye shower of miserable philistines :D

They (at least I think its them) have a TV Show on BBC called The Show That Goes Wrong where they do some of their plays. Very enjoyable and well worth checking out.

ShaneU pulls away slightly from Ecto for 3rd place.

Scores after question 14:

Player Score
    KathleenGrant 197
    davetherave 188
    ShaneU 183
    Ectoplasm 177
    Irish Aris 172
    Homer J. Fong 171
    Sephiroth_dude 166
    Also Starring LeVar Burton 165
    BuileBeag 165
    Declan A Walsh 163
    Electric Nitwit 162
    HeidiHeidi 161
    Reberetta 159
    bubblypop 157
    Spook_ie 148
    Barna77 144
    speckle 142
    ari101 135
    JohnGreenFan 125
    Sawduck 122
    HildaOgdenx 120
    jluv 117
    Strawberry Milkshake 117
    JP Liz V1 115
    Zaph 115
    Necro 101
    the purple tin 95

Narnia - The Musical?

*Furiously Googles*

https://www.narniathemusical.com/

BlandGloomyAntelopegroundsquirrel-max-1mb.gif