Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leinster vs. Zebre, 17.45 Friday 12th March, eir Sport 1

• 11-03-2021 7:26pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,455 ✭✭✭Dave_The_Sheep

Zebre
    |
    Leinster
    zebre-rugby-300px2-128x128.png
    |
    leinster-logo-300px2-128x128.png

15 Gabriele Di Giulio | Max O'Reilly
    14 Pierre Bruno | Cian Kelleher
    13 Jamie Elliott | Jimmy O'Brien
    12 Enrico Lucchin | Rory O'Loughlin
    11 Giovanni D'Onofrio | Dave Kearney
    10 Antonio Rizzi | Harry Byrne
    9 Josh Renton | Luke McGrath
    1 Paulo Buonfiglio | Peter Dooley
    2 Massimo Ceciliani | Dan Sheehan
    3 Matteo Nocera | Tom Clarkson
    4 Mick Kearney | Ross Molony
    5 Ian Nagle | Jack Dunne
    6 Jacopo Bianchi | Josh Murply
    7 Potu Leavasa | Scott Penny
    8 Renato Giammarioli | Alex Soroka

16 Niccolo Taddia | James Tracy
    17 Alexandru Tarus | Marcus Hanan
    18 Eduardo Bello | Michael Bent
    19 Samuele Ortis | Devin Toner
    20 Leonard Krumov | Seán O’Brien
    21 Nicolo Casilio | Hugh O’Sullivan
    22 Guglielmo Palazzani | Tim Corkery
    23 Lorenzo Masselli | Jamie Osborne

Referee: Marius Mitrea (FIR)

First start for Soroka, and debuts in line for Tim Corkery and Sean O'Brien if they get on. Dev to go one - I think - behind D'Arcy if he makes it on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,767 ✭✭✭✭molloyjh

Getting bold with the crests. I like it...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

I saw D'Onofrio mentioned on Twitter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,455 ✭✭✭Dave_The_Sheep

(definitely 100% legal) Stream down for anyone else?

... Back working now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,024 ✭✭✭bayern

finish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,281 ✭✭✭A-Train

A lovely finish

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,721 ✭✭✭✭Clegg

Lovely banana kick from Byrne

good kick from Harry.

some lovely touches from Dunne so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,253 ✭✭✭hold my beer

Lovely finish by Sheehan a minute ago.

Did Soroka injure himself when tracking that restart?

Some seriously good kicking from Leinsters backs in this game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,429 ✭✭✭theVersatile

The disadvantage to "totally legal" streams is not being able to rewind. Would love to see whether that last line out was a slow lift or a Sheehan overthrow

great poach from sheehan.

TMO looking at two potential high tackles from Leinster?

thats nothing for me.

he dips into the contact.

If they're looking at mitigation it's that the Zebre player is stooping down into contact and the Leinster guys are also in a low position.

Don't think red but can see a yellow.

bayern wrote: »
    thats nothing for me.

he dips into the contact.

That just means it's not a red.

Yellow for me but could be a red.

Unintentional contact to the head should be a yellow at most. Still discourages the action but doesn't ruin games. Thoughts?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,755 ✭✭✭degsie

Game being spoiled once again by daft refereeing decisions

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,534 ✭✭✭sioda

Fair reffing considering decisions over the past few weeks.

Ah I know what they are trying to do but that’s a very tough call.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,366 ✭✭✭yerrahbah

Unintentional contact to the head should be a yellow at most. Still discourages the action but doesn't ruin games. Thoughts?

How does a ref decide if an action is deliberate or not?

• This is crazy. It's getting to the point where the only way to avoid getting carded is to not tackle.

yerrahbah wrote: »
    How does a ref decide if an action is deliberate or not?

I'm talking deliberate as in a punch to the face

All a player needs to do now is to lower their head going into a tackle to get a card against the opposing team

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,739 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Shoulder on shoulder tackle, penalty only for me.

Ah here lads - that's probably one of the least controversial yellows I've ever seen.

• How many players getting red or yellow cards will it take to change behaviour?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,878 ✭✭✭irelandrover

This is crazy. It's getting to the point where the only way to avoid getting carded is to not tackle.

Just try tackle below the waist.

A benefit of this is players will have free hands to offload and it will lead to more exciting rugby.

Jack Dunne has been very good.

great try.

Great try.

It's remarkable how well drilled this side is. The seconds and academy players performs the same way as the senior side.

That was easy

Good hands in the lead up to that try

Medics need to have a look at McGrath there, seemed dazed on the ground before the try there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,455 ✭✭✭Dave_The_Sheep

Lovely score, particularly a man down.

Jack Dunne has been very good.

Sheehan has looked very powerful and explosive.

Of course standard of opposition have to be taken into account but good to see.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,738 ✭✭✭✭Squidgy Black

That pass off the scrum looked a mile forward

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

I'm not sure about Zebre taking three points again. They're a man up and have looked decent in possession.

Great by luke.

Brilliant from McGrath

What exactly is the TMO looking for?

Edit: Luke starting from an offside position I think. Doesn't matter and try awarded.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,739 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

I'm not sure about Zebre taking three points again. They're a man up and have looked decent in possession.

Clock is yellow but Soroka was at the back of the last scrum.

ffs why just why?????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,253 ✭✭✭hold my beer

This is madness. Just give it

Harry Byrne limping badly.

Fantastic.

• Ref is dying to disallow this. What the **** is going on.

That’s a lovely block and good finish by McGrath

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,738 ✭✭✭✭Squidgy Black

Mental that they spent so long looking at that angle when they had a clear angle of the 9 lifting the ball that would've ruled it inside immediately

The only thing I can think of as to why they took so long to review it is maybe they were considering whether Sheehan was part of the ruck or not, in which case McGrath may have been in front of the hind most?