Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leinster Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread XII (The Byrne Supremacy)

• Registered Users Posts: 266 ✭✭Rugbyf565

backline getting done for pace every time

• Registered Users Posts: 16,758 ✭✭✭✭Clegg

How on earth did Piardi miss that obvious Stormers knock on? Completely fecked us over.

Prendergast is a very classy player.

Also you can see the big difference between us and Stormers. When we knocked on, they flooded forward and scored a try. When Leinster got behind the defence with a clever kick they knocked on.

• Registered Users Posts: 10 lonester99

Robin Mcbryde needs to go, our set piece when internationals are away has been nothing short of an absolute shambles

• Registered Users Posts: 1,752 ✭✭✭SaoPaulo41

Alaalatoa will not be a loss when he leaves

• Registered Users Posts: 8,740 ✭✭✭degsie

Woeful stuff all over the pitch, it's a hard watch.

Some questionable tackling from Stormers. Riding pretty high.

Set piece has been so poor the last two weeks. Two lineouts 5m from the Stormers line and crooked throws and knocks ons for both.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 25,521 Mod ✭✭✭✭Podge_irl

Prendergast looking the most talented back out there anyway. Few classy touches.

This is a shambles bar Prendergast. Leo will come out after the game all nicey nice " it was a tough night, we learned a lot yada yada.

Sometimes I get the impression he isn't ruthless enough.

Stormers are conceding a fair few silly penalties. We just haven't been accurate enough to convert to points.

2nd try in a week Turner gets disallowed .

He is a great player and having a fantastic season.

A lot of silly penalties out there

• Registered Users Posts: 702 ✭✭✭durthacht

Foley is having a tough time with slow and erratic passes, and now with daft penalties.

getting minced, mostly self induced

• Registered Users Posts: 1,888 ✭✭✭realhorrorshow

The difference between his technical skills and contact skills is insane. Restarts and line kicks are especially incredible but he looks like he's never seen a ruck before.

think Gunne will be backed ahead of him for next season

Stormers fans having a ball! Fair play to them.

• Registered Users Posts: 702 ✭✭✭durthacht

I'm hoping that Gunne will be backed ahead of him the second half, but I guess next season would be okay.

Maybe that's unfair as I know he's a converted scrum half, but he just doesn't seem at the level Leinster need at scrum half.

Dweba chucked that forward to create that line break.

Ultimately though it came from another botched Leinster lineout.

Stormers fans celebrating beating an academy team, well done lads

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,170 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

I hope the URC investigate Leinster for this shite.

To be fair, not Stormers fault who Leinster fielded. Stormers beat Leinster end of story

• Registered Users Posts: 328 ✭✭bingobango12

Men against boys stuff really, which was expected. Lineouts and scrums are dreadful. The scrum is understandable but the line out mistakes, handling errors and how out of sync the backline look isn’t.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭RichieRich_89

Leinster had about three kickable penalties in that first half. I think it's questionable how it isn't the plan to go for shots at goal.

This unfortunately will have a psychological impact on the Leinster squad left behind, never good to see your team perform so poorly.

line out is absolutely terrible

Third lineout five metres from the Stormers line that we've failed to secure.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,868 ✭✭✭blackcard

Absoluutely shocking lineouts

Great to see Moloney back on the pitch.

Also that's a well worked Leinster try. Went back against the grain twice after committing Stormers numbers towards the open side of the pitch. Caught them short close to the ruck.