Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all,
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.
Thanks all.

Keep on Moving

• 28-02-2021 3:56pm
    Registered Users Posts: 31

This is my second attempt at a training log, I was so bad at keeping the last one updated for DCM 19 and I regret it now!
    I’ve been running consistently for the last 4 years.
    At the end of 2019, I said I was done with long distances and my plan for 2020 was to concentrate on improving my HM time! That went completely out the window with covid and I ended up running 2 ultras and a virtual marathon!
    Then last November I had my first running stopping injury. I’m still not sure what happened, I was doing any easy run and a mile in my foot went, I hobbled home and had to rest for the next 6 weeks.
    For the last few years I’ve followed the boards grad plan and after 6 weeks of no running I had no motivation to start training again. With a couple of stop starts and encouragement from some of my running girlies I decided to start one of the Garmin plans. So I’m now 6 weeks into a 14 week plan with Greg McMillan to gradually build up my mileage and speed again.
    My goals for this year is to improve my HM time and hopefully run an official race!

My current PBs are
    5k: 23:13 (Dec 2019)
    10k: 47:39 (Oct 2019)
    10m: 1:22:04 (Aug 2018)
    HM: 1:44:46 (March 2019)