Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Valentine: Roses are red, violations are blue, do be, do be do be do.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 13,984 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

dvcireland wrote: »
    who needs Poirot when you have this caller

I miss Poirot (in all seriousness), David Suchet was fantastic in the role.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,287 ✭✭✭givyjoe

Yes. Paypal will always side with the buyer.....even when you sell a pair of high end and extremely rare sneakers to a scumbag in Liverpool who claims he never got them - even though I provided a copy of his signature from the courier, and a picture of him wearing them copied from his FaceBuke profile.

C*nts.
    PayPal are gangsters in that regard. Would never use them to sell anything again.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,183 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Yes. Paypal will always side with the buyer.....even when you sell a pair of high end and extremely rare sneakers to a scumbag in Liverpool who claims he never got them - even though I provided a copy of his signature from the courier, and a picture of him wearing them copied from his FaceBuke profile.

C*nts.
    The fecker.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,595 ✭✭✭NeinNeinNein

Duffy not liking those graphs.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Just like the old vs young contradiction - joe thinks that awards should have standards to be valid, but joe also thinks that standards dont matter and anyone should be able to select whatever course they want regardless of the leaving cert.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,971 ✭✭✭✭Losty Dublin

Crypto currency course.

And she's got the neck to be complaining about cyber scams?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Crypto currency course. Joe working on the puns in the background.

Fast talking man. Dave Fanning?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,595 ✭✭✭NeinNeinNein

Ten Pin wrote: »
    "A crypto currency course"

Ah here, what a fool
    The trading in magic beans course was full up.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,692 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

I'm a pensioner and I don't earn a lot of bitcoin

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

A very young sounding pensioner?.............(must have been in the Gardai )

• Registered Users Posts: 38,764 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"I fancied doing a bit of bit-coin mining, Joe."
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 14,679 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

I learned fools and der money are easily parted.

Earlier this year joe said online courses were the solution to everything. Now he is sneering at courses delivered online.

C*nts.

The aroma of manky old feet comes to mind. :eek:

Roger_007 wrote: »
    A very young sounding pensioner?.............(must have been in the Gardai )

Or libraries, caller ;)

Joe's interest is peaked by the crypto course - maybe he lost some money in it?

Could hear him bashing his mouse there (not a euphemism)

• Registered Users Posts: 12,971 ✭✭✭✭Losty Dublin

Follow the money says Joe.

Oh the irony......

Great.

Wikipedia on the radio.

• Registered Users Posts: 31,848 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Wikipedia...which anyone in the world can edit....great source....

• Registered Users Posts: 81,183 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

"A crypto currency course"

Ah here, what a fool
    I know a few people of sound mind who invested in it, I cant understand the logic at all. It's somewhere between magic beans and Zimbabwean dollars, you couldn't logically conduct any business with it because it's so iratic in value.

This story makes the Dublin Mint story seem like an action packed thriller

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

The fecker.

Scumbag. He told paypal his signature was forged and that he bought another pair elsewhere. And they believed him!!!!!!!!Sure caller. :rolleyes:

Only this past week I was reading about a restaurant in LA called "Spoon by H". Award-winning family owned Korean restaurant that I had dined in once - and it was amazing. They had to close because of all the chargebacks they were getting during lockdown via credit cards, apps, and paypal etc.

The article gave one example of someone who charged back over $700 in one meal. The owner had proof of all of the dishes being collected via photos etc (as she had been victim of the chargeback scam previously) and they still found in favour of the client.

Pity we can't pay the TV licence by Paypal and initiate a chargeback case due to crap service.

She had a background in finance and didn't have the cop on to know it was a scam....she's the type who approves a council transfer of millions for fake invoices.

I'm genuinely shocked Duffy didn't ask her about the Cork Two.

I know a few people of sound mind who invested in it, I cant understand the logic at all. It's somewhere between magic beans and Zimbabwean dollars, you couldn't logically conduct any business with it because it's so iratic in value.

My brother who lives in Canadia has made a small fortune off it.

Duffy signed up for a free course too the tight fcuker

• Registered Users Posts: 17,250 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

Wtf

• Registered Users Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭tupenny

Not surprising Joe!!

Did you sign up for a Radio Presenting Course Joe?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,441 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

the guy i do work for refers to years in the singular, drives me mad

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Ah, now all becomes clear, Joe was caught by them. :D