Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The 2 johnnies

• 06-12-2020 7:45pm
    Registered Users Posts: 4,246 ✭✭✭

I think it was them anyway, on one of the daytime shows on rte or virgin, did a sketch on medicines getting ready for a night out

I thought it was hilarious bit cannot find it anywhere.

Anyone know what I'm talking about or know where I'd find it?

• Registered Users Posts: 17,653 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

ardinn wrote: »
    I think it was them anyway, on one of the daytime shows on rte or virgin, did a sketch on medicines getting ready for a night out

I thought it was hilarious bit cannot find it anywhere.

Anyone know what I'm talking about or know where I'd find it?

Check out their YouTube channel or Facebooks.

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users Posts: 3,059 ✭✭✭Sarn

I think you’re thinking of the Foil, Arms and Hogg sketch:

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=Et1pZ0kNVTU

• Registered Users Posts: 4,246 ✭✭✭ardinn

Sarn wrote: »
    I think you’re thinking of the Foil, Arms and Hogg sketch:

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=Et1pZ0kNVTU

Ya thats her thanks

• Registered Users Posts: 4,890 ✭✭✭Hangdogroad

The 2Jonnies and hilarious dont sit well in the same sentence.

If only the parents had actually used johnnies!

Ah lads you're getting old!

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users Posts: 85,026 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

The 2 Johnnies have a Christmas special with party GAA Marty

• Closed Accounts Posts: 478 ✭✭Roots 2020

These 2 eejits are stealing a living. Unreal rubbish.

• Registered Users Posts: 223 ✭✭One_More_Mile

Roots 2020 wrote: »
    These 2 eejits are stealing a living. Unreal rubbish.

Gave it til the 1st break. Absolute rubbish

• Registered Users Posts: 1,689 ✭✭✭bur

Seriously, what am I watching?

Gave it til the 1st break. Absolute rubbish

Nothing remotely funny about them. Or ever was since they stole a rubber bandits song to turn it into a Tipp hurling song in 2009.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,266 ✭✭✭✭ted1

Turned off, load of rubbish. Disappointed as I enjoyed their American series

• Registered Users Posts: 6,877 ✭✭✭kevthegaff

2nd parties funny enough

• Registered Users Posts: 470 ✭✭P.lane78

It's like watching a really cringe country stag .....

It's like watching a Tipperary version of Love Actually. Jaysus.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,696 ✭✭✭larchielads

Ant and dec are quakin in their boots!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,361 ✭✭✭✭siblers

Their podcast is generally very good but got a bit boring in recent weeks, their TV work is dreadful though. I'm a bit surprised just how bad it is

• Registered Users Posts: 11,015 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Dreadful, aside for the Conor Sketches bit, which wasn't as good as usual. Stuff with Marty Morrissey and Des Cahill was tripe. Oh how clever they were calling the band Eastlife.

The scary thing is, RTE probably think they are on to something here and will consider it a raging success.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,190 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

Had it recorded to watch later. Absolutely dire. Was awful viewing.
    Got to the 2nd part then just deleted it off the sky box.
    Poor man's Ant n Dec wanna be's

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

A less funny version of the Hardy Bucks 'lads from the country' premise. And as a lad from the wesht I really like the hardy bucks, like Martin Breannan on Alan Partirdge the subtle and ridiculously accurate mannerisms were spot on and I found them really funny.
    I find the 2 jonnys approach to be more blunt force humour of watching some bogger carachters clichè in various fish out of water situations. Not that martin brennan wasnt just that either but he was much much funnier.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,012 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

I think they're gone too old now to be pulling off their 'young fella' skits.
    They need to rebrand and become the new D'Unbelievables.

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users Posts: 85,026 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

They are back on Monday night with a new series on RTE 2

• Registered Users Posts: 13,012 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Definitely well past their sell by date. It's like looking at an uncle at a wedding trying to chat up the bride's friends.

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users Posts: 2,295 ✭✭✭beachhead

Rubbish for the brain-the lower one

Looking forward to it.

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users Posts: 4,890 ✭✭✭Hangdogroad

The D,unbelieveables were very funny, at least early on before they started becoming a parody of themselves with the Lotto ads. They wernt everyone's cup of tea but you could tell they'd honed their act and worked on their material. The 2 Johnny's are a one trick pony who were never funny to begin with.

Well they're regularly at the top of the podcast charts so they must be doing something right. I'll watch this, better than ear to the ground or any of that shite.

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users Posts: 519 ✭✭✭tv3tg4

They aren't great.

Time has moved on.

Ant and Dec need not worry

• Registered Users Posts: 12,361 ✭✭✭✭siblers

They're shite (podcast is OK at times) but they're massively popular.

• Registered Users Posts: 54 ✭✭Gammyeye

Cutting edge stuff from RTE yet again.