Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

New Motor bike Helmet - where to get one in Dublin ?

13»

• Registered Users Posts: 163 ✭✭Japcati2020

Posting from mobile so can anyone reading please use your imagination and picture Ron Burgundy saying “Wow, that escalated quickly”

I'm on a mobile too....:pac:

https://youtu.be/FONN-0uoTHI

• Registered Users Posts: 33,645 ✭✭✭✭listermint

I'm on a mobile too....:pac:

https://youtu.be/FONN-0uoTHI

Ive had another thought about it.

Its Humpday (wednesday)

Have yourself a beer

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2058135144

Anyway getting back to lids.
    Go into a shop,look around,try on a few lids,know how they should fit and the feel of them on your crown,cheeks and the chin/mouth gap.
    Ask for assistance if you ain't got a clue about fitting.
    Then ask for a good deal on the helmet you like or else go and buy it online.
    Very simple to try before you buy these days.

Now I'm off out for a bike ride.
    Far too nice a day out there for the bikes to be sat in the garage....

listermint wrote: »
    Ive had another thought about it.

Its Humpday (wednesday)

Have yourself a beer

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2058135144

It's actually Wheelie Wednesday,but you wouldn't know about things like that.....lol.

Of course i would,i brought the bin down to the gate this morning. Lucky nearly missed the truck.

Probably about the only wheels you will turn today so......lol.

Very True, a job and kids will do that for you.

Same as me,but that's no excuse not be out on yer motorbike
    Actually gonna try out a new visor this morning,and see how it does in the low winter sunlight.

Same as me,but that's no excuse not be out on yer motorbike
    Actually gonna try out a new visor this morning,and see how it does in the low winter sunlight.

Definitely is, working from home and no childcare to boot. Il swap ye.

Well the new tint works well in the winter sunshine....;)

534137.jpg

534140.jpg

534139.jpg

Definitely is, working from home and no childcare to boot. Il swap ye.

Fair play to you.
    Listen,that banter earlier on was banter,all be it a bit full on.

But respect given where it due,so fair play for working from home and doing daddy day care too.
    It ain't easy,that's for sure.
    Hope you have a good day today and hope you and family are all well too....:)

Fair play to you.
    Listen,that banter earlier on was banter,all be it a bit full on.

But respect given where it due,so fair play for working from home and doing daddy day care too.
    It ain't easy,that's for sure.
    Hope you have a good day today and hope you and family are all well too....:)

Sure it's the internet not everyone is a bollix :D all just people going around doing our stuff.

Well I'm a bollox,some of the time......lol.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,738 ✭✭✭knucklehead6

Well I'm a bollox,some of the time......lol.

Nooooooooo....... ;-)

Just had a nice 2 hour spin around north Kildare. Lovely day for it

Helmet City in the UK have some good black friday deals on at the moment.
    Picked up a few good deals from them this time last year over at the Motorcycle Live in the NEC.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,788 ✭✭✭Vikings

I've bought 3 helmets since outgrowing my cheap starter lid.

First was from Cotters at the RDS bike show for cheaper than the online alternatives.

I replaced this a few weeks later after a low speed spill got the better of it (and not my face) but ordered it from helmet city as I knew the model and size I needed and Cotters couldn't match their price.

Then bought a Shark Spartan carbon from Cotters on their open weekend, for 20% off the tag price which put it cheaper then the online/UK sites.

I'd much prefer to buy local, try it on etc. But if I can save €50-100 quid on the exact same thing by ordering online it really is hard to justify it.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,459 ✭✭✭zubair

Vikings wrote: »
    First was from Cotters at the RDS bike show for cheaper than the online alternatives.

Then bought a Shark Spartan carbon from Cotters on their open weekend, for 20% off the tag price which put it cheaper then the online/UK sites.

giphy.gif