Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Conor McGregor Arrested for Sexual Assault

• 12-09-2020 6:15pm
    Registered Users Posts: 269 ✭✭

Irish sportstar Conor McGregor has been arrested in France. https://www.the42.ie/conor-mcgregor-20-5203114-Sep2020/

Mod: A couple of ground rules:
    • Unequivocally equating MMA as a sport to rape/assault is a ridiculous argument and adds nothing to the discussion. Please don't make the point again.
    • The purpose of the thread is to discuss the current allegation against Conor McGregor, not to discuss the sport as a whole - we have a forum for that already.
    • Any further use of derogatory terms or epithets will be met with a forum ban.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,302 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

I anticipate a highly reasoned discussion

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,250 ✭✭✭Seamai

"Going on a trip with Princess Charlene of Monaco"

Classy, just what exactly would they have to discuss?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,306 ✭✭✭bobbyy gee

he will get off as he has lots of money
    like the time he punched the old guy in bar

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=I-u1B-pPl_c

• Registered Users Posts: 15,290 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

bobbyy gee wrote: »

And the time he threw a metal trolley into a bus

And the time he broke a lads phone

And the time in a certain dublin hotel that was settled out of court ...

• Registered Users Posts: 10,539 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

bobbyy gee wrote: »

Along with the other stuff.

The tide is turning…

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Thread moved to CA. Please note charter.

Along with the other stuff.

And to note this will be out of the question.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,372 ✭✭✭StevenToast

Loves his cocaine too much....too many scrotes blowing smoke up his ass...

Not sure how many more times he can buy his way out of trouble....

"Don't piss down my back and tell me it's raining." - Fletcher

And the time he threw a metal trolley into a bus

And the time he broke a lads phone

And the time in a certain dublin hotel that was settled out of court ...

Playing the game man..they were all publicity stunts to promote fights..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,445 ✭✭✭Rodney Bathgate

Seems to be a bit of a scumbag, always in trouble. Poor role model. Hope no kids (or adults) look up to this lad.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Like the time he got a girl pregnant but wait it turned out he wasn't the daddy .

I'd imagine that most of the stuff written him about is bs

Seems to be a bit of a scumbag, always in trouble. Poor role model. Hope no kids look up to this lad.

It's the adults looking up to him that are the trouble.

If his trial is anything like the one Ian Bailey got he's fcuked, regardless whether he did anything or not. Tried and convicted by many on this thread already. Maybe he's guilty but let's wait and see.

• Registered Users Posts: 31,860 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

No big surprise...let's see if he can buy his way out of trouble as per usual

• Registered Users Posts: 20,753 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

If his trial is anything like the one Ian Bailey got he's fcuked, regardless whether he did anything or not. Tried and convicted by many on this thread already. Maybe he's guilty but let's wait and see.

He should be in prison for punching the aul lad who didnt like is pisswater whiskey.

So hes owed a prison stay at least

• Registered Users Posts: 1,525 ✭✭✭Curious_Case

Many things simply cannot be bought or taught --

Humility, grace, wisdom, compassion, etc.

As with Trump, inevitability is never apparent from within the bubble.

• Registered Users Posts: 35,697 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Gets engaged , tries in on with anyone who looks at him.
    What a guy.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

You could never accuse cage fighting fans of being the sharpest tools in the box, but even they must have given up defending the thug at this stage?

Gets engaged , tries in on with anyone who looks at him.
    What a guy.

Attempted assault is just as bad as full assault. Same intent.

He wont spend a day in an actual jail.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,301 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

Isn’t this the fella who was whinging at the government or close the airport all summer? But it’s grand for him to head off to the Med.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,445 ✭✭✭Rodney Bathgate

fullstop wrote: »
    Isn’t this the fella who was whinging at the government or close the airport all summer? But it’s grand for him to head off to the Med.

Stay safe. Stay home.

Probably safer for Irish people that he didn’t stay home though.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,290 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

fullstop wrote: »

Yep.

He did a laughable pathetic “state of the nation” type video

• Registered Users Posts: 7,947 ✭✭✭threeball

Hopefully the French will deal with this toerag the way the yanks and the Irish failed to. Lad should have seen prison time on multiple occasions at this stage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 475 ✭✭AdrianBalboa

Conor McGregor is toxic masculinity manifest: the deformed, miscarried bastard child of "locker room talk" and "banter."

Conor McGregor is merely a symptom of the disease. How many people told us that he didn't "mean it," his vile statements about women? How often has his moron coach John Kavanagh defended his golden goose with pitiful shrugs and pathetic excuses? John Kavanagh claimed that he would never shake hands with a wife beater and yet he's happy to train an alleged rapist how to take a person apart with his bare hands.

<modsnip>

Here's a few more examples:

https://www.rollingstone.com/culture/culture-sports/war-machine-sentenced-to-life-for-brutal-assault-of-ex-inside-the-mma-stars-fall-200852/

http://www.thescrap.co/random-joe-the-dirty-life-and-crimes-of-joseph-son/

elperello wrote: »
    I beg to differ.

I like a drop of Proper 12 myself.

Not so sure about the man himself though.

There are better whiskies for less, and it doesnt put money into the pocket of the coked up yahoo.

• Registered Users Posts: 54,617 ✭✭✭✭walshb

I wonder what Dee has to say about this, and his other indiscretions?

Will she be another Colleen Rooney type...living the rich life!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 76 ✭✭r439z5ifwt8soq

<modsnip> Here's a few more examples:

loooooooooool what a mad statement

• Registered Users Posts: 7,845 ✭✭✭Rows Grower

walshb wrote: »

Try and have some bit of decorum for the love of God.

"Very soon we are going to Mars. You wouldn't have been going to Mars if my opponent won, that I can tell you. You wouldn't even be thinking about it."

Donald Trump, March 13th 2018.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,716 ✭✭✭jam_mac_jam

Yeah she's clearly the real villain here.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

Dee will put up and shut up as always because too many people are depending on her to stay with him. She's not married yet ;) She's a dope. You know that old saying, when you marry for money you earn every penny? That is certainly true for Dee dee.

• Registered Users Posts: 26,932 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

Is there no end to these disgusting individuals antics, an odious individual that just can't help himself, what is it about certain sports success stories that ultimately just end in vulgarity. To think some kids actually look up to this clown, just sad and depressing.

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.