Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

LMS 2020/21

• Registered Users Posts: 9,985 ✭✭✭normanoffside

F1ngers wrote: »
    Between patmac(+5 + Fernandes) and Jack the snipe(Fernandes(C)).
    Rikand wrote: »
    If bruno has a big score, tuanzebe does Dallas could get dragged in too

Actually, if Bruno does anything then Dislexics_untied will be in huge trouble (Unless Maguire scores)

F1ngers wrote: »
    Between patmac(+5 + Fernandes) and Jack the snipe(Fernandes(C)).

Bruno off with a Blank

Jack the snipe (Athletico Pathetico) is eliminated

• Registered Users Posts: 1,896 ✭✭✭Irishphotodesk

Bruno off with a Blank

Phew !! Another week survived ...just about.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,271 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

Phew !! Another week survived ...just about.

It's actually criminal that I'm still in this....

• Registered Users Posts: 18,433 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

FHFC wrote: »

Lulling people into a false sense of security is working so far! :D

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

FHFC wrote: »

You can be the next scarifice for a -16, because my team is banjaxed next week

If I have no injuries I might save a transfer, for the first time this season. Could come in handy if I have two transfers for g18/19. Plus at this stage the less transfers I do the least damage I can cause!

I have taken -48 in points transfers so far this season. Damn all have worked.

• Registered Users Posts: 21 Jack the snipe

Bruno off with a Blank

Can't believe utd scored 3 and Bruno wasn't involved. Anyway that's how it goes. Best of luck to all who's left. Thanks to all the guys who run this league. Will miss it but be back for more next year

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,291 Mod ✭✭✭✭F1ngers

Boards name | Team ID | Team name |
    CSF | 3227| Gavin Salad |
    Boots234 | 262880| Journeymen |
    Scorpion Sting | 248966 | TheresOnlyWanBissaka |
    Cypher_sounds | 445185 | Dog Leeds United |
    ScummyMan | 2636 | Stranger Ings |
    Father Hernandez | 3015 | Fiorentina Turner |
    The Megaphone | 349109 | 1983 Chicago Bears |
    normanoffside | 8515 | smugdrugglers |
    AdpRo | 208526 | The Craggy Islanders |
    SJIII | 2129 | Cantona's Seagulls |
    skippy15 | 100459 | Cummo's cowboys|
    patmac | 105556 | The Blood Crows |
    tailgunner | 439613 |FC Unatlético|
    Mike Ehrmantraut | 362847 | Locusts |
    slimshady007 | 652350 | Barkey's All Stars |
    remoteboy | 18224 | Pope Springs Eternal |
    Islander13 | 672622 | King KDB|
    Hackers | 94634 | Hackers |
    Shanotheslayer | 8902 | All Blacks |
    FHFC | 32189 | Tuanzebe Des Dallas |
    Rikand | 333257 | Milner Genuine Draft |
    gormdubhgorm | 599239 | Vinagre Salah |
    Irishphotodesk | 87945 | Dislexics_untied |
    maximo31 | 227424 | Castel Di Sangro FC |
    kilburn | 16584 | Kilburns Kids|
    F1ngers | 12370 | nudderdaynudder$ | -4
    Jack the snipe | 109856 | Athletico Pathetico | Eliminated GW 13
    Skreddy | 100926 | Lord Of The Mings | Eliminated GW 12
    manual_man | 16705 | MICROPROSE SOCCER FC| Eliminated GW 11
    sheroman01 | 98552 | TheAdultsAreTalking| Eliminated GW 10
    Ace2007 | 15161 | Ace United| Eliminated GW 9
    Pogue eile | 588160 | On the river again| Eliminated GW 8
    ronan.h | 141998 | Leeds the way | Eliminated GW 7
    mectavba | 448186 | Wheels Up | Eliminated GW 6
    McBain11 | 4451 | Calmwood MH | Eliminated GW 5
    klopparama | 3512 | On me head son| Eliminated GW 4
    Missing Links | 29390 | Oh Mee Oh Mooy|Eliminated GW 3
    wrestlemaniac | 82487 | 2 Mido Distancing | Eliminated GW 2
    Green&Red | 103636 |The Slow Werners| Eliminated GW 1

Salah benched could have an effect this week. .. no hits here, thankfully.

The radio mentioned Liverpool haven't won away in 6.... Klopp hoping to change that today.

No Chips
    3 x -4

Captains
    12 x Bruno
    5 x Salah
    3 x Kane, KDB
    1 x Mane, Son, DCL

The radio mentioned Liverpool haven't won away in 6.... Klopp hoping to change that today.
    No Chips
    3 x -4

Captains
    12 x Bruno
    5 x Salah
    3 x Kane, KDB
    1 x Mane, Son, DCL

Feck sake I have no Bruno logic was that Salah C and Sterling plus KDB looked grand.

Edit looking even more dodgy I VC Grealish in a derby game!

You look safe already

Robertson might compensate me overall alright. It was between him and Grealish for VC 50/50. I just hope Salah does not come on at least can have a chance of Grealish getting something.

I mean Irishphotodesk, he captained Mane

You look safe already

Got lucky so far with this week's captain choice, I'm not saying I'm safe .... But I have the early advantage.

Edit off before 60mins... Frustrating.... I now have to hope Salah blanks.... Still... Can't complain with the start to the gameweek

Got lucky so far with this week's captain choice, I'm not saying I'm safe .... But I have the early advantage.

Edit off before 60mins... Frustrating.... I now have to hope Salah blanks.... Still... Can't complain with the start to the gameweek

I mean Irishphotodesk, he captained Mane

Looks like a genius move now. Brave choice

Genius ...eh far from it .... Lucky choice, even at that he is off before 60mins and out of bonus points already.

Didn't think I had much to choose from , it was either mane, bamford or grealish .

Salah has just matched Mane now.
    Wish I hadn't read of his benching this morning.

Gon Salah ya boy ya now I can watch the AI in comfort.

I think?

Salah has just matched Mane now.
    Wish I hadn't read of his benching this morning.

I was oblivious!

Yikes as a non Salah owner I'm already in trouble.

Gon Salah ya boy ya now I can watch the AI in comfort.

I think?

Definitely now.

I'm in big trouble

• Registered Users Posts: 20,351 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

Another Christmas in the Trenches....

d355c8f5-3181-4645-8554-d882372fec76_screenshot.jpg

I'm in big trouble and probably fav for the drop.

7 left no captain 18 points.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,121 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

I'm in big trouble and probably fav for the drop.

7 left no captain 18 points.

Just looking at this, your safe now. I’m odds on to drop out unless Kane does something.
    Dropped from about 20k to 70k yesterday because of Salah :pac:

Just looking at this, your safe now. I’m odds on to drop out unless Kane does something.
    Dropped from about 20k to 70k yesterday because of Salah :pac:

Yeh noticed that I'm sweating out this Kane Son combo any returns and it's still tight. Villa CS and Zouma returns will make it tight tho.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,351 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

Would be very tough on Dog Leeds United if they go out. They've been the top points scorer in our LMS league until this week. Just goes to show how one bad week can put you in bother

Rikand wrote: »
    Would be very tough on Dog Leeds United if they go out. They've been the top points scorer in our LMS league until this week. Just goes to show how one bad week can put you in bother

Yeah I was thinking that myself. On Cypher_sounds gameweek history has had a load of great gameweeks 70k-400k
    And looked at my own gameweek history loads around the 2m rank with a few 5m and 6m's.
    2m ish of a gameweek rank seems to be average, more of a 'cup team' level.
    Which is about my level this year.

Dogs Leeds United is about 80 points ahead of me in Overall Points before the Man United game and Fernandes.