Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings part 4 - Read OP before posting - updated 30/12/23

• This content has been removed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4 Adolf Armstrong

You beat me to it there's a huge difference between roma gypsies and Romanians every Romanian I've ever met here is a grafter and tax payer not saying there's others who aren't but that's my own experience

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 72 ✭✭fedcba123

how common is it for them to f*ck up the analysis of the drugs etc just the way his drug charge of the qb of coke got completely struck out? He would have got a sentence for that surely, atleast a suspended one ?

He'll do a bid. Drugs were only a small part of the case against him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 361 ✭✭Cheddar Bob

I smoked it once in a brothel in New Zealand whilst very drunk. An utterly horrible experience- felt like I could tear down a wall with my bare hands but in no way did I enjoy the feeling, I couldn't wait for it to wear off.

Extremely addictive yet personally speaking I don't know why anybody would want to do it twice.

Who was caught with a gun on the way (alledgedly) to do the Hennessys?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33 Brian rattigan analyst

I would say a combination of luck and perceived fear because of his propensity to use violence and murder people. But yes the INLA, rattigan gang and I imagine the hutch faction all wanted him dead at a point. God knows who else.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

It's nothing to do with the Gardai, the system of analysis is backed up and certs take time. It'll be re-entered when the cert is issued.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 702 ✭✭✭Paul_Crosby

A hit on a drug dealer in Dublin would not jeopardise the ceasefire or GFA you goon, you don't care what happened in the North, which is pretty relevant when it comes to the GFA 😂😂 the British government cared about Peter Judge (who?) being shot in Dublin and yeah, PJ would be on a looooooooong list of drug dealers shot by the IRA, doesn't mean the areas didn't fill up with dealers after the ceasefire

Maybe the Provisionasl weren't involved, but jeopardise the ceasefire?? It couldn't have been them because drug dealing continues?? Short Strand is filled with drugs and it was a Provo citadel 😂😂😂

do better

I didn't say I didn't believe you, you're probably right, everything I read on Judge mentioned suspected Provisional IRA gunmen, nothing about an Eamonn Dunne type coup, I'm just saying you're dismissive "FFS wasnt the provos because it would jeopardise the ceasefire and drug dealing got worse" is pure naivety , none of those things would stop the Provos shooting someone in 1996 😂

They killed Jerry McCabe in 1996, killed soldiers, killed RUC officers, tried to kill Nigel Dodds in december, shooting his RUC bodyguard at a children's hospital , tried to blow up Hammersmith bridge , tried to blow up British Army headquarters,detonated the Canary Wharf and Manchester bombings and shot scores of drug dealers, but they wouldn't sanction a hit on PJ Judge some scumbag from Dublin??

Again you're probably right, maybe just another greedy coup , but the IRA wouldn't shoot a man in Dublin in 1996 because GFA?? What?? Apart from trying to blow up half of England in 1996 They shot Brendan Campbell another drug dealer who started getting cocky (probably thinking what you were) in 1997, in the middle of Belfast in broad daylight, amongst many many many other things

Boy they don't educate you guys much on the troubles eh??

Well he escaped the INLA extortion demands by running to Spain and hanging low for a while, sounds like he didn't want much part of Duffy, who then had bigger problems to worry about when his old murders came back to haunt him, but Duffy was walking the streets without a care in the world not too far from Fred's house and still openly saying he'd kill him if he didnt do what he was told. Was a bit humiliating that he didn't respond given Fred's reputation , but to be fair if you feud with the INLA, they could still get you 3 days of 30 years later, the most vengeful, violent and unpredictable of the smaller Republican groups

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 598 ✭✭✭White lighting

Funny all the same that Sunday world ran with a story all week on the kerry lad and then this seizure linked to sinola cartel allegedly.

While I don't dispute the Kerry reared lads connections I find it hard to believe we've had Kerry businesses men with direct links to sinola cartel.

One of the lads arrested is a Tralee garden centre owner I'd love to know how he got tied up with el chapo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 598 ✭✭✭White lighting

Did u get it up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 749 ✭✭✭declanleo

Marlo hyland set him up and had him done. That's well known

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 749 ✭✭✭declanleo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 178 ✭✭Updaparish

We heard the name Waly Lopez Jr down munster way for a few years, I'd say this is who they were talking about.. Lol

I never argued that he didnt

I was asking about Joe Foran, so tell me everything you know about all that

Someone even asked in the thread if it was generally.accepted that Marlo set him up and didn't get an answer, did I get an answer to my John Gilligan question?? Now I'm being tagged and told left right and centre about how this and that is well known because I got my wires crossed over who killed PJ Judge 😂 smug wee pricks, it would be more well known if you answered when asked, since you know well!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4 Adolf Armstrong

Joe foran wow there's a blast from the past no pun intended

The Sunday World has CCTV footage of Scott Delaney smoking something out of a pipe on a street corner, which if it's anything stronger than weed would be quite mad as he spends a great deal of his time on FB rambling on about the destruction caused by crack and heroin.

He's an interesting character but comes across as absolutely completely fried from his intake of booze and chemicals down the years. I'm always amazed by these middle aged former heads who were on four figures a day at one stage and haven't got a pot to piss in today.

He had Bernard O'Mahoney over to write his biography last year and kept claiming it was on the way, haven't heard anything come off it in a while now.

@40supple I was asking about how big John Gilligans drugs empire would have been at its height, and what was the craic with Joe Foran, I defer to your superior knowledge on the gangland scene in those parts

All you had to say was "Actually mate Marlo Hyland hand him done" and I would have said " Oh ok, so what happened with the Joe Foran situation? "

You just seemed I thought like you acted like a wee bit of a dick about it, a genuine mistake, I enjoy your posts and you're one of the most knowledgeable one here and we've never had a problem

Here was your post

"PJ wasn’t done by the IRA FFS, the IRA were on ceasefire with he was done with the beginnings of the negotiations that led to the Good Friday agreement underway with the IRA and the Brits..

Do you seriously think that the leadership would risk all that by sanctioning a hit on PJ? Don’t be daft

Marno paid a hitman to do him and immediately took over his hash and herion".

Maybe the hitman was the freelance operator who fled the north, INLA, ex paramilitary (who will get the job done) so somewhere it was assumed the gunman, if he was paramilitary related, was former Provisional IRA and that's how that got mixed into some articles on Judge. who knows.

But Marlo Hyland hired a freelancer to kill him, I believe you, it was your Attitude and then smug dismissal that I had a problem with

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,054 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Just watched the footage on the Sunday World website.

He’s definitely smoking something possibly crack who knows but ...

it would go some way to explain why he is so doddery and confused presentation in the videos he does post.

You think the South American narcs would care?

Google el chapo mate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,312 ✭✭✭spakman

But what would the point of the booby trap be?

It's not like that would mean the drugs would get to their intended location.

They even linked then as suspects to Joe Foran, because the PIRA were going nuclear on long standing targets including drug dealers before the ceasefire. I

forgive me for not knowing about every double cross

I just had a look on his Facebook.

He's in one video walking about in an old Russian army/ police hat, talking about a recent stint in hospital after a bout of severe flu that was caused, he says, by planes flying above Dundalk and Drogheda spreading chemtrails laden with influenza that then drift down south to Dublin.

It was from talking to one decade older ex ravers like him when I was growing up that always made me restrict my yoke intake to a moderate 10 odd times a year (in my younger days, I threw caution to the wind as I got older and became at least twice monthly).

Completely and utterly crackers.

@declanleo Joe Foran, tell me what you know

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 178 ✭✭Updaparish

Would have known him from the rave days in the early 90s Sides dc, club So ect in the good old days. Went to a party in Ballybough think it was a St Patrick's eve and he was there with a few girls we knew from sides.. Mad reading about him in the SW not long after..