Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings part 4 - Read OP before posting - updated 30/12/23

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 373 ✭✭JimmyCorkhill

Jaysus Christ, I clicked on that facebook link. They're a different breed aren't they?

Bunch of tacky cardboard gangsters.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 27,378 CMod ✭✭✭✭spurious

I guess they think he can see their funeral displays and read their tributes, with him 'up with the angles anal'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 128 ✭✭MrTea

wouldn't be everyone's cup of tea-but sure funerals are strange and wonderful at the best of times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26 killlahhh

It just shows the size of the mob after flashy now, I know half of them youngfellas from when they were kids, they are lethal now, more guns than sense, it's sad when they have to kill each other.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,296 ✭✭✭AmberGold

Whats the story with the Roller, Lamborghini and Porsche? Rented ?

Also the woman in black and man with the hat & cane leading the cortège, would they be relatives or employees of the undertakers?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166 ✭✭bigsuge1

Each mob must have about 30/40 members that all live in close proximity to each other who deal daily across the whole of finglas I’m surprised there’s been next to no incidents bar dano and whela. They all know where each other live as well 🤣

The garda are all over finglas now, out walking, ASU, ARU, couple cars {men and women that look like a couple}in a normal car, loads of detective and marked cars, single cars, I think they are expecting something soon,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11 beavana

Is that the couple of older lads or what - who are you on about?

Who's the guy in the white Porsche, showed close up at the end and looked familiar, not sure if seen in paper or what

What's the story with Lee Byrnes ("not into criminal activity 🙄🤔) friend, his buddy Biggie/ Nathan - what gang is he part of, what does he do for them? Is he dangerous or just full of it?

I know prob load young fellas in the funeral video high from inhaling balloons or whatever, but massive crowd and some dodgy looking lads who are not young - think the wardys messed with the wrong people or what?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,988 ✭✭✭✭AndrewJRenko

Who knew professional funeral videos were a thing?

Any truth in the rumours that KOCG have gone from Dubai to Egypt?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 720 ✭✭✭1968

New project plots out the locations of almost 350 gun murders in Dublin (and neighbouring counties) relating to organised crime, anti-social elements, paramilitary feuds, robberies and raids over the last 50+ years.

This research will be of interest to historians, researchers and journalists with an interest in criminality, sociology, violence, drugs, homicide levels and social history.

Link: https://comeheretome.com/2022/04/15/major-new-map-project-of-dublin-gun-murders-1970-to-2022/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 169 ✭✭Paul Lawlor

I think Wardy and the Gucci Gang were a lot stronger and feared when Scott Capper and Caolan Smyth and that were on the scene 2/3 years back before they were all locked up. As far as I know Wardy is king of the kids now and hangs out mostly with his little brother and all his mates.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,940 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

Also the woman in black and man with the hat & cane leading the cortège, would they be relatives or employees of the undertakers?

They are both employees

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

Yes, I am pretty sure it is the law for people making large cash transactions to register their details for money laundering protection.

I used to work in Brown Thomas and we did it for I think it was over 3 grand. It would never happen where I worked but quite common to be asked to fill in a form in the menswear/drug dealer department.

With some high profile traveller and gang funerals recently, I find it ridiculous that the Garda are not targeting these funeral businesses. I suppose there is some get around in that they believe the deceased has paid for the funeral. And you can't ping a guy who's already dead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 448 ✭✭Thesiger

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,611 ✭✭✭realdanbreen

The old lady certainly took the pink ones that morning!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 171 ✭✭Picolo

whatever they do travel has now become 10 times more expensive and places to hide will cost a fortune in payoffs, friends are all looking to cash out from the kocg, but will never see their cash

That's Wheela's mother as far as I know, and I'd imagine she is on some form of medication with her house getting shot up and petrol bombed etc and then her son getting murdered. The poor womans nerves must be gone.

Post edited by Paul Lawlor on

I don't think they are employees as at the start of the funeral video just before Whela's body was carried out of the house you see them chatting away amongst the family and friends.

I reckon its only a matter of time before Wardy gets it. Surprised it hasn't happened already tbh with all the feuds he has been caught up in the last few years. He must be doing a good job of moving between hideouts but there is only so long you can keep that up. If I was him I'd get my passport and get out of Ireland while he still has the chance.

There was also the hammer attack on Fishy the 15 year old by Wardy's gang a while back. Then Wheela and them retaliated by throwing Dano into the back of a van which led on to petrol bomb attacks and houses getting shot at. But yeah its a messed up situation with them all living so close to each other. I imagine the gangs must be coming across each at the shops or the gym etc on an almost daily basis.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 448 ✭✭Thesiger

Is it basically a south vs west finglas thing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 946 ✭✭✭bricksNDmortar

why Is this being sensationalised?

wardy was riding SM (Who had FB for Dano Taylor)

Dano Taylor ma Michelle is with James Byrne (Whela da)

Whela couldn’t stay loyal after His step brother finding his bird blowing the boss.

feud commenced, The Crowe and Scott backed Whela. Wardy is now running around with kids under 22.

Whela gets his stuff from Liam Byrnes love child with Tina little -Biggie little and mick little

Tommy murdiff is clearly on some sort of glue thinking he’s a gangster and Stewy Martin is too scared to strike back.

that’s it in a nutshell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68 ✭✭Justanoseygit

I don't think that I've ever seen anything like that funeral video. I know theses days it's as much about 'celebrating the life' as it

can be 'mourning the death', but some of the stuff going on is absolutely ridiculous. I'd hate to be some of the good folk that live

in and around Finglas, if that's the mentality of the rest. As for the videos flying about of his ma, ffs, I've never seen a ma laughing,

joking and dancing at her sons funeral (and I've been to a few).

I almost forgot to mention that I can now score off 'seeing a devil dog in a tuxedo' off my bucket list.

Also, after seeing that turnout, you have to think that the only way that Wardy is going to survive until the end of the month, is if he

has a very safe hiding place, and even that might not help him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,438 ✭✭✭corner of hells

That's it exactly, I've a house in Finglas , have family and friends living in the South, East and West and that shower are nothing but poxs in that community.Ive a freind living where that young man was shot the other a neice living around the corner,Both own their houses and work as civil servants.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,327 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

What time is it on at? I must tune it to try to figure it out.

We're talking about Fair City I presume

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 165 ✭✭fergiesfav

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,438 ✭✭✭corner of hells

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 65 ✭✭The pink killer

Yeah no matter what people think of them he's her kid ,such a waste of life guess that's the life they live