Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gameweek 35+ Match Day thread

• Registered Users Posts: 48,140 ✭✭✭✭km79

Your bench points post Covid are near enough mine for the whole season!

My bench this season has been very weak for the most part though. I really don't like leaving lots of points on the bench each week.

The bench was strong as I had planned for original 30//31 Etc and then was going to downgrade
    Unfortunately had to use the FH instead of unlimited transfers on restart

It’s been pure freakish tbh
    11 from charlie Taylor last week !

• Registered Users Posts: 8,651 ✭✭✭shmeee

shmeee wrote: »
    Some nice differences, Fab, VVD, PVA and Antonio. Players I couldn't fit in myself and tried.

And captain punt also!

Teams had nice fixtures on paper so worth pilling in on them I felt.

Garcia will start for city...... I think! :rolleyes:

And I see Antonio has scored already.... Ah ya!

• Registered Users Posts: 22,550 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

It was a toss-up between him and Pulisic a few GWs ago for me and I went with the American. Not much between them really.

Yeah unfortunately I went with Son before those two became serious options so I was hamstrung by that a bit

km79 wrote: »
    The bench was strong as I had planned for original 30//31 Etc and then was going to downgrade
    Unfortunately had to use the FH instead of unlimited transfers on restart

It’s been pure freakish tbh
    11 from charlie Taylor last week !

Just looking back through it
    Charlie Taylor has been responsible for the vast majority of those bench points
    4.2 defender so prob would have kept him either way
    He was meant to be bench fodder :D
    He has actually been an unbelievable signing
    Got him on wildcard 27 . Played him for 2 week - 2 clean sheets. Benched him last week before shutdown for his one pointer
    Not played him since restart and he has got a HAPE of points
    Will be playing either himself or Fernandez midweek. DCL will also be a sub at home to villa . Along with Egan and Henderson away to Leictser . I sense great pain in my future !!!!

The increase in subs mean I haven’t had a single autosub since restart

• Registered Users Posts: 7,671 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

Antonio again FFS

Would have definitely had him if there wasn't so many damn midfielders scoring well

• Registered Users Posts: 708 ✭✭✭loadwire

Martinez
    Doc TAA VVD
    Mo KDB Mahrez Bruno(c)
    Jimi Rash Greenwood

Martin Soucek Aurier Ngakia

Late switch of captain to defensive option after flopping between Mo and Mason.

Holy moly
    Think I might have to take a hit midweek and get pulisic
    Norwich are so bad

Good man Antonio.

Giving me a great Saturday night altogether.

Good man Antonio.

Giving me a great Saturday night altogether.

El tel captained him

• Registered Users Posts: 708 ✭✭✭loadwire

Lascelles yellow

• Registered Users Posts: 3,672 ✭✭✭ElTel

Hendo
    TAA Doc Maguire
    Antonio (c) Pulisic Fernandes Martial KDB
    Jota Jesus

Happy with the start!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,387 ✭✭✭✭Green&Red

ElTel wrote: »
    Hendo
    TAA Doc Maguire
    Jota Jesus

Happy with the start!

Great call

0.09% C in the top 10k

El tel captained him

I know.

Great call and slickric said so and I thanked it.

That’s the way to do it.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

I look Antonio this week

Hendo
    TAA Doc Maguire
    Jota Jesus

Happy with the start!

Really really hope you get a clean sheet point from him too.

• Registered Users Posts: 929 ✭✭✭Markx

El tel captained him

Fair play that's great!!

Hendo
    TAA Doc Maguire
    Jota Jesus

Happy with the start!

Unreal shout

• Registered Users Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭gammygils

Didn't get Antonio because Haller started midweek and I reckon that ballsed up his prospects. And his manager is ......

Sarr has 45 minutes to give me a parting gift.

Surprised you held him this long

He is playing very wide and theres so many other midfield options

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭Lundstram

ScummyMan wrote: »
    Surprised you held him this long

He is playing very wide and theres so many other midfield options
    He got an assist the other night. His fixtures were the main reason why I held onto him.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,651 ✭✭✭shmeee

Well in on Antonio lads, tried everything I could be didn't want to ditch my big MFer's to get him in.

And as for captain call! Wow!

• Registered Users Posts: 42,080 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Watford penalty.

Deeney scores the pen.

Kiko assist.

Antonio hat trick

Antonio hatty.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,425 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

The follow up nod was lovely. Deserved for Antonio (and whoever on here captained him)

Oh what could have been had I went for him over Pulisic. Captain America has big shoes to fill now.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

Antonio hatty.

That might be a bit of a rank killer