Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

I don't know where we're going, but it can only be 5K away

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,801 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

cj maxx wrote: »
    In bed. Any virtual friends want to join me? :))

I'd love a good sleep now :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,112 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

I'd love a good sleep now :D

Hmm not exactly what I was thinking of :)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,801 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

I think i'm funny but i'm just pedantic really :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,446 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

Hmm not exactly what I was thinking of :)

My IRL friend has just left for home so I don't it it would be right, cj.

Wide awake now. Adrenaline rush earlier following a vital medication crisis (none for tomorrow, someone forgot to collect Dad's blister pack and our chemist doesn't open on Sunday ). After hours doc was fantastic and arranged a script to be sent to the only Sunday /late opening pharmacy in town, so panic averted. In fairness, this is the only time this has happened since I became his carer 4 years ago. This lock down and not getting out and about has me losing track of things.

Missing himself. Wish he could have stayed over.

In bed. Any virtual friends want to join me? :))

That depends.. how big is your.... Bed?

Hahahaha I think I'm so funny.

Sardonicat, that has been one of the more difficult things for me during this covid crisis, trying to remember to take and order my meds and for herself too. If it wasn't for me getting reminded by my other friend i collect meds for (coccooning) i'd have spent a hairy weekend or two already :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,805 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Morning time for me, watching the UFC from Abu Dhabi and drinking a nice Nespresso.

Set myself a goal of reading Ulysses during this lockdown, so far I have failed miserably :) I just can’t get into it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 323 ✭✭Phoenix32

Buile, I do enjoy an awful film now and then so I second the black sheep recommendation but I also recommend the first sharknado and piranhaconda!

In the leaba with the lungs making a symphony of noise for me :D

Why on earth did you move to Aberdeen? I moved there when I was 18, lasted two weeks before running home to mammy :)

Long night at the coalface but soon time for the skedaddle ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 323 ✭✭Phoenix32

smurfjed wrote: »
    Why on earth did you move to Aberdeen? I moved there when I was 18, lasted two weeks before running home to mammy :)

For a boy of course Smurf. Well I'm just here over a week so let's see if I make it to two :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 191 ✭✭This time with style

Because yoooooou're gorgeous, I'd do anything for you...

Happy Sunday! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 72 ✭✭Jack Imhoff

Phoenix32 wrote: »
    For a boy of course Smurf. Well I'm just here over a week so let's see if I make it to two :p

It actually reminded me of something...I was in Brussels a few years ago and was doing the city chocolate tour...these 2 amazing Nordic looking girls were doing it also, so we started talking... turns out they were actually from Aberdeen.
    Panda: "so Aberdeen, nice is it...green hills... football.. lovely area?"
    Aberdeen lass "nah, stinks of oil, fish & shíte"

I give you a month! :p

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,172 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Deskside

Sunday Morning, time to brew the sweet stuff :3.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 191 ✭✭This time with style

Sowing the seeds of love, the seeds of love, sowing the seeds....

There's another earworm for ye now.
    p.s love yourselves. :)

Home, couch, bed shortly, see ye in the next cartoon ;)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,172 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Home, couch, bed shortly, see ye in the next cartoon ;)

*sprinkles fairy sleepy dust on gremlin*

Sweet dreams ;) me and brother tedo will hold the fort down :cool:

How are all the crazies?

I'm sitting up in bed while the greatest man in the world sleeps in the next room. Too sicky to share a bed BUT I am down to just panadol now.
    Praise Be. Could this be the beginning of a new dawn??

Looking at the behaviour of people over this weekend i would not be surprised, however i'll get out to one or two places i know and trust in the next few days at totally off peak time, sorted..
    I honestly thought you had already bought a bed :o

It is most unnatural for humans to not have choice and be forced to live within very narrow confines. It's not sustainable. I do keep a positive slant though. It does no good to assume we are headed for doomsville.

I was doing off peak for places like Penneys but then realised I would do that anyway because I have more comfort when it's a quieter time. I'm lucky in that I've always loved isolated places and would hate to be on a crowded beach. Yuck. I'm also lucky I have no irrational anxiety around Covid.

I do feel sad for those who love the likes of a crowded beach but are scared to go. I feel sad for people who love to travel as well, for people who love concerts and big sporting events. Their way of being taken from them. Ah it's terrible :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Morning all :) it’s a beautiful sunny morning here :)

Who’s making the brekkie :D

Autosport wrote: »
    Morning all :) it’s a beautiful sunny morning here :)

Who’s making the brekkie :D

I believe you are auto :D

Waiting table side for breakfast :pac:

I believe you are auto :D

Waiting table side for breakfast :pac:

You’ll be waiting awhile so :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,608 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Just home from a 24 hour duty, I'm on a second wind so just waiting for sleep to come sweeping over me to take me to the sack.. I'm fairly bolloxed but wide awake too (shift workers will get me).

Haven't been through the thread in two days, but I chanced upon someone who's wife is starting Chemo in two weeks. Its been on my mind but can't find the post now (the thread moves very fast and boards.ie has the worst search engine in the world).

But that poster, you've been on my mind throughout my duty. As sick and poorly as my daughter is, nothing we're going through compares to you and your wifes battle. Best of luck, genuinely and from the bottom of my heart I wish you all the very best.

Right, bed is calling but listening to The Velvet Underground and can't drag myself away from Spotify.

Planning on being on the beach for around 3pm for a swim, I'd wanted a run and swim but I wore rough socks on a run two days ago and I've a whopper of a blister so I'm not running today.

Have a great Sunday everyone :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,382 ✭✭✭Poochie05

Just made some french toast, who wants a slice?

Morning wherers have a great Sunday :)

Poochie05 wrote: »

Morning wherers have a great Sunday :)

Ahh cheers poochie :D

tenor.gif?itemid=5691489

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,608 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Poochie05 wrote: »

Just still stuffed two hours after a big army fry up for breakfast :pac:

Drive to the carwash place and they're closed so home and couchside, I love driving on a Sunday morning when the roads are quiet, Don Henley is my passenger these days,I seem to go weeks listening to the same CD but I think it's time for some Fleetwood Mac next, does anyone else still listen to CDs or are ye all gone modern?😛

Ahh cheers poochie :D

tenor.gif?itemid=5691489

Hmmm interesting :D

Drive to the carwash place and they're closed so home and couchside, I love driving on a Sunday morning when the roads are quiet, Don Henley is my passenger these days,I seem to go weeks listening to the same CD but I think it's time for some Fleetwood Mac next, does anyone else still listen to CDs or are ye all gone modern?😛

Still love listening to cd’s :)