Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

White Supremacists in West Clare

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,298 ✭✭✭Snotty

Thanks I busted a blood vessel in my eye I rolled them that hard

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,140 ✭✭✭Gregor Samsa

The National Party :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 395 ✭✭Class MayDresser

Somebody took a fence to it already, blatant racism.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

Mortified for the moron who made the video, and whatever misguided ‘it’s political correctness gone mad’ point he was attempting to make using a complete failure at humour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,957 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Hmmm. I think that should have been kept in whatever whatsapp group chat it was meant for.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,950 ✭✭✭ChikiChiki

#blacksheepmatter

What's a Dub doing in West Clare. He should be returned to his natural habitat and granted a taxi licence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,707 ✭✭✭Bobblehats

Mmm, supremacs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 94 ✭✭mouldybiscuits

Mortified for the moron who made the video, and whatever misguided ‘it’s political correctness gone mad’ point he was attempting to make using a complete failure at humour.

I found it funny. The PC stuff is going too far. It's ridiculous to be quite honest. Almost everyone in this country finds racism abhorent. Obviously there will always be scumbags but the vast, vast majority of people condemn racism and step up when they witness an incident so I think we're in a good place. Treat everyone equally regardless of skin colour and stand up when an incident does happen. I think we'll be in a great place as a country if we continue with that. No need to jump on the anti-Trump media bandwagon and create more drama.

It wasn’t funny though. It was the opposite of funny. A lot of people mistakenly believe they are funny, when they aren’t.

This dude is one of them. He should stick to being angry on the internet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,328 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Bobblehats wrote: »
    Mmm, supremacs

I thought it said the exact same thing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,707 ✭✭✭Bobblehats

I thought it said the exact same thing!

Great minds :D proud supermacist here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 220 ✭✭Lyan

As a hiker it has been interesting to note of late that the sheep do group themselves by colour. I've never seen white sheep and black sheep together even when they share the same mountain. Obviously it's sheep staying within their family, within their kin group. Such biological discrimination is unavoidable. I'm not sure what my point is. Maybe I'm just annoyed by Nietzschean slave morality.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 220 ✭✭Lyan

Anyway here be the real racists.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Some people shouldn't be left out on their own without supervision.

The black sheep on his own looks to be a ram. The farmer looks to be attempting to synchronise the heats of his ewes by placing him in near proximity to the ewes, but not able to mount the ewes, to stimulate heats in his ewes so they will be served and lamb within a few days of each other.

• Site Banned Posts: 4 Shavery Bullock

My God, Ireland is so racist even the wildlife is racist!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,527 ✭✭✭Quantum Erasure

Fückin' hell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,684 ✭✭✭kowloonkev

It wasn’t funny though. It was the opposite of funny. A lot of people mistakenly believe they are funny, when they aren’t.

This dude is one of them. He should stick to being angry on the internet.

I thought it was fairly funny too. And clearly quite a few others who can recognize a joke found it funny too. Some people are always entrenched though so they're 'not allowed' to find humour in certain things.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,774 ✭✭✭✭El_Duderino 09

kowloonkev wrote: »
    I thought it was fairly funny too. And clearly quite a few others who can recognize a joke found it funny too. Some people are always entrenched though so they're 'not allowed' to find humour in certain things.

Im curious about people who find this kind of thing genuinely funny. You see loads of this kind of humour on boards. People who try to apply racism to absurd situations with the intention of making dealing with racism seem absurd.

Another recent thread had people saying things like "will Black Friday be banned?" And "what about a white Christmas?". Why is it always the ones who want to avoid racism as a problem that also find this kind of humour funny? I suppose it defects any real problems and allows them to pretend the whole thing is just a joke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,513 ✭✭✭✭the beer revolu

About as funny as a dose of diarrhoea.
    And as edgy and contraversial as a fart.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,768 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

You owe me 42 seconds of my life back OP

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,359 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Almost everyone in this country finds racism abhorent.

Agreed. But when the guy posting the video is a member of the National Party you suspect that he's probably not one of those who do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,684 ✭✭✭kowloonkev

Im curious about people who find this kind of thing genuinely funny. You see loads of this kind of humour on boards. People who try to apply racism to absurd situations with the intention of making dealing with racism seem absurd.

Another recent thread had people saying things like "will Black Friday be banned?" And "what about a white Christmas?". Why is it always the ones who want to avoid racism as a problem that also find this kind of humour funny? I suppose it defects any real problems and allows them to pretend the whole thing is just a joke.

I think racism is a problem and especially discrimination on the basic of race. I also happen to think that the most vocal people campaigning against racism don't understand psychology even at a basic level and are doing absolutely nothing positive to combat it. That's why I can see the humour in the video because the whole thing is absurd anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,694 ✭✭✭Signore Fancy Pants

What's a Dub doing in West Clare. He should be returned to his natural habitat and granted a taxi licence.

He's there to make sure the inbred locals don't turn up to fcuk the sheep.

Ya can't be trusting a bog dweller with anti-beastiality duty. It's like leaving a fat kid in charge of the lollypops.

It's the reason so many people don't eat lamb....the odds that a smelly welly wearer has fertilised the inside of it with his inferior man fat is too damn high.

He's there to make sure the inbred locals don't turn up to fcuk the sheep.

Ya can't be trusting a bog dweller with anti-beastiality duty. It's like leaving a fat kid in charge of the lollypops.

It's the reason so many people don't eat lamb....the odds that a smelly welly wearer has fertilised the inside of it with his inferior man fat is too damn high.

I’d say that was funnier in your head, dude.

Some people seem to suffer with the delusion that they are funny. Now I’m not sure if that’s the case with yourself, but I wouldn’t be too far off making a diagnosis if that’s your standard sort of attempt at trying to be a ‘gas man’.

For every unfunny fool, there's usually 2 fools laughing with him/her.

Video seems harmless to me?

Clearly a p1sstake like,

But might be no harm to have bit of light heartness surronding all this talk of racism shíte??

Clearly a p1sstake like,

But might be no harm to have bit of light heartness surronding all this talk of racism shíte??

What shíte is this?
    All the people who have shared their experiences of enduring racisism in Ireland, daily, are just making it up?
    Yeah?

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,359 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Clearly a p1sstake like,

But that's the point, it's not harmless. People are ignoring the source, a member of the National Party posted it. If it was posted by someone who is clearly non-racist then you maybe could argue it was a poor attempt at absurd humour. But it wasn't, it was posted by a guy who is trying to trivialise racism and the BLM movement. That people have been taken in by it and think it's just some lad having a bit of craic is quite worrying.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,627 ✭✭✭Woke Hogan

That was embarrassing. The kind of unfunny person who would spend their lives on the internet slagging off comedians, I would speculate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,694 ✭✭✭Signore Fancy Pants

Pfft, I'm hilarious. You just don't agree because you have a daily quota of "edge" to dish out. It will be ok hun, just stay away the sheep.

Zaph wrote: »
    But that's the point, it's not harmless. People are ignoring the source, a member of the National Party posted it. If it was posted by someone who is clearly non-racist then you maybe could argue it was a poor attempt at absurd humour. But it wasn't, it was posted by a guy who is trying to trivialise racism and the BLM movement. That people have been taken in by it and think it's just some lad having a bit of craic is quite worrying.

Them lads are hardly pure hardcore dedicated to racism all.the time serious either?

He could be just poking fun at himself/his party??

(Honestly i never heard tell of him before like,whole.thing seemed kinds harmless,if a bit cringy,theres plenty much worst things they would be at)

Them lads are hardly pure hardcore dedicated to racism all.the time serious either?

He could be just poking fun at himself/his party??

(Honestly i never heard tell of him before like,whole.thing seemed kinds harmless,if a bit cringy,theres plenty much worst things they would be at)
    Ordinarily I think it would be fair enough to assume he was just making a lame joke but a representative of a right-wing organisation making sneering remarks about Black Lives Matter can't be taken on good faith, in my opinion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,565 ✭✭✭✭Varik

Found the bit about not being able to lynch someone as there's no trees in west clare was funnier than the bit about the sheep.

But people replying to other to tell them "You're wrong, I didn't find it funny so you didn't either" is ridiculous.

Woke Hogan wrote: »
    Ordinarily I think it would be fair enough to assume he was just making a lame joke but a representative of a right-wing organisation making sneering remarks about Black Lives Matter can't be taken on good faith, in my opinion.

Food for taught,he is unquestionabley a racist like,

But feel it was harmless enough video in broader scheme of things,and world needs more people willing to poke fun at emselves,everyone is too serious

Food for taught,he is unquestionabley a racist like,

But feel it was harmless enough video in broader scheme of things,and world needs more people willing to poke fun at emselves,everyone is too serious
    He's not poking fun at himself, though, is he? He's poking fun at the Black Lives Matter movement. That would be fair enough for most people to do but a representative of a far right party doing it is clearly him sneering at the movement. Something far more sinister.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,624 ✭✭✭Hoop66

Irish National Party are a shower of cunts, is all you need to know. People who can't handle the world changing because they're too thick/lazy/bigoted/whatever you're having yourself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,211 ✭✭✭✭ILoveYourVibes

That is the national party.

They used to be closely connected to youth defense. Justin Barrett used to lead both of them. They were also involved in COIR. An ultra right catholic group. Justin Barrett is a NEO NAZI. He has marched with neo nazi groups ALL over Europe.

Niamh Nic Mhathúna is the daughter of Úna Bean Mhic Mhathúna STARTED youth defense. Justin Barrett took over as leader.

Niamh Nic Mhathuna became Niamh Uí Bhriain when she got married.

Her Brother is LORCAN MAC MHATHUNA ..who is a sean nos singer ..the whole family is big into Irish language and Irish music. They are bloody good at both too.

But they are POISON.

Lorcan Mac Mathuna and Niamh Uí Bhriain also keep company with neo nazis.

During the repeal the 8th ref ..these two constantly talked about a holocaust on the uborn. However they dont tell you they are anti semites.

They run Comhaltas its an Irish cultural organization. It promotes the Irish language and Irish music.

When i was a teen ....i was interested in learning Irish music. I looked up comhaltas...from the look of ..it doesn't appear to be connected to politics.

Labhras Ó Murchú and Seamus Mac Mathuna, are the HEADS of comhaltas. Comhaltas is NOTHING but a front for recruitment for the national party and youth defense.

I went for sean nose singing lessons. The first few lessons were fine. Nothing strange.

Then i would notice just odd things ..some of the older men seemed intimidating. Also the rhetoric was very Ireland for the catholics ...Ireland for the Irish. When i gently and indirectly objected ..i was a pariah....

Comhaltas ...RUN or RAN the all Ireland Fleadh in 2014 ...so basically the all ireland fleadh was run by neo nazis.

Interestingly SHELL OIL sponsored the fleadh that year too. Strange since they terrorized the locals ..horrible company.

Labhras O Mhurchu ..was actually born larry murphy ...but he changed it to make him more credible.

MORE ON HIM
    His other jobs include senator and Fianna Fáil politician. At least, he was a Fianna Fáil politician until he resigned in 2010 over the passing of the Civil Partnership Bill.
    Undisclosed sums of money are a running theme with these people too. Larry has publicly declined to disclose his Comhaltas salary when pressed on the matter, and back in 2009 there were various parliamentary debates regarding the lack of transparency with the funding they received, with ministers citing figures between €5 million and €7 million. Olivia Mitchell TD said at the time, “This kind of secrecy surrounding public money is unacceptable and particularly so when the organisation is headed up by an elected representative of the ruling political party. It is a pity that it takes a change in legislation to enforce the kind of transparency that is in everyone’s interests.”

These people are scum.

Also ....they bullied me ...and terrified me when i was a teen ...THESE GROWN MEN....

Some of them have convictions previously for violence. BUT during that time ...i met some people who were in the national party. They were also a part of Comhaltas Ceoltóirí Éireann

These people are genocidal. You would not believe the way they think ....

My mom is jewish .....i have no idea if they knew .....but i got out of there quick. I keep thinking of the kids that kept going ...how they warped their minds.

May the devil **** them.

This is lorcan's website

http://www.lorcanmacmathuna.com/about/index.html

No one seems to give a ****E in this country that comhltas is run by nazis. But anyway. I am obv just a very angry crazy lady trying to bring a holocaust on the unborn or something.

More on the connections between seamus mac mathuna and justin barrett here

https://spotlightontheright.wordpress.com/

These people are violent sociopaths by the way ....they will RUIN your life. I have seen it.

If they want to claim ...bleh we are not racist ...yeah right ...BUT YOU ARE THE WHORE OF BABYLON! They are making millions.

They are poison. And the Irish language people ..just let it happen.

Lorcan Mac Mhathuna ..HAS BEEN on Tg4 ..they HAVE to know his beliefs ..they don't care. He's a nutter!

They have written anti semitic **** in neo mazi magazines in the uk. They have met neo nazis in europe.

They are legit nutters.

:p

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 51 ✭✭gibsmedat

That is the national party.

They used to be closely connected to youth defense. Justin Barrett used to lead both of them. They were also involved in COIR. An ultra right catholic group. Justin Barrett is a NEO NAZI. He has marched with neo nazi groups ALL over Europe.

Niamh Nic Mhathúna is the daughter of Úna Bean Mhic Mhathúna STARTED youth defense. Justin Barrett took over as leader.

Niamh Nic Mhathuna became Niamh Uí Bhriain when she got married.

Her Brother is LORCAN MAC MHATHUNA ..who is a sean nos singer ..the whole family is big into Irish language and Irish music. They are bloody good at both too.

But they are POISON.

Lorcan Mac Mathuna and Niamh Uí Bhriain also keep company with neo nazis.

During the repeal the 8th ref ..these two constantly talked about a holocaust on the uborn. However they dont tell you they are anti semites.

They run Comhaltas its an Irish cultural organization. It promotes the Irish language and Irish music.

When i was a teen ....i was interested in learning Irish music. I looked up comhaltas...from the look of ..it doesn't appear to be connected to politics.

Labhras Ó Murchú and Seamus Mac Mathuna, are the HEADS of comhaltas. Comhaltas is NOTHING but a front for recruitment for the national party and youth defense.

I went for sean nose singing lessons. The first few lessons were fine. Nothing strange.

Then i would notice just odd things ..some of the older men seemed intimidating. Also the rhetoric was very Ireland for the catholics ...Ireland for the Irish. When i gently and indirectly objected ..i was a pariah....

Comhaltas ...RUN or RAN the all Ireland Fleadh in 2014 ...so basically the all ireland fleadh was run by neo nazis.

Interestingly SHELL OIL sponsored the fleadh that year too. Strange since they terrorized the locals ..horrible company.

Labhras O Mhurchu ..was actually born larry murphy ...but he changed it to make him more credible.

MORE ON HIM

These people are scum.

Also ....they bullied me ...and terrified me when i was a teen ...THESE GROWN MEN....

Some of them have convictions previously for violence. BUT during that time ...i met some people who were in the national party. They were also a part of Comhaltas Ceoltóirí Éireann

These people are genocidal. You would not believe the way they think ....

My mom is jewish .....i have no idea if they knew .....but i got out of there quick. I keep thinking of the kids that kept going ...how they warped their minds.

May the devil **** them.

This is lorcan's website

http://www.lorcanmacmathuna.com/about/index.html

No one seems to give a ****E in this country that comhltas is run by nazis. But anyway. I am obv just a very angry crazy lady trying to bring a holocaust on the unborn or something.

More on the connections between seamus mac mathuna and justin barrett here

https://spotlightontheright.wordpress.com/

These people are violent sociopaths by the way ....they will RUIN your life. I have seen it.

If they want to claim ...bleh we are not racist ...yeah right ...BUT YOU ARE THE WHORE OF BABYLON! They are making millions.

They are poison. And the Irish language people ..just let it happen.

Lorcan Mac Mhathuna ..HAS BEEN on Tg4 ..they HAVE to know his beliefs ..they don't care. He's a nutter!

They have written anti semitic **** in neo mazi magazines in the uk. They have met neo nazis in europe.

They are legit nutters.

When are you signing up?

gibsmedat wrote: »
    When are you signing up?

I am really sick of Irish people dismissing the fact that youth defense and the national party run comhltas ceoltoiri na heireann.

And erm they would ****ing kill me.

I am sick of dumb country morons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,140 ✭✭✭Gregor Samsa

[...]
    Comhaltas is NOTHING but a front for recruitment for the national party and youth defense.

You're talking about Comhaltas as if it's an obscure cultural organisation no-one has heard of that ran a Fleadh 6 years ago. They're the GAA of Irish music. Like, they're massive. They run all the Fleadhs; national, regional and local. They have 400 branches worldwide. They were founded in 1951, the've been around for years. They have event spaces all over the country. The President of Ireland writes the introduction to their Annual Report. They get nearly two million euro in funding each year from the Irish government.

To call them "NOTHING but a front for recruitment for the National Party" is quite a claim. I'm not here to dispute it, but if it's true, you're breaking one of the biggest political and social and cultural scandals in the history of the country here on Boards. :eek:

I am really sick of Irish people dismissing the fact that youth defense and the national party run comhltas ceoltoiri na heireann.

Why? Whats it to you?

You're talking about Comhaltas as if it's an obscure cultural organisation no-one has heard of that ran a Fleadh 6 years ago. They're the GAA of Irish music. Like, they're massive. They run all the Fleadhs; national, regional and local. They have 400 branches worldwide. They were founded in 1951, the've been around for years. They have event spaces all over the country. The President of Ireland writes the introduction to their Annual Report. They get nearly two million euro in funding each year from the Irish government.

To call them "NOTHING but a front for recruitment for the National Party" is quite a claim. I'm not here to dispute it, but if it's true, you're breaking one of the biggest political and social scandals in the history of the country here on Boards. :eek:

They are run by the Seamas Mac Muthana his wife and daughter ...RUN youth defense ...with justin barrett.

I saw it myself ...i took a sean nos singing course ...Niamh Ui Bhrain used to bring her political stuff into the class.

I am sick of people of excusing it.

Seamas Runs comhlatas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,306 ✭✭✭Odhinn

Why? Whats it to you?

......why wouldn't it bother him? If there is a bunch of far right assholes in charge of any organisation it should be cause for concern for everyone.

Why? Whats it to you?

Because I object to nazis...getting grants from the govt ...I thought that was normal to object to nazis.

I didnt think you had to be jewish.

I am obviously just overly sensitive and should keep my mouth shut.

Apparently its ok to be a neo nazi ....or just hang with them if you are nazi curious

So what if you are Jewish, no one cares. No ones gonna do anything to you. Maybe learn to move on in life and not be scared of a non existent threat. 6 million yeah we all know. Its not like we will forget.

You don't object to neo nazis?

Opps ..ok neo nazis running comhltas ...its cool..im sure lorcan mac mathuna is a great guy ...i am CERTAIN he will be great for the irish language.

You are cool with white supremacy ..we get you. They are not going to hurt anyone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,306 ✭✭✭Odhinn

It's perfectly normal for somebody to think that when they send the childer for irish lessons and so on, they aren't being "educated" as to their place within nazi ideology, regardless of whether they're catholic, protestant or jew.