Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

It’s Monday Mourning & we are in the midst of a Sahara Desert if Shocking Statistics:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,284 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Are we going to get another batch of Fantasy Cabinet calls.

Remember them before CV-19 so to speak. About 3 week PC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

So a guy texted in and Liveline decided that this was the sort of caller they wanted on air and rang him back.

Funny they didn't call me when i sent a number of texts in when they had Ivan Calorie on........

2smiggy wrote: »
    Milena is an extremely pretty young lady, hopefully she makes a full recovery

I’m wondering had she been a model or on the point of making her career in that, and sadly won’t happen now.

It’s sadly the fact that human nature dictates that good looking people get far more attention than “homely” looking types, and are more likely to gain in these situations.

Thankfully I'm a massive ride so it doesn't really affect me so to speak as they say.

;):pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

What is all this about? FF and FG should have merged years ago - there's no serious difference between them.

"Isn't this absolutely fascinating?" said no one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

If only we could get the insight of some whacker whose great grand father shot the first bazuca at the GPO in 1916

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,129 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

he's right about Irish history, Miles Dungan presents a History Show that generally only covers 1916-1922

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,862 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

Lad sounds suspiciously like Michael Martin

Mr. Duffy reading De Wicky Peed-dee-ah again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,005 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

Such a parcel of rogues in a nation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 22,959 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

Was he not her uncle-in-law, the guy that rang in?

think he said his wife was related to the fadder of her child, even though she is a single mudder. Still , em , good of him to make the effort for her :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,051 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Duffy gives the nation his take on the civil war

Money flying into that GoFundme account

"Dja follow me?" sez Mr. Duffy after making a complete bollocks of de explanation - as usual.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"Animus" - word of the day.

All we need to know is that fine geal wanted to attend a ruc commemoration

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

padd b1975 wrote: »
    Lad sounds suspiciously like Michael Martin

Or John O Dunovan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,129 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

I personally hate sandwich boards.

I've a million things to criticize the council about, but this is one policy i agree with.
    Todays Special, whatever we didnt sell yesterday in the form of a soup

Mr. Duffy: And den Bertie single handedly fought off de entire British Army himself......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,141 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Joe dying for yer man to say some battle in 1920 is his number one front and centre political concern

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,292 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

shearforce wrote: »
    Money flying into that GoFundme account

That’s butters looking for extra photos ;)

No, I think he was related to Dean.

I know this is rather snobbish of me, but every time I hear the name "Dean", I think "Whacker".

So do I! Dean spells Whacker in my mind too.
    I’d say there was an issue with insurance (or no insurance) and uncle feels a certain responsibility to see she is looked after, so fair enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,470 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

This new gov will collapse within 12 monthsh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,377 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

He'd be better versed on the British in India I'd say.

Has he stopped saying wazurands

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

More sick stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

More cheer .... christ ...

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,292 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

This new gov will collapse within 12 monthsh

I reckon that’s FG cunning plan caller

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

Don't mention it Joe don't mention it!!!