Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Socially Distant MS Paint - The Reveal

• Registered Users Posts: 21,826 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

twirlagig wrote: »
    I know!! :D

Love it :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,468 ✭✭✭Ectoplasm

As you can all clearly see here, twirlagig's evocative explanation truly inspired grumpylumpy:

untitled.png

(based on twirlagig's description: Concert stage, parachutist, palm trees with eyes, crowd, dog walking.)

• Registered Users Posts: 13,446 ✭✭✭✭Deja Boo

well done grumpylumpy! ...and those eyes :D ...it's all beginning to make sense now :pac:

I like how the stage literally just says "CONCERT". In case there be any doubt!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭twirlagig

Ectoplasm wrote: »
    As you can all clearly see here, twirlagig's evocative explanation truly inspired grumpylumpy:

untitled.png

:D brilliant, grumpy :D Love it!

Amazingly, my picture, the final picture, is almost identical to the first one!!!!!

Said no one playing this game ever

• Registered Users Posts: 6,283 ✭✭✭fixXxer

Very good twirlagig. Exact, brief, to the point. Nothing can go wrong.

Deja Boo wrote: »
    well done grumpylumpy! ...and those eyes :D ...it's all beginning to make sense now :pac:

I think I'm the only one that didn't realise they were eyes .... sorry ..... :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,514 ✭✭✭aaronjennings

I like how the stage literally just says "CONCERT". In case there be any doubt!

Nah, that's the name of the Suicidal Parachutist's world tour

ANOTHER AMAZING DOG

I just realised, the dog is about to have a piss :D

Next up to the plate was Mam of 4. Everyone knows Mam for a true connoisseur, so it is unsurprising to find such descriptive nuance as this:

Airplane, parachutist , two coconut trees, seven people, dog, singer, stage .

Those rare inflatable tentacle all seeing coconut trees :eek: :D

the appearance of the rare inflatable tentacle all seeing coconut trees :ek:

Sorry , not really , I thought they were coconuts :D

Deja Boo, leaped into action and in true acknowledgement of lock-down hairstyle presents to you this beauty:

ut688Nm.png?1

(Based on Mam of 4's description: Airplane, parachutist , two coconut trees, seven people, dog, singer, stage)

Those rare inflatable tentacle all seeing coconut trees :eek: :D

That was when the Suicide Parachutes went through their psychedelic phase. :cool:

Woah !!!

Class pic Deja , wow !!

Plot twist: the Kamikaze Parachutists make an appearance :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭twirlagig

Deja... that’s brilliant! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 17,538 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Wow!

Not sure what the pig-dog is doing :eek: though.

Ah jaysus

That is the halfway point already :D

A brief interval for light refreshments and to give you all a chance to truly appreciate the art - both linguistic and paint based - on show for us this evening. ;)

(I'm making a cup of coffee, talk amongst yourselves :pac:)

I've missed these :)

I love Dejas coconut trees!!!

and great first pic ecto :D ...ta for running it!

Ectoplasm wrote: »
    That is the halfway point already :D

A brief interval for light refreshments and to give you all a chance to truly appreciate the art - both linguistic and paint based - on show for us this evening. ;)

(I'm making a cup of coffee, talk amongst yourselves :pac:)

Eh better be decaf or you'll never sleep.

And so we proceed with part two.

Kolido inspired by Deja Boo's creativity barely hesitated to provide us with an apt description:

Rockstar on stage, airplane, parachute, coconut trees, dancers, scrappy doo

dancers :eek: ...scrappy doo :D

cooooooooool

Pretzills opener was brilliant. Yer wan walking her dog looks like a right dose! Delighted with herself strutting past the crowd!!