Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I'd fecking murder a good creamy pint

• 26-03-2020 8:17pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 454 ✭✭snoopboggybog

That's it really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 410 ✭✭AlphabetCards

I've stocked up on rum, gin, cider and wine. Find a good one among these four options, and you will never pedestalise a creamy pint again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,409 ✭✭✭Quantum Erasure

Wouldn't mind a Chinese

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,717 ✭✭✭YFlyer

That's it really.

Train station on Good Friday OP. If you can wait.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

Guinness from the can is lovely these days. Picked up 4 slabs a few weeks ago to keep the whistle wet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,419 ✭✭✭corner of hells

Guinness from the can is lovely these days. Picked up 4 slabs a few weeks ago to keep the whistle wet.

Feck ya Johnny , now I've to go back out to off licence.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,950 ✭✭✭ChikiChiki

This nice JF but an age away from a good pint :-(

Will never take a pint for granted again.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,630 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

A relaxed night out would be lovely all the same.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 454 ✭✭snoopboggybog

Have to make a trip to the supermarket. Had two crates of Heniken which are gone. I'll stock up on the black stuff tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 463 ✭✭Jonybgud

Oh the beauty of living in a pub with the doors shut.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,644 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

Man cave, only way....

I've stocked up on rum, gin, cider and wine. Find a good one among these four options, and you will never pedestalise a creamy pint again.

There isn’t one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

I havent drank in 10 years but an oul pint would be lovely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,707 ✭✭✭Bobblehats

Am a bitter man meself. Used to sink the smithwicks like it was goin out of fashion but can’t beat the tang of a good IPA

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,493 ✭✭✭harr

I am not a huge drinker by any means and would normally only go to pub once a month or so .. but since they closed the pubs I have a terrible longing for a nice pint of stout and a bag of bacon fries ..
    same goes for a Chinese a rare treat but would inhale one now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,597 ✭✭✭tdf7187

Oh noes you mentioned 'murder' in a post. The sjw brigade will be in in soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,689 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

As soon as this passes, however long, and normality is restored, I am definitely going for day pints

harr wrote: »

Why now :confused: sounds like subconscious suicidal ideology to me

I am not a huge drinker by any means and would normally only go to pub once a month or so .. but since they closed the pubs I have a terrible longing for a nice pint of stout and a bag of bacon fries ..

The irresistible lure of forbidden fruit.

tdf7187 wrote: »

I'm just waiting for people to say pub pints are crap and ranting on about craft beers been the best thing since sliced bread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,276 ✭✭✭Thrashssacre

tdf7187 wrote: »

Why?

Stocked up on Abbotts Ale from Asda in NI, lovely stuff!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,346 ✭✭✭TheW1zard

Chinese on the rock road is open

And I wouldn't be fond of drinking but when I do go at it, I go at it awful and very hard.

I do have 45 pints in about two hours. I'd have a packet of crisps then, and a maybe an old packet of peanuts.

And I'd go for probably, I'd have ten more anyway. And I'd get up the following morning and Maureen would have the fry on.

And I'd go at again. And there'd be no f***ing stopping me. I'd take the shirt off any man's back. B*****ds

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

Got 12 cans of the finest in my Centra for 15 the other day just to relieve the hankering....

I may even crack one open now since I took tomorrow and Monday off.... :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,439 ✭✭✭landofthetree

https://thebarcompany.ie/shop/kegs/guinness-30ltr-keg/

150 euro for a keg.

Thats 2.88 a pint.

Of course you need to buy a tap and other stuff.

Might be something I will aim to have in my house for next Xmas. :D

TheW1zard wrote: »
    Chinese on the rock road is open

****’s goin on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

https://thebarcompany.ie/shop/kegs/guinness-30ltr-keg/

150 euro for a keg.

Thats 2.88 a pint.

Of course you need to buy a tap and other stuff.

Drinking pints on the couch unshaven in your dressing gown at ten in the morning just isn't the same thing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,817 ✭✭✭Darc19

That's it really.

You b&€tard - just as my cold turkey was finishing. :D

I'll have to have a whiskey to cheer myself up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,346 ✭✭✭TheW1zard

Bobblehats wrote: »
    ****’s goin on

Its gettin dodgy

TheW1zard wrote: »
    Its gettin dodgy

Just wanna murder a pint not get murdered by a chinese we could take lesser risks right now. Who’s up for a donner afterwards fellas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,331 ✭✭✭El Gato De Negocios

Cider over a good pint of stout?

Never, in this world or any world that has ever existed past, present or future.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,717 ✭✭✭YFlyer

I havent drank in 10 years but an oul pint would be lovely.

Looks like the rest of us could join you.

Oh stop. What I wouldn't give for a pint of Coors. All that sugary alcoholic chemically goodness. Packet of cheese and onion crisps and some atrocious two piece playing "music". I'd even take the sticky tables and unpleasant toilets.
    And I'd touch everything WITH MY BARE HANDS!
    Even other people. I'd go around rubbing their faces and letting them breathe on me. Standing shoulder to shoulder in a McDonald's queue.

No more worry about sanitizing my hands enough times. Once before taking car keys out of pocket. Then again after placing groceries on the seat. A third time after putting purse in to bag. Then realising 'shìte' I touched my bag or worse my face.

Come back my regular life. I will never complain again. Work will be a joy. Traffic something to look forward too. Public transport a wonderful adventure. Please. Come back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,437 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Someone organise a big meet up when this is over please!

To thine own self be true

We'll all be giving out after a week of normality, Perse, but we can dream!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,016 ✭✭✭Ultrflat

I'd love to go to Frank Ryans for a pint and a toasty.

We'll all be giving out after a week of normality, Perse, but we can dream!

Tomorrow night I'm going to pour my bottle of Wicklow Wolf in to a pint glass and pretend.

I'm doing that every night! Not with Wicklow Wolf though, I've never heard of it. I'm more of a cheap, mass produced beer drinker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,192 ✭✭✭chrissb8

Whoever lives with you will be quarantining in the shed with what will be coming out of you after all that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

Anything else nice to drink lads in terms of beer n lager.

Been drinking cans of Guinness last few weeks and odd bottle of corona but what else is nice? What's Peroni like

I'm not a huge fan of Peroni, it's a slightly stronger tasting lager, kind of like Tiger if you've ever had that.

I'd malafooster a rake of Tuborg and a whole card of scampi fries.

And here comes the craft beer drinkers! Thinking everything is piss except craft beer!

Did you miss where she said she'd love a pint of Coors?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,166 ✭✭✭Still waters

Smithwicks is where its at, absolutely hate Guinness, nothing beats a pint of smithwicks on a Saturday afternoon after servicing the truck or digger and you parched for 2 pints, as a previous poster said I'm definitely going for day pints when this has died down, if I'm not dead before that of course

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 876 ✭✭✭ITman88

Is it going to be as simple as just reopening the pubs?

Kegs have a limited shelf life, every pub in the country will have stale Guinness, I wonder how quick can Guinness get fresh Guinness delivered to each pub across the country?

Are they still brewing Guinness? Or have they stopped and will have to restart a lengthy process when the restrictions are up? Thus causing further shortages!

We might have no pints until Christmas!

I'm doing that every night! Not with Wicklow Wolf though, I've never heard of it. I'm more of a cheap, mass produced beer drinker.

Oh I love the mass produced stuff myself!! Coors! Only from draught though. I think I will install taps and a keg after this.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,351 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

A relaxed night out would be lovely all the same.

When this is all over and the pubs are back open there'll be feck all chance of a relaxed night out for ages. It'll be like the last days of the Roman Empire.

Did you miss where she said she'd love a pint of Coors?

Sure look. You know now some people do be just dying to argue.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,275 ✭✭✭Your Face

I have a slab of MacArdles in the shed. That will see me through.