Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Onlyfans

12346»

• Registered Users Posts: 11,310 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

An ex of mine did camming, and other stuff that is still online.

Don't think that it will ever hinder their lives - she has gone on to bigger things since. In this day and age, who wants to be the HR person who signs the letter explaining that a candidate didn't get a job, due to their previous employment as a sex worker?

You think a HR person would write a letter to that effect, really? When they could just say the candidate wasn’t a strong interviewee or make up any one of a multitude of other reasons which wouldn’t open them up to a discrimination case.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,457 ✭✭✭✭Kylta

I've never heard tell of a golden shower in the bedroom.

Me neither to tell the truth its usually in the bath. To tell the truth id never let anybody piss on me or sh-t on me, these people who partake in this I think have mental issue's.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,600 ✭✭✭BanditLuke

Jesus i must be very innocent i didn't even realise this sort of site existed, honest.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,436 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

I think OnlyFans has a mechanism that prevents screenshots and the like.

If I was a reasonable lookin' wan I'd 100% be on it. Money for jam.

What's to stop you taking a pic of what's on one phone screen, with another phone?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,817 ✭✭✭Raconteuse

I would not be open about that. Fair play to some of the brave lads on here but I would be ashamed to tell my parents she earns her living in this manner.
    I'd say most wouldn't say it in a fit. Easy to claim on a message board that they would. I'd say most men would be turned off by the idea of their girlfriend showing her bits to countless strangers too.

Now there's this thing of "so what? It's their life?" if people express reservations about something sexual.

But you can still recognise that it's someone's choice, their life, their business etc and not think it should be banned, while also being of the view that it doesn't seem ideal with the risk of pictures leaking, and customers making foolish financial decisions.

I don't think it's a substitute for escort work either because there's no sex.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,797 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

PsychoPete wrote: »
    Maybe it's easier for them to do it online than meet an actual prostitute, they throw some woman on a webcam a few pound,get a bit of attention,tip the load and its happy days for the fella

Oh sure, I just mean that there are men and women all over the internet who do this kind of stuff for free just because they feel like it, which is why I don't get how anyone can make money by doing it. Reddit has entire communities built around freely exchanging sexual photos, videos, messages, skype calls etc just for the sake of doing it, if people are widely doing it for free then how does someone charging money for it compete?

Still, I suppose it's similar to asking why anyone would pay to go to a concert when there are so many free ones...

• Registered Users Posts: 616 ✭✭✭BoroMan32

Anyone paying for this sort of filth wants their head examined.

There's an absolute ocean of it for free, after all.

PsychoPete wrote: »
    Maybe it's easier for them to do it online than meet an actual prostitute, they throw some woman on a webcam a few pound,get a bit of attention,tip the load and its happy days for the fella

Im lost in this what happened to if I win the lotto im going to partae with three 18yrs old thai girls, a pair of swedish lesbians, a llama ( its legal in thailand if not my fantasy is f--cked) a canary, and an old eskimo guy with the hoodie gear on. Oh and a spice burger. If I dont get the eskimo guy, I might get a chick.with a dick.

• Registered Users Posts: 360 ✭✭garyskeepers

Sonics2k wrote: »
    a nice chunk of change on a monthly basis

what is a nice chunk?
    Twitch (gaming site) thot (that hoe over there) BTFO (blown the f*ck out).

the people who wrote this, and the people who can decipher it shout be KTFO (knocked the **** out)

• Registered Users Posts: 360 ✭✭garyskeepers

sasta le wrote: »
    This girl seems to have a following she is a Mistress
    https://www.instagram.com/p/B88ck_pAYIG/?hl=en

she thinks very highly of herself,, 900 quid for 2 hours?

That's 3600 for an 8hr day. She must have a fanny made from heaven

• Registered Users Posts: 1,016 ✭✭✭Ultrflat

In the interest of purely scientific research, I signed up to some only fans page it cost $5.99 :pac: Yes I'm a tight arse.

1. What I have discovered that only fans are really **** a making content.
    2. Its really not that much fun to watch.
    3. Quality is appauling.
    4. I didn't send a picture of my penis because I really don't care.
    5. I've discovered that men seem to like giving women money for no reason, the chick in question I subscribed to locks certain content behind a pay wall.
    6. It's all a little boring.

But simple minds like simple things. :pac:

Oh and you can screen shot and record content.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 784 ✭✭✭LaFuton

can a hetero male man of normal fashion make money off this or something similar?

preferably on a non sextant platform

could do the extra coin

• Registered Users Posts: 1,430 ✭✭✭RWCNT

fullstop wrote: »
    You think a HR person would write a letter to that effect, really? When they could just say the candidate wasn’t a strong interviewee or make up any one of a multitude of other reasons which wouldn’t open them up to a discrimination case.

How are they going to know unless the interviewer happened to have a subscription to their page? Highly doubtful that anyone running an account will be using their real name.

LaFuton wrote: »
    can a hetero male man of normal fashion make money off this or something similar?

could do the extra coin

Maybe if your interested in shoving inanimate objects up your butt hole dressing up as a baby, and generally performing all sorts of humilating tasks and showing of your mangina I think the answer is most likely....

No

• Registered Users Posts: 8,239 ✭✭✭Sonics2k

what is a nice chunk?

Well I'm not her accountant or anything, but I think she mentioned around €800-€1,000 per month extra.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,415 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

Ultrflat wrote: »
    In the interest of purely scientific research, I signed up to some only fans page it cost $5.99 :pac: Yes I'm a tight arse.

1. What I have discovered that only fans are really **** a making content.
    2. Its really not that much fun to watch.
    3. Quality is appauling.
    4. I didn't send a picture of my penis because I really don't care.
    5. I've discovered that men seem to like giving women money for no reason, the chick in question I subscribed to locks certain content behind a pay wall.
    6. It's all a little boring.

But simple minds like simple things. :pac:

Oh and you can screen shot and record content.

Is that 6 US dollars. What's that ,4/5 euro?

cj maxx wrote: »
    Is that 6 US dollars. What's that ,4/5 euro?

I think so. Didnt really seem worth it to be honest.

• Registered Users Posts: 410 ✭✭AlphabetCards

LaFuton wrote: »

could do the extra coin

A pal of mine does it, he started it recently as bodybuilding comps and gyms have shut down due to the lockdown. He is fairly hench though, so he fulfils a niche. Not sure if he does anything particularly sexual, I'll ask him next time I see him!

• Registered Users Posts: 13,415 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

A pal of mine does it, he started it recently as bodybuilding comps and gyms have shut down due to the lockdown. He is fairly hench though, so he fulfils a niche. Not sure if he does anything particularly sexual, I'll ask him next time I see him!

What is hench?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,461 ✭✭✭✭Ush1

I would think most of the women involved have varying levels of "trauma".

• Registered Users Posts: 8,188 ✭✭✭Quantum Erasure

cj maxx wrote: »
    What is hench?

like Oddjob

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,445 ✭✭✭Rodney Bathgate

like Oddjob

Do you need a bowler hat for that?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,825 ✭✭✭✭Potential-Monke

Wow. Some very strong opinions on here regarding this.

To the people wondering why people would be willing to spend money on porn because there's so much of it for free. Some think the same about sport, about the people who sign up to Sky/Eir/BT/Setanta Sports, NFL Game Pass, and all the other subscriptions services for sport. Shur all you have to do is wait a bit and you'll get it for free. Crazy people.

To those wondering why people spend their money on this, i'm sure they wonder why you spend your money on Starbucks or other overpriced brand coffee, or that magazine, or that hobby you spend your money on. There doesn't mean there's anything wrong with them, just that's how they like to spend their money.

As far as I can tell, this site doesn't even have to be nudity related. And a quick gander shows that both male and female are using/profiting from it. As mentioned, as long as there's no coercion there's no problem. Also, there's a massive difference between watching free porn, and having someone actually do something you ask them to. That's what they're paying for really. Cracking one off to yet another scripted/professional scene, or even the 'amateurs' (which are not) does not bring the same thrill as asking someone to do something in private chat and them actually doing it. It's another level above just watching. People will pay for that. Not me, yet. Still waiting on Emma Watsons Onlyfans After Dark page.

• Wow. Some very strong opinions on here regarding this.

To the people wondering why people would be willing to spend money on porn because there's so much of it for free. Some think the same about sport, about the people who sign up to Sky/Eir/BT/Setanta Sports, NFL Game Pass, and all the other subscriptions services for sport. Shur all you have to do is wait a bit and you'll get it for free. Crazy people.

To those wondering why people spend their money on this, i'm sure they wonder why you spend your money on Starbucks or other overpriced brand coffee, or that magazine, or that hobby you spend your money

Cut to the chase, who are you subscribed to?

Wanna make some bets I spent most of the day trawling twitter checking out the only fans girls... There are many :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 13,825 ✭✭✭✭Potential-Monke

None, yet. I'm that person who views those videos after they've leaked. Other people are paying for me! XD

Nah, seriously though, I have yet to encounter one who may be deserving of money. I did have a subscription to Suicide Girls once, couple of months is all. Never signed up to a paid porn site (SG is 'Art'...), never made sense, the free stuff is just as good. And the 'Premium' content can be so heavily and badly scripted, it takes away from the ****.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,592 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

None, yet. I'm that person who views those videos after they've leaked. Other people are paying for me! XD

Nah, seriously though, I have yet to encounter one who may be deserving of money. I did have a subscription to Suicide Girls once, couple of months is all. Never signed up to a paid porn site (SG is 'Art'...), never made sense, the free stuff is just as good. And the 'Premium' content can be so heavily and badly scripted, it takes away from the ****.

Nothing I hate more while rubbing one out is poorly executed dialogue