Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show 05/03/2020

• 06-03-2020 9:23am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,011 ✭✭✭Storm 10

Lesley Roy makes her exclusive first TV performance singing Ireland's 2020 Eurovision entry, Story of My Life, on this week's Late Late Show.
    Fifty years on from Dana's win at Eurovision in The Netherlands, Dubliner Lesley is hoping to restore Ireland's glory days at the competition, when winning seemed second nature for the Emerald Isle.
    One man who knows all about those days, Charlie McGettigan, will also be in studio to chat with Ryan about emerging victorious at the competition in 1994, alongside Paul Harrington, with Rock 'n' Roll Kids.

On a more serious note, as the spread of Coronavirus continues, The Late Late Show will be keeping up on the latest developments and providing some helpful tips for concerned viewers at home.

From Dublin's Sheriff Street to Westeros, actor Liam Cunningham will join Ryan to discuss his career to date and life after Game of Thrones.

Paul Heaton and Jacqui Abbott, the duo who enjoyed huge success as part of The Beautiful South back in the 1990s, will perform their upcoming single, as well as a gorgeous selection of some of their best-known hits.

Barry Keoghan and Niamh Algar will be joining Ryan to chat about life on screen ahead of the release of their upcoming film, Calm With Horses.

Former star of Dublin football and head of the McCaffery GAA dynasty, Dr Noel McCaffrey, will also join Ryan, alongside some patients from Noel's Dublin clinic, to discuss his ongoing mission to restore health for seriously ill patients through exercise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57,377 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Liam Cunningham and Bary Keoghan

Insufferable tits, the pair a them..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,322 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

norfolk-terrier-dog-wearing-medical-260nw-179540201.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,013 ✭✭✭✭James Brown

Not the worst line up but at this stage...
    Charlie McGettigan, will also be in studio to chat with Ryan about emerging victorious at the competition in 1994, alongside Paul Harrington, with Rock 'n' Roll Kids.

Must get a discount in the staff canteen.

No Louis or Linda talking shyte?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,763 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Music video for Ireland's Eurovision entry reminds me of the GoMo ad...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Hopefully Heaton falls off the wagon and lamps Cunningham

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,030 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

I thought with Covid19, Eurovision would be cancelled

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,880 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Might just tape it and see what the Eurovision song is like live.

The rest....bottom of the barrel scrapping stuff, the lads from rock and roll kids are on every year zzz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,739 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    I thought with Covid19, Eurovision would be cancelled

I thought with all the crapness Eurovision would be cancelled.

Years ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,282 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    I thought with all the crapness Eurovision would be cancelled.

Years ago.

I shall not have a bad word said about Eurovision!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

walshb wrote: »
    Liam Cunningham and Bary Keoghan

Insufferable tits, the pair a them..

That Cunningham is on 3 times a year

Evening all! :)

cat-in-mask300.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Ha, Wee Daniel did another ad for the Gas Boiler thing

Legend.

Who's on the misery slot tonight

Evening all!

*holds out hand for handshak...*

Woah!

*pulls hand back due to atmosphere of panic*

How are yis?

Elbow bump, anyone?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,696 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Did tubs just say in the promo that they have the world exclusive for Ireland's Eurovision entry?

And there was me thinking she has probably been on Chilean or saudi tv.

I do like the new-ish arrangement of the Intro music for the LLS

HAHAHAHAHA Where's the blazer gone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,508 ✭✭✭KevRossi

What did he mean in the promo when he said ‘most important piece of news of the year’?

The clapping is all over the gaf at the start!

Are they hesitant about touching their own other hands?

Panic!

So he's going to wash his hands.

Fantastic stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,981 ✭✭✭Naggdefy

Is he going out to calve a cow.

Ring everyone you know, Tubs is going to show us how to wash our hands

Evening all!

Woah!

How are yis?

Elbow bump, anyone?

*takes a step back*

*waves at Donie*

KevRossi wrote: »
    What did he mean in the promo when he said ‘most important piece of news of the year’?

Washing hands I'm guessing.

Skid X wrote: »
    Ha, Wee Daniel did another ad for the Gas Boiler thing

Legend.

I don't know if my opinion of anyone has ever changed as much as when I saw Daniel on his little road trip. Great fella.

Evening all!

Woah!

How are yis?

Elbow bump, anyone?

The Danish Carlsberg lad :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Giddy......ok.

Acting royalty, Liam Cunningham.....my jaysus!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,508 ✭✭✭KevRossi

If he waits to the end of the show to give us the big news item then he can go f.uck himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 955 ✭✭✭Neames

KevRossi wrote: »

Handwashing....no doubt about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,554 ✭✭✭CH3OH

I'm getting in a lather waiting for this

He's acting royalty if you can't attract any famous actors to the show any more.

I think the Irish Eurovision winners have a Whatsapp group where they decide themselves who is doing the LLS Eurovision shows each year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 955 ✭✭✭Neames

He's turned full Alan Partridge tonight.

It's a bit like saying Aisling O'Neill and Jim Bartley, acting royalty.

PsychoPete wrote: »
    I shall not have a bad word said about Eurovision!

Ditto :D

Always the funniest thread on boards (in the TV forum, not the After Hours one). :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,562 ✭✭✭plodder

NIMAN wrote: »
    Washing hands I'm guessing.
    Hope he's not going to take his shirt off anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Tubridy has removed his blazer and suddenly thinks he is Jools Holland.

Nothing says friday night entertainment like talking about a deadly virus

Ooh, she’s attractive!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,769 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

A covid 19 misery slot. On point.

M

Are they going to show you how to safely ride someone in the crisis?

Or you could just say "Well" like a normal person

I've been washing my hands way more than I should for years.

If you could see my smug little face right now.

"Should we cancel all the big public events now?"

"No, lets wait until the disease has spread and can't be controlled, then we'll cancel everything. Also, there's no need to shut the stable door as the horse has not yet bolted"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

Are they going to show you how to safely ride someone in the crisis?

With your elbows, duh!

Jesus Tubridy in a shirt accentuates his skininess. He's like a waifer.

M

If you are on a crowded bus or train good luck.

I've been washing my hands way more than I should for years.

If you could see my smug little face right now.

Me too.

And washing them properly. Always baffled at some of the sloppy ineffective hand washing I see day to day...

Wash your effing hands, don’t just wet them..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,380 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

This is chronic.