Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

No shots were fired at funeral, say police

• Closed Accounts Posts: 503 ✭✭✭Rufeo

Jayz, look at them knives. No need for shots fired with an arsenal like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,707 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Perhaps they were on route to a gardening festival afterwards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,769 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Beautiful culture.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,409 ✭✭✭Quantum Erasure

Rufeo wrote: »
    No need for shots fired with an arsenal like that.

they always try to walk it in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,007 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

weapons.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,181 ✭✭✭CinemaGuy45

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    weapons.jpg

Calling bull on this not a single slash hook to be seen.:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,370 ✭✭✭eeepaulo

Does anyone know how the limerick your one was telling ends?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,823 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

I don't think that Jay-z checks his boards accounts too often. Too busy banging Beyonce.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,817 ✭✭✭Darc19

Sure they're just tools of the roofing, carpet and tarmac trades.

M'lord

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,507 ✭✭✭KevRossi

Most of the mourners have denim shirts with a pic of the deceased on the back.

Classy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,707 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Black and orange hatchets are the most popular, are they a decent brand? The Nike Air Max of the fight game?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,551 ✭✭✭AllForIt

Let them have at it. Convenient spot for a few deaths.

Oh wait. It's all settled ppl's fault. My bad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 693 ✭✭✭The Satanist

weapons.jpg

If you squint, it kinda looks like a cake. A first holy communion cake for John Joe, little angle gbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,760 ✭✭✭Effects

Black and orange hatchets are the most popular, are they a decent brand?

Cheap old tat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,573 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

Honestly. Just lock the doors and let them fight it out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,573 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

they always try to walk it in

A ludicrous display.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,830 ✭✭✭irishproduce

As usual, RTE do as you'd expect them to do...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,943 ✭✭✭Deebles McBeebles

Are those bottles of acid at the back of the pic?

• Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 41,214 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

Wow - mass has changed a lot since I was last there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

Machete attacks at funerals are the fault of the settled community. Travellers need more money so this discrimination led violence goes away.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,315 ✭✭✭nthclare

Just some kid with a hammer and a roll of caps down the back.

Although the wattsapp video doing the rounds at the moment makes it sound like gunshots

Just some plant food for the gardening festival.
    Seaweed extract in a bottle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,902 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

Where's the usual suspects now to defend them?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,816 ✭✭✭skooterblue2

weapons.jpg

I am calling dibs on on Bill hook in the front. I will be seeing the rest of ye after wards, cause ye are nothing but a bucketo' ****e!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,703 ✭✭✭blackbox

Machete attacks at funerals are the fault of the settled community. Travellers need more money so this discrimination led violence goes away.

No. They were just for defence against a possible zombie apocalypse at the graveyard.

nthclare wrote: »
    Just some plant food for the gardening festival.
    Seaweed extract in a bottle.

Must be some serious gardening, as for the containers of acid, that is something they have picked up from the London crowd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,955 ✭✭✭Conall Cernach

Ammonia according to today's Irish News.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,211 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

I wonder will Margaret Cash blame the robbing Government?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 129 ✭✭Ferm001

Why does everyone jump to the conclusion that these tools were for anything other than what they were designed for.
    With storm Jorge coming in, perhaps these gentlemen were just thinking ahead, what with the potential for downed trees etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,807 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

No shots?
    Ah it's alright so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 503 ✭✭✭Rufeo

I don't think that Jay-z checks his boards accounts too often. Too busy banging Beyonce.

G'wan you, onto twitter to tweet him to get his butt on here to check it out!

mfceiling wrote: »

https://www.paveepoint.ie/document/strategic-plan-2017-2021/

Probably just for cleaning the altar so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,353 ✭✭✭Heckler

I was at a funeral last weekend and everyone had at least one hatchet tucked into the belt. To say this is an ethnic minority thing is blatant racism or some ism. Lot of hammers too. Probably doing some guttering for that 90 year old up the road. They'll even drive her to the ATM for the 4k. Sound lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,807 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

mfceiling wrote: »

They're readying their slashooks as we speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,343 ✭✭✭✭Boggles

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,862 ✭✭✭Mysterypunter

Some ****ing scumbags them travellers.what's wrong with this country? Soft on all them no hopers, people who never do anything but cause havoc wherever they go. Welcome to liberal Ireland home of all sorts of lunatics

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,601 ✭✭✭Hoboo

Wasn't being used for washing, that's for sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,353 ✭✭✭Heckler

Hoboo wrote: »
    Wasn't being used for washing, that's for sure.

Mixing ammonia with water can make a good plant food for plants that prefer alkaline environment. Despite the hate our cultural friends are big fans of Gerry Daly.

Must be some serious gardening, as for the containers of acid, that is something they have picked up from the London crowd

They're interested in exploring the potential of ericaceous planting schemes and enhancement of the acidity of soils.

The tools were used for laying hedges and cutting back bamboos etc

Definitely landscape contractors on their way to or from a trade show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,787 ✭✭✭Feisar

Calling bull on this not a single slash hook to be seen.:p

This man knows what's up!

First they came for the socialists...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 217 ✭✭Count Down

I am calling dibs on on Bill hook in the front. I will be seeing the rest of ye after wards, cause ye are nothing but a bucketo' ****e!!

Notice how many of the items are in the owners' county colours - Cork, Kerry, Down, Dublin?
    Maybe they were going to a match afterwards, boss? ;)

Count Down wrote: »
    Notice how many of the items are in the owners' county colours - Cork, Kerry, Down, Dublin?
    Maybe they were going to a match afterwards, boss? ;)

When I was at college about 20 years ago I had an idea for a "Combat Channel" similar in content to Forces TV. Do you think I could get one on Traveller "Kultur" Channel. I bet you would pay to see warm up and pre fight interviews and the "after party" in the A&E.

Respect Boss. Do you want tickets to the live show? Bring your own stab vest

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,653 ✭✭✭✭Plumbthedepths

Tree surgeons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭conorhal

"No shots were fired at funeral, say police"

The bar for 'nothing to see here' is set pretty low these days and people seem willing to accept that.
    I was on the Luas last week when a brawl broke out. There were broken noses, bloody fists and and knife was produced (but not employed as anything more then an implicit threat after the sides had seperated)

Was there panic or intervention?
    Naw, most people around them just calmly got up and walked away down the carriage, as if someone had dropped an unplesant fart and they were moving out of it's invisible gaseous sphere of influence.
    People have become very accepting of the ever deteriorating social frabic of this country to the point that they just treat stuff like that as 'business as usual'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,573 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

Some ****ing scumbags them travellers.what's wrong with this country? Soft on all them no hopers, people who never do anything but cause havoc wherever they go. Welcome to liberal Ireland home of all sorts of lunatics

With added bonus of voting in our most leftie government ever. Things will change alright, for worse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,153 ✭✭✭✭normanoffside

I wonder will Margaret Cash blame the robbing Government?

It’s spelled ‘Gubbermint’

Ya skutterin underpants

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,557 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

knackers I presume?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,557 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

conorhal wrote: »
    "No shots were fired at funeral, say police"

The bar for 'nothing to see here' is set pretty low these days and people seem willing to accept that.
    I was on the Luas last week when a brawl broke out. There were broken noses, bloody fists and and knife was produced (but not employed as anything more then an implicit threat after the sides had seperated)

Was there panic or intervention?
    Naw, most people around them just calmly got up and walked away down the carriage, as if someone had dropped an unplesant fart and they were moving out of it's invisible gaseous sphere of influence.
    People have become very accepting of the ever deteriorating social frabic of this country to the point that they just treat stuff like that as 'business as usual'.

intervention?

why the hell would anyone do that?