Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

just stayin in drinkin 2nite

• Registered Users Posts: 28,680 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

YFlyer wrote: »
    Craig Davis on in 5 minutes..lol. Football coming home ****e now.

I can't listen to Seven Nation Army anymore.

All I hear is...

WHOA, MICHAEL VAN GERWEN :D

• Registered Users Posts: 9,717 ✭✭✭YFlyer

_Kaiser_ wrote: »
    I can't listen to Seven Nation Army anymore.

All I hear is...

WHOA, MICHAEL VAN GERWEN :D

1966 commentary just thrown in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 77 ✭✭Ruben James

YFlyer wrote: »
    Craig Davis on in 5 minutes..lol. Football coming home ****e now.

Can I get a rewind now???

Craiiiiig Daaaaavid :pac:

No. Thanks for the warning.

Uncle Buck is on ITV 1. Haven't seen this in years!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 77 ✭✭Ruben James

Can't argue, it's a great film.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,294 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Watching Jools Holland. Already 20 times better than last year.

Big fat quiz. Changed over to RTE for the countdown and then back to the quiz.

• Registered Users Posts: 951 ✭✭✭Neames

Polished off a bottle of red, a whiskey and takeaway.

In bed now, awaiting the horror of the dry January.

Craig Davis trying too hard. Fairplay to him though

Neames wrote: »
    Polished off a bottle of red, a whiskey and takeaway.

In bed now, awaiting the horror of the dry January.

I was going to try it but I've a session arranged for Saturday. Should be nice and quiet out at least.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,772 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

Like me, Rick Astley's got better with age!

Can I get a rewind now???

Craiiiiig Daaaaavid :pac:

No. Thanks for the warning.

Haha

• Registered Users Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

Mint Sauce wrote: »
    Watching Jools Holland. Already 20 times better than last year.

Feck..just remembered Rick Astley was on it this year. Missed it!

Feck..just remembered Rick Astley was on it this year. Any good?

Switch on.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,553 ✭✭✭murphyebass

Feck..just remembered Rick Astley was on it this year. Any good?

AMAZING. You missed out.

Only joking. He was $hite as ever.

**** show overall tbh. Quality was down on previous years.

And what/who the **** is Stormzy. Completely out of place in this show.

Fann Linn wrote: »
    Switch on.

I'll have to prise the remote out of my OH's hand, he's watching Oasis on some channel and Champagne Supernova's on.

Hang on...I'll prise away!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭chips1234

living in zagreb and its been like beirut here for the month, stayed in with the missus and the dog(who has been scared as **** tonight) with some wine and beers and youtube reviews of the year and decade, much better than going out.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,761 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Scatter of bottles of heinkens , nice bushmills, a half bottle of prosecco around midnight and heading to bed now with a generous Bombay sapphire and tonic. Feck it have had a good one, on the dry for January

Edit watching jools as well. Class as ever.

I'll have to prise the remote out of my OH's hand, he's watching Oasis on some channel and Champagne Supernova's on.

Hang on...I'll prise away!

Was told to feck off. They're singing Rock 'n Roll Star now and it's one of his favourites :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 784 ✭✭✭LaFuton

nmmm baileys now so oasis is always a plus

LaFuton wrote: »
    nmmm baileys now so oasis is always a plus

We've switched over the The Doors live in concert now on TG4. Class.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,166 ✭✭✭Still waters

I'm not sure if boards is full of skangers drinking cans at home and driving scramblers or skangers on 80 grand a year looking to trade the cashkai, it's like a cacophony of birdsong in the Amazon rainforest sometimes

Almost over.. It's still a classic.

You know what else was great in the 80s and 90s? Films lasted on average about 90-100 minutes. They told a story and moved fairly swiftly doing it in the better examples.

Not like the bloated 2/2.5 hour stuff we get now.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,111 ✭✭✭ceadaoin.

Was told to feck off. They're singing Rock 'n Roll Star now and it's one of his favourites :(

Haha I'd love to come across an oasis live show whilst flicking through channels tipsy at 1am. Never happens though

• Registered Users Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

Did anyone get the shift yet ?

Dr. Bre wrote: »
    Did anyone get the shift yet ?

Well Dark Crystal is trying to shift the remote from her blokes lamha if that counts.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,862 ✭✭✭RobAMerc

this night last year I stayed in with the wifes family and my kids - it was awful, I was depressed as hell and thought I'd done something wrong to deserve being stuck in with them.
    since then, my dad died, I got fired, my mum was diagnosed with a pretty **** cancer and my BIL and friend was diagnosed with a serious dose of it too ( rough times coming)
    this year I stayed in with my wifes family, man I appreciate what lovely people they are, how fun my kids are, the joy of good banter and the genuine honest to jesus privilege it is to be with people you love.

ceadaoin. wrote: »
    Haha I'd love to come across an oasis live show whilst flicking through channels tipsy at 1am. Never happens though

Was always more of a Pulp fan meself :P

• Registered Users Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭tylercheribini

We've switched over the The Doors live in concert now on TG4. Class.

Hear ye, TG4 is the BBC4 of Irish broadcasting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 840 ✭✭✭peddlelies

Rly sleepy now, tonnes of drink left. Tonight was supposed to be "the last night" but sure we'll see. Rewatching walking dead season 1 + 2, great stuff. Spent the day cleaning...