Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sunday Dec 29th

• 28-12-2019 3:52pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭BumperD

Tomorrow it is

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

Klassical Dream to do the business?

Giddy up Battleoverdoyen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 314 ✭✭ON ZEE BRIDLE

Andrew00 wrote: »
    Klassical Dream to do the business?
    The way Mullins horses are running I wouldn't be lumping on it!!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 2,036 Mod ✭✭✭✭The Mig

Happy carefully selected day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Happy "Champagne Classic running really well but not winning, then going for the NH Chase going off 2/1, winning and Slattsy very happy with his 16/1 and 12/1 bets Day"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,022 ✭✭✭maximo31

Some Can Sing , 2.20 Limerick 20/1. Has run in some decent races prior to this. Tends to stay on in races including the last day where he wasnt pushed too hard. Some EW on this for me anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭BumperD

Happy Diva 4/1 Donny 135
    Catamaran du sueil 10/1 Donny 245
    Feyan 10/1 Lmk 330

GL tomorrow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,474 ✭✭✭longshotvalue

LE bag looks a great price at 3/1. Easily the best form here and even her last run may be good enough . This trip is better for her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 518 ✭✭✭MaxBet

Dec 29

2.30 Leopardstown -
    PETIT MOUCHOIR 0.5pt @ 20/1

3.05 Leopardstown -
    MILLEN TO ONE 16/1 generally

• Closed Accounts Posts: 704 ✭✭✭BoldReason

Thought 15/8 about Máire Banrigh was fair. She looks a bit of a weapon and they might not see which way she went.

If they run Mister Fogpatches again down in trip then think he will go close. But it's possible he will be taken out in the morning.

Final List in the first another that interests me at the price.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 278 ✭✭Daraa

Lady Buttons
    Battleoverdoyen

Double.

Boss Man Fred (Doncaster 11.55)/Stormy Ireland (Leopardstown 1.20) double. I suspect it's too obvious to be true.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 976 ✭✭✭supremenovice

Peaches and Cream in the 305. 7lb claimer on board. The trainer is a shrewd felleh and think 25/1 is too big.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,625 ✭✭✭RivetingRoger

Very interested in watching couer sublime tiday
    Have it done at a price for champion hurdle
    Today will give me an idea where I stand

Seems to be a few bob going on Alrightjack in the first at Doncaster.

Boss Man Fred has some pair of lungs. Very impressive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,006 ✭✭✭EICVD

Coeur Sublime & Battleoverdoyen double for me

Petit mouchir is going to go close today . Have to chance a small win bet just in case.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,610 ✭✭✭yaboya1

Would be great if people stopped making statements of fact, i.e. "x just wins", "x has no chance ", "x will be involved/close", especially when they're wrong the vast majority of the time.
    This is a game of opinions. Nobody "knows" what's going to happen, hence the reason we all love it.
    Making brash (usually incorrect) statements of fact just make you look foolish.

Just copped that Minella Indo is out. Pity, was looking forward to that battle.

Can't get over the drift on Máire Banrigh. Have probably done my money. :(

BoldReason wrote: »
    Thought 15/8 about Me Banrigh was fair. She looks a bit of a weapon and they might not see which way she went.

If they run Mister Fogpatches again down in trip then think he will go close. But it's possible he will be taken out in the morning.

Final List in the first another that interests me at the price.
    Well done.

maximo31 wrote: »
    Well done.

Cheers. Unfortunately I backed her at just under 2/1 on betfair. So no BOG but a winner is a winner I guess.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 336 ✭✭Banner2theend

The 2 and 1/2 mile Maiden Hurdle at Leopardstown, just finished there underlines that Willie Mullins' horses are certainly not firing at all cylinders. Both The Big Getaway and Francin just did not finish their races aka Chacun Pour Soi, Allaho, Blue Sari, Unexcepted, Laurina etc.

Another win for Henry de Bromhead and Rachael Blackmore though with Cobblers Way. What a combo!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 109 ✭✭Riquelme

I really like BOD but Champagne Classic is the one I'm really looking out for today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,107 ✭✭✭HarshOstrich

Riquelme wrote: »
    I really like BOD but Champagne Classic is the one I'm really looking out for today.

Yes i think hes the best stayer in the field

• Closed Accounts Posts: 336 ✭✭Banner2theend

Yes i think hes the best stayer in the field

Champagne Classic is a very strong stayer, but there are questions marks over the good ground that he will encounter today.

Getting a bit tetchy about Stormy Ireland now. Blackmore is the best jockey going at the minute. SI beat Eglantine at a canter recently but Blackmore onboard this time...

Hard to believe it’s better than evens now. If it hasn’t lost a leg it looks value.

Haven’t had a bet but fancy Elfile 2nd fav here

The 2 and 1/2 mile Maiden Hurdle at Leopardstown, just finished there underlines that Willie Mullins' horses are certainly not firing at all cylinders. Both The Big Getaway and Francin just did not finish their races aka Chacun Pour Soi, Allaho, Blue Sari, Unexcepted, Laurina etc.

Another win for Henry de Bromhead and Rachael Blackmore though with Cobblers Way. What a combo!!!

Jon Snow another from yesterday.

Francin looked promising in France but he's had too many layoffs. Epicuris was another one of those Ricci promising types but didn't translate the form over here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,174 ✭✭✭piplip87

Jaysus that was a walk in the park for Stormy Ireland. I'd say it's the Mares Hurdle in March for her.

On another note Three runners in a grade 1 at Christmas. Is fairly cat. I would agree with Ted Walsh here, should have been watered this morning.

Carefully Selected a NR now too. Went from a fantastic race to a 2 horse Giggies trot around.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 869 ✭✭✭carq

On happy diva here

Close ....what a race

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 680 ✭✭✭lemush

Francin ran his best race in Ireland there while not the first time The Big Getaway hasn't found as much as looked likely. Laurina bled. Chacun and Allaho both second to very decent horses , Allaho beaten by his stablemate while in Unexcepteds race they finished out like the washing on bottomless ground and he was second 27l in front of Discorama. Mullins does go a bit easy this time of year but most yards would kill for his return this Xmas and they are running fine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,931 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Riquelme wrote: »
    Carefully Selected a NR now too. Went from a fantastic race to a 2 horse Giggies trot around.

Wouldn't count out Lord Schnitzel who is an improver and should take to conditions just fine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 96 ✭✭Margate

Underwhelming from battleoverdoyen

Thought BOD jumped well and showed a bit of pace in the run in. Hard to take much if anything out the race though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,380 ✭✭✭STB.

Davy had a few words with Keith Donoghue after the line.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Slattsy wrote: »
    Happy "Champagne Classic running really well but not winning, then going for the NH Chase going off 2/1, winning and Slattsy very happy with his 16/1 and 12/1 bets Day"

Still 10s lads. Goes off sub 3/1 at Cheltenham.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭NaiveMelodies

STB. wrote: »
    Davy had a few words with Keith Donoghue after the line.

Why

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,380 ✭✭✭STB.

Why

I don't know Naive. Camera caught it, face like thunder whatever he was saying to him. Might he have been pissed off that Keith had the nerve to try and come up his inside ?

Davy probably still a little sour Keith took a load of rides from him when he had a little dispute with O'Leary :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭NaiveMelodies

STB. wrote: »
    I don't know Naive. Camera caught it, face like thunder whatever he was saying to him. Might he have been pissed off that Keith had the nerve to try and come up his inside ?

Interesting- hadn't noticed!

Waiting for a Dream ending to the day.

maximo31 wrote: »
    Some Can Sing , 2.20 Limerick 20/1. Has run in some decent races prior to this. Tends to stay on in races including the last day where he wasnt pushed too hard. Some EW on this for me anyway.

Backed into 4/1 , was running really well and in a lovely position but found nothing when push came to shove.:(

Surprised he didn’t injure himself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,974 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Impressive enough from Sharjah

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,722 ✭✭✭posturingpat

That Kalssical dream must be a sickener to have. Loads of ability but an absolute yoke.