Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Jackie Healy Rae jnr.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,439 ✭✭✭✭Wanderer78

Up the boyo!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,874 ✭✭✭Edgware

Never mind dat crowd up in Dublin. Who do they think they are telling you what to do in your town and your chip van?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,815 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

From the county that brought you the community that shook hands with a convicted sex offender.
    I like Kerry but some of it is right out of The Field and hasn't changed since.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭Fiery mutant

Yeah, it’s always a great year when you’re convicted of assault.

What a pleb.

We should defend our way of life to an extent that any attempt on it is crushed, so that any adversary will never make such an attempt in the future.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 693 ✭✭✭The Satanist

Wat a total n00b

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,815 ✭✭✭satguy

It's a wonder he hasn't got John Delaney standing beside him ??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,778 ✭✭✭Dakota Dan

Smackie Healy Rae.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,211 ✭✭✭✭Igotadose

What's with the swaying? Trying to intimidate the viewer? "Thank you all, notice how big my hands are, imagine if they were wrapped around your throat?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

I hear you were fightin’ Jackie?

I was, and if you vote for me I’ll fight for you as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,815 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

Igotadose wrote: »
    What's with the swaying? Trying to intimidate the viewer? "Thank you all, notice how big my hands are, imagine if they were wrapped around your throat?"

It's like a festive traveller call out video.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,542 ✭✭✭Hangdogroad

It's like a festive traveller call out video.

He does bear more than a passing resemblance to John Connors.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,209 ✭✭✭✭JohnCleary

Some bang of hick from him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,995 ✭✭✭Ipso

The sh1t doesn’t fall far from the bat.

JohnCleary wrote: »
    Some bang of hick from him

What exactly is hick?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,284 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

His auld lad was the spit of Worzel Gummidge

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,807 ✭✭✭Jurgen Klopp

What's more tho, why isn't a conviction an automatic lose your seat for a councillor or TD etc?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,937 ✭✭✭SmartinMartin

Is he on a rocking horse or what?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,877 ✭✭✭donspeekinglesh

Have this family any shame?

Is that a rhetorical question?

Twinty twinty.

LOL.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,895 ✭✭✭Poor_old_gill

A permanent embarrassment to the county that gave us a legendary parliamentarian like Daniel O Connell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,639 ✭✭✭andekwarhola

But, but, Dublin 4 Meeja etc etc

• Closed Accounts Posts: 349 ✭✭X111111111111

And we laugh at the Americans for electing Trump.

Do we?

Dakota Dan wrote: »
    Do we?

Yes Dan, we do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,695 ✭✭✭✭siblers

From the county that brought you the community that shook hands with a convicted sex offender.

They shook his hand because he was innocent and was wrongfully convicted

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,947 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

The people have voted for him and other members of his family and they seem to be happy with that. That’s democracy in action.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

in front of the victim in a courtroom you might add

The people have voted for him and other members of his family and they seem to be happy with that. That’s democracy in action.

Idiots electing idiots in action.

siblers wrote: »

This fella?

https://www.google.com/amp/s/amp.independent.ie/opinion/analysis/donal-lynch-no-longer-a-queue-to-shake-attackers-hand-29580270.html

You're not serious are you?

"Then 22 years old, she met Danny Foley, a 34-year-old bouncer, who bought her a Black Russian cocktail. Upon drinking it she became incapacitated, but she remembered trying to prevent him from removing her clothing.

It was some time before gardai found her, scratched, bruised and semi-conscious, beside a skip. She was naked from the waist down – her jeans and underwear had been removed. The woman had extensive bruises and scratches on her body. Foley was hunched over her.

"I came around here for a slash and I saw yer wan lying on the ground," he lied to the guards. "No one arrived. I tried to get her standing."

Later, he learned of the CCTV footage of him carrying her and changed his story, saying that she took off her trousers and asked for sex. The jury convicted him..."

• Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 11,183 Mod ✭✭✭✭MarkR

Didn't he lie about what happened, and changed his story once they had CCTV? How was he wrongfully convicted?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 350 ✭✭Biodegradable

Is he the guy who beat somebody up for not letting him skip the queue at a chip van?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,760 ✭✭✭Effects

So you side with scumbag rapists. Says a lot about you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,950 ✭✭✭ChikiChiki

And you know this how?? Suppose you were one of the hand shakers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,503 ✭✭✭✭Mad_maxx

What's this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,273 ✭✭✭twowheelsonly

He was in his b****x...

(BTW, Yes I'm familiar with the case and Yes, I'm familiar with the individual concerned.. )

Mad_maxx wrote: »
    What's this?

It’s all in the article linked further up.
    Man sexually assaulted a woman. Community, including a priest, supported him after being found guilty in court.

Effects wrote: »
    It’s all in the article linked further up.
    Man sexually assaulted a woman. Community, including a priest, supported him after being found guilty in court.

That kind of clannishness isn't exclusive to kerry, that court display was about the locals showing who was one of them and who was a blow in.

The crime was incidental

• Closed Accounts Posts: 478 ✭✭Millicently

He looks like a prime specimen of what happens when close relatives intermarry.

Mad_maxx wrote: »
    That kind of clannishness isn't exclusive to kerry, that court display was about the locals showing who was one of them and who was a blow in.

The crime was incidental

So there’s places all over Ireland, where you can commit any kind of scumbag crime and the locals will pat you on the back for it?

What if he had travelled 30km away, broke into an oap farmers house and beat him up, leaving him for dead, while robbing him.

You think the locals would be as quick to shake his hand in court?

Effects wrote: »
    So there’s places all over Ireland, where you can commit any kind of scumbag crime and the locals will pat you on the back for it?

What if he had travelled 30km away, broke into an oap farmers house and beat him up, leaving him for dead, while robbing him.

You think the locals would be as quick to shake his hand in court?

If you are seed, breed and generation, you will be sided with against a blow in regardless of what you did to them

Is he the guy who beat somebody up for not letting him skip the queue at a chip van?!

It was a tourist and told him “my town, my chip van”

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,092 ✭✭✭The Tetrarch

I tink he forgot to minchin da roads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,995 ✭✭✭Ipso

Aegir wrote: »
    It was a tourist and told him “my town, my chip van”

A mans chip van is his castle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,947 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

JayZeus wrote: »
    Idiots electing idiots in action.

If you think you can beat him then stand in an election against him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,542 ✭✭✭Hangdogroad

Ipso wrote: »
    A mans chip van is his castle.

He has all the signs of it the fat get.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,774 ✭✭✭Montage of Feck

It stated in the article that some of those who shaked his hand have since appologised to the victim.

🙈🙉🙊

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,717 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

A permanent embarrassment to the county that gave us a legendary parliamentarian like Daniel O Connell

Very true. O'Connell a Kerryman who took on the might of the British establishment through oratory alone and fought for Catholic emancipation. The Healy Raes fix roads and suck at the taxpayers teat in doing so.

If you think you can beat him then stand in an election against him.

The only reason a slovenly chop-gowled ape like him gets elected is because the electorate are too stupid to see him for what he is.

That buffoon would have no business standing against me if he had a chance. He may make a better politician but most of us are better men. He’s no competition for decent folk.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,950 ✭✭✭ChikiChiki

The people in Kerry that vote for the Healy Raes are an absolute shower of fcukwits.

The same type would lick John Delaneys hole for a few crumbs!! Meanwhile the majority of their resources are pillaged in the background.

Sellout Gombeen men/women.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,839 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

Does he expect us to believe that he's read all those books??