Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Forum Games Sheep Advent Calendar!

• Registered Users Posts: 30,366 ✭✭✭✭Tauriel

I only know one as I don't know the words to this song.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,777 ✭✭✭✭Electric Nitwit

tusk wrote: »
    Honest to God lads. This one. This one right here, if you don't use your sheep brains I'm afraid there's no hope.

Don't forget that one there though.
    And what about...?

Lunchtime bump

28/34 entries in :)

• Registered Users Posts: 10,896 ✭✭✭✭Spook_ie

I only know one as I don't know the words to this song.

Ah here, it's nearly Christmas, so a helping hand is in need

I don't know the words to this song.

tumblr_mwjep974i91qhgga6o1_250.gif
    tumblr_mwjep974i91qhgga6o2_250.gif
    tumblr_mwjep974i91qhgga6o4_r2_250.gif
    tumblr_mwjep974i91qhgga6o5_r1_250.gif

I think I'll go with the two sloths;)

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

I think I'll go with the two sloths

Ah for ELF sake, I thought it was 3 of them.

One hour warning for Siobh and jordata!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,820 ✭✭✭Cork Lass

I’m sooooooo excited :)

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 27,535 Mod ✭✭✭✭Posy

If four gooooolden sloths doesn't sheep, I'll be livid.

Cork Lass wrote: »
    I’m sooooooo excited :)

I have my baileys!

OK folks, time's up!

That was nice and easy wasn't it?
    Only two options really, are you one of these people...?
    tumblr_my4nreDxZ31rk3qyso3_250.gif

Or did you go for the big finale...?
    tenor.gif

Scores to follow...

With today's entries I was sent this madness!
    Seriously thinking about re-creating this.

Everyone seemed to love this question :pac:
    Eugh....just when you thought it was safe to check the Internet in the morning...
    ...maybe I should try answering hung over every day, I've a lot more clarity of thought somehow lol
    Sigh. I'm hungover and can't think straight. My initial thought is ... but after the tinsel debacle maybe I shouldn't go with my initial thought. This is too much thinking. Can you send me a hug please?
    This has been very stressful again!
    Oh you son of a bitch, you know exactly what you're doing picking this question. It has to be the partridge or the five rings, doesn't it?
    It's a surprisingly tough choice because 5 Golden Rings is such an epic moment, but Partridge In a Pear Tree really brings it home - although it's weird to think of on its own without 2 Turtle Doves preceding it...
    Torn between two. One because it's distinctive and one because it's in every list...
    Definitely partridges or rings. If something diferent sheeps then I won't be responsible for my actions.
    A partridge in a pear tree. Because what kinda loon wouldn't say the first thing... If five golden rings sheep I'll lose my mind
    Well my verse of choice when singing it was always 5 gold rings because it had some different notes to it but I'm going to go with "A partridge in a pear tree" wait that's actually two gifts! Should the answer be just a "Partridge" the pear tree being the wrapping? In which case all of them are more than one present because TWO Turtle Doves, THREE EU Hens etc.
    Also, I'm going to be singing that in my head all day now :D
    I don't have anything witty or topical to say for this one....... *crickets*
    Should be an easy 3 points today, home to Watford.

...and a partridge sheeps eas-i-ly :)

A Partridge in a Pear Tree - 27
    Also Starring LeVar Burton
    BuileBeag
    Collie D
    conor222
    Cork Lass
    Deja Boo
    Homer J. Fong
    kitten_k
    Kolido
    Mam of 4
    Mollyb60
    mustang shelly
    Necro
    Posy
    Ted_YNWA
    Toto Wolfcastle
    tusk
    Strawberry Milkshake
    osh
    Sabre0001
    Hyblaeus
    Scorpion Sting
    Spook_ie
    bubblypop
    sKeith
    Sheridan81
    Siobh73

Five Gold Rings - 6
    Zaph
    aaronjennings
    Cathmandooo
    irishejit
    quickbeam
    Loughc

No answer - 0
    jordata

• Registered Users Posts: 6,820 ✭✭✭Cork Lass

I was going to chose 5 gold rings but then I went with the partridge. It better bloody well be the partridge.

Edit - just saw results - happy out

The big sheep sees some casualties tumble down the table

Just a point in it at the bottom now!

Player | Answer | Score | Previous total | Total
    Toto Wolfcastle | Partridge | 27 | 246 | 273
    kitten_k | Partridge | 27 | 244 | 271
    Scorpion Sting | Partridge | 27 | 238 | 265
    Also Starring LeVar Burton | Partridge | 27 | 235 | 262
    osh | Partridge | 27 | 230 | 257
    Kolido | Partridge | 27 | 229 | 256
    Homer J. Fong | Partridge | 27 | 228 | 255
    Strawberry Milkshake | Partridge | 27 | 228 | 255
    Sheridan81 | Partridge | 27 | 227 | 254
    tusk | Partridge | 27 | 226 | 253
    mustang shelly | Partridge | 27 | 225 | 252
    sKeith | Partridge | 27 | 223 | 250
    Collie D | Partridge | 27 | 220 | 247
    Hyblaeus | Partridge | 27 | 217 | 244
    Mam of 4 | Partridge | 27 | 215 | 242
    conor222 | Partridge | 27 | 211 | 238
    bubblypop | Partridge | 27 | 211 | 238
    Necro | Partridge | 27 | 209 | 236
    Posy | Partridge | 27 | 209 | 236
    quickbeam | Gold Rings | 6 | 229 | 235
    Cork Lass | Partridge | 27 | 207 | 234
    Ted_YNWA | Partridge | 27 | 205 | 232
    jordata | | 0 | 230 | 230
    Cathmandooo | Gold Rings | 6 | 220 | 226
    irishejit | Gold Rings | 6 | 220 | 226
    Mollyb60 | Partridge | 27 | 194 | 221
    Spook_ie | Partridge | 27 | 192 | 219
    Zaph | Gold Rings | 6 | 209 | 215
    BuileBeag | Partridge | 27 | 180 | 207
    Siobh73 | Partridge | 27 | 178 | 205
    Loughc | Gold Rings | 6 | 179 | 185
    Sabre0001 | Partridge | 27 | 154 | 181
    aaronjennings | Gold Rings | 6 | 166 | 172
    Deja Boo | Partridge | 27 | 144 | 171

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Posy wrote:
    If four gooooolden sloths doesn't sheep, I'll be livid.

Sloths prefer sleep to sheep

• Registered Users Posts: 5,882 ✭✭✭tusk

I'm very proud of you tonight team! Hope lives.

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 47,283 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Well fcuk this game and the partridge it rode in on

Looks like I don't need to learn the rest of the song, I'll survive life a bit longer with the one line :p

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 24,773 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

I hate ye all. :pac: Everyone knows 5 golden rings is the best.

Loughc wrote: »
    I hate ye all. :pac: Everyone knows 5 golden rings is the best.

Eddie-Izzard-Five-Gold-Rings.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 21,845 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

I honestly think that this is the highest I've ever reached on a game of sheep before , let's hope it continues !

That twelve days of Christmas one would have made a great PEEHS question.

What does that mean?
    Is it like SHEEP, but you try and get the least obvious answer? :confused:

Posy wrote: »
    What does that mean?
    Is it like SHEEP, but you try and get the least obvious answer? :confused:

Exactly! Scores the same, but you're aiming for the lowest score

SHEEP - Family Fortunes
    PEEHS - Pointless

You'll be stuck here like the rest of the us before you know it ;)

Good morning elves, welcome to day 15 of the Forum Games Sheep Advent Calendar!

15.gif

Coming up, today's question, but first the weather...

Snow.jpg

Question 15: Give me a word or phrase that starts with SNOW____
    (over six letters, including snow. You can't just have "snow" ;) )

6pm deadline as always, good luck!

PS I hope you all appreciate the 15th door gif being snow and an up to date story about snow having a picture of a sheep I it, I was delighted with the coincidence! :p

Is the 6 letters including or excluding the four letters of SNOW? :)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,499 ✭✭✭Sabre0001

Anyone else have "FIVE GOOOLD RINGS" stuck in their heads after all the gifs?

🤪