Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Late Late Show 08/11/19

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,435 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

giphy.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Strong candidates for the worst guests of the season.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭passremarkable

Getting too much air time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,463 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Ffs, a man bag, what in the jaysus would he have in that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,026 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

That old fella was not impressed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Alexa what is the definition of a simpleton?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,186 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Gods Gift wrote: »
    Wonder were these 2 ever in coppers.

Two of their best customers no doubt.....

• Registered Users Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

They are so forced and repetitive these two Johnnies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Gay Byrne is turning in his grave

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Clareman wrote: »
    Nobody likes Tipp people, they don't even like themselves so they split the county in 2 and the north riding will not mix with the south riding
    As a culchie myself. No.

Although I can't speak for Tipp folk- different breed over there.

I'm triggered. Safe space here I come.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,506 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Plant in the audience.

No way did they just stumble upon a lad more country than them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,820 ✭✭✭smelly sock

Is that fella wearing a handbag? A gay culchie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,656 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

Jesus.

Christ.

• Registered Users Posts: 813 ✭✭✭Macdarack

Was his nick name powder?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,666 ✭✭✭pookiesboo

They call him powder cos he's dry as ****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,365 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

They have a book ????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,410 ✭✭✭CH3OH

I have to take a break!

I will be back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,276 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Powder was actually funnier than The Two Johnnies :D

Andrew00 wrote: »
    They are so forced and repetitive these two Johnnies

Deadly caic. Ah the lads. Suckin daysel. A rake a pints. Go on horse it into er.

Clareman wrote: »
    They're all the same breed there, very shallow gene pool. The county motto is "If you can't keep it in your pants keep it in the family"

I could tell you a few Clare incest stories.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,997 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

This is the craic

M

RTE need to finance a proper SD card for their HD recordings for their prize slots, no point in having a millionaires drone and have it running to a €4 SD card.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 953 ✭✭✭Neames

This fella is a real character.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,246 ✭✭✭shearforce

Powder was actually funnier than The Two Johnnies :D

True

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,983 ✭✭✭mystic86

Jesus so many negative comments here, cheered me up a bit anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,435 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

giphy.gif

I was hoping someone would do this.

mystic86 wrote: »
    Jesus so many negative comments here, cheered me up a bit anyway.

Stage 3 terminal cancer i presume would cheer you up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,881 ✭✭✭terrydel

Actually astonished this entire show was not dedicated to gay Byrne, and I say that as someone who never really warmed to him. But come on, he hosted the show for 37 years on a fecking Friday night, and they have a tribute midweek when no one is watching? Its actually insulting imho.

They were grand - the craic.

But , jaysus that song was a shocker.

Zero the craic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,637 ✭✭✭spacecoyote

What was the "one for everyone in the audience" lads?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

A book

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,795 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Another 8 weeks of that Lidl nonsense

*sigh*

M

Fraud broadcasting about the climate.

Time for a few pints.

Later folks. Enjoy.

terrydel wrote: »
    Actually astonished this entire show was not dedicated to gay Byrne, and I say that as someone who never really warmed to him. But come in, he hosted the show for 37 years on a fecking Friday night, and they have a tribute midweek when no one is watching? Its actually insulting imho.

I think it was a good idea - yes timing made it hard to get right.

But it was a good effort.

I'd say next year - 1 year on there will be one.

• Registered Users Posts: 717 ✭✭✭Wishox

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Jaysus, lads. What's with all the negativity.

It's alright.

TV licence payer ? lmao

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

A Johnny.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,067 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

Jaysus thats a bit harsh. They arent murderers or pedos. Idiots but not scumbags to be fair.

Seriously they are scumbags. They though seeing a small person and been able to do something like that and not care is the lowest of the low. Anyone who were there or watched it and laughted at it should also take a look at themselves.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

Deadly caic. Ah the lads. Suckin daysel. A rake a pints. Go on horse it into er.

"she's a ride lads"

Seriously they are scumbags. They though seeing a small person and been able to do something like that and not care is the lowest of the low. Anyone who were there or watched it and laughted at it should also take a look at themselves.

Yeh right ok.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,795 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Season of Sundays coming up, love that book.

Thats ones ****e too.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

Davys saying “did you see the late late last Friday nite”

Cody “I did in me hole”.

M

Think Bono wrote this about his dad when he was dying, sad tune.

Good voice....wrong key???

A night in Trim

In fairness - they were just having the craic , two johnny like. :D

Season of Sundays coming up, love that book.

Yep. I bet he'll still ask the author about his kids dying or his battle with cancer or something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,185 ✭✭✭mistersifter

terrydel wrote: »
    Actually astonished this entire show was not dedicated to gay Byrne, and I say that as someone who never really warmed to him. But come in, he hosted the show for 37 years on a fecking Friday night, and they have a tribute midweek when no one is watching? Its actually insulting imho.

yeah but they wouldve had to cancel the Two Johnnies.

Cant risk getting on the wrong side of A-listers - they might not come back.

jojofizzio wrote: »
    Good voice....wrong key???

Actually...scrap the first part....