Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Woman who loses €60K claim after being spotted jogging says too many claims made!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,411 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

Either this lady's lack of self awareness is astonishing or someone made up this article as a joke.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 428 ✭✭blueshade

Driving illegally for 19 years, multiple failed tests. Judge says she lied, why is she not being charged with fraud? Why was she not banned from driving? Refusing to pay the costs and blaming everyone but herself, in fact makes herself out to be a victim and a potential future victim as she continues to drive on a provisional licence. My personal favourite part is when her ''spiritual father sent her a prophecy'' and advised her against appealing to the High Court. Remember folks, diversity is our strength.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,474 ✭✭✭jim o doom

blueshade wrote: »
    Remember folks, diversity is our strength.

Because literally no Irish person has ever made false insurance claims.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,636 ✭✭✭dotsman

Driving illegally for 19 years, multiple failed tests. Judge says she lied, why is she not being charged with fraud? Why was she not banned from driving? Refusing to pay the costs and blaming everyone but herself, in fact makes herself out to be a victim and a potential future victim as she continues to drive on a provisional licence. My personal favourite part is when her ''spiritual father sent her a prophecy'' and advised her against appealing to the High Court. Remember folks, diversity is our strength.

Did you really need to bring your racism in to it? What the fcuk does the fact that her skin is black have to do with anything?

If anything, insurance scams is a native Irish custom that she has adopted since coming here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,744 ✭✭✭marieholmfan

jim o doom wrote: »
    Because literally no Irish person has ever made false insurance claims.
    The other driver made a claim and so she made one back.
    I can't comment on the validity of John Lowry's claim - but I agree with Miss Lamidi that alot of people bring false claims.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 512 ✭✭✭dvdman1

Theres a serious deficit in IQ with these claimers, wasting everybodys time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73 ✭✭Robert_Beach

This kind of stuff is clearly designed to be eaten up by, and fatten, the racists in the country. I can't believe such inflamation is allowed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,644 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

Look her up, she is the racist....
    It's everyone else's fault not hers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,707 ✭✭✭Bobblehats

dotsman wrote: »
    Did you really need to bring your racism in to it? What the fcuk does the fact that her skin is black have to do with anything?

If anything, insurance scams is a native Irish custom that she has adopted since coming here.

Scammed no African person ever. Who mentioned her skin was black

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,760 ✭✭✭Effects

Is this the third or fourth thread about this woman's claim? I'm losing track.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 837 ✭✭✭ArrBee

I'm loving this line in the article...

"She said she is particularly worried as she illegally drives her car unaccompanied without a full licence and is worried other motorists will use this against her if she’s in another crash."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,671 ✭✭✭jay0109

dvdman1 wrote: »

There's a serious problem with the legal industry in this country. Someone advised her to go ahead with a case and how to frame it. Same person also probably told her there'd be no fees if she lost and no comeback from the other side as she had no assets

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,084 ✭✭✭enricoh

ArrBee wrote: »

"She said she is particularly worried as she illegally drives her car unaccompanied without a full licence and is worried other motorists will use this against her if she’s in another crash."

Get her a st. Anthonys medal n she'll be grand!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,943 ✭✭✭Deebles McBeebles

Remember folks, diversity is our strength.

Aye, even worse, she's a bloody musician, grrr!!!
    She added that she got abuse on social media at the time but that has made her stronger.
    “I forgot it and moved on with my life. I love music, I’m in the choir and I sing a lot.
    “I’d never been [criticised] on social media before. They motivate me more. I’m making my own music, singing my own song
    and I’ve got my YouTube.”

Coming over here, taking youtube channels away from our own. Boil your blood, it would.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

dvdman1 wrote: »

Shame the same can't be said for the bank balances of most of these fraudulent claimants.
    ArrBee wrote: »

Thought the Garda were seizing cars and taking people like this off the road nowadays?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,942 ✭✭✭topper75

Berserker wrote: »
    Thought the Garda were seizing cars and taking people like this off the road nowadays?

No. They merely stated that they would.

This is Ireland, so...

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,809 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kimbot

MOD Thread Closed, already been discussed here:
    > https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2058027844