Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Ray D'Arcy Show - 14th. September 2019

• 14-09-2019 3:37pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,283 ✭✭✭✭

HE'S BACK!!

tenor.gif

a7dc2dec85f15913e238010d6508af29.gif

tenor.gif

The RDS Thread Cheetah Cubbeh is currently on it's way from Fota (stuck in traffic).

So in the meantime...

ROGUE LLS THREAD PUPPEH!!

giphy.gif

Anyhoo...

'The Ray D'Arcy Show' returns for a brand new series this Saturday with a bumper show of live entertainment including Gavin James, Dustin the Turkey and Denise Van Outen.

Gavin James will perform some of his most loved songs live in studio. And as his total worldwide streams heads for the two billion mark, he'll chat to Ray about his musical roots and his success to date.

Star of stage and screen Denise Van Outen joins Ray on the couch ahead of her debut in popular Australian soap 'Neighbours'. She’ll be talking about her adventures Down Under, how golf helped ease her anxiety and why Ireland will always be her second home.

After flying the flag for Ireland at the World Tango Championships in Argentina last month, 99-year-old Jim McManus from Waterford will dance his way onto Saturday nights show with a very special performance.

And Dustin the Turkey makes his television comeback with a shocking confession! Plus he’ll be performing a song from his new musical comedy, along with bestselling author Eoin Colfer and comedian Eric Lalor.

'The Ray D'Arcy Show' at 9.40pm on RTE One.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,673 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Sweet Jesus no.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,708 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Dustin might have potential to give some low blow shots, usually doesn't hold back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,331 ✭✭✭jeremyj1968

Dustin might have potential to give some low blow shots, usually doesn't hold back.

That has some potential.

"Good man Ray, fair play to you for volunteering for the paycut. I hope you're going to give the public value for money and cut your pay by 400K..... wha wha wha wha"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,043 ✭✭✭✭TheValeyard

Why has this man got his own TV show?

How has this man got his own TV show?

This is proof there is no God.

All eyes on Kursk. Slava Ukraini.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,061 ✭✭✭nomdeboardie

I thanked the OP for the gif selection only :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,282 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

Rte in money trouble but we'll have two chatshows a week, just rotate the guests and well have the public pay for it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,283 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,734 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Well, this is exciting.

Is he going to say we're live on the telly?

Wait, Alison Spittle? Is she a last minute replacement or something?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,059 ✭✭✭Icsics

How in the name of God is he still on?? Didn't they cut short the last series? I'd say even Ray is surprised he's still there, boring arrogant man

Icsics wrote: »
    How in the name of God is he still on?? Didn't they cut short the last series? I'd say even Ray is surprised he's still there, boring arrogant man

Some press speculation that Ray's show will only run till Christmas, then 'The Tommy Tiernan Show' will take over in the New Year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,569 ✭✭✭mugsymugsy

BACK ON DA TELLY!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 114 ✭✭Doblin

Please kill me now

LOIVE ON DE TELLY!

giphy-43.gif

It just always feels so half hearted.

"Right, we need a catchphrase that I can say at the start of every show. Any idea?"

"Hmm. Maybe just say it's Saturday night and we're live on the telly?"

"Yeah, okay. That'll do."

"What else is on the minutes there?"

"Guests. Do we actually care who they are?"

"Yeah. Yeah. So what else is on the minutes"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Spittle must have a great agent.

One minute in, and no mention of cancer.

I think my telly's broke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,507 ✭✭✭KevRossi

Hard to believe D'Arcy just turned 55, he looks way older. And he's a health and fitness bore to boot.

Riveting interview....at least Ray isnt shouting anymore after the opening

Doblin wrote: »
    Please kill me now

This is exactly what yer one who was stuck to the wall in Aliens that the marines found felt like.

Clearly a men in black rip off

The creators of 'The Matrix' trilogy have just filed a lawsuit after seeing that trailer.

Robert Shaw's son: We're gonna need...a better RTE show.

Boring. Boring . Bloody boring.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 653 ✭✭✭skittles8710

My Mam who rarely passes any remarks on TV programmes just said.. is HE back!?

I assume he's talking about Dustin Hoffman, no?

Ray D'Arcy Show?

We're gonna need a bigger dope.

He seems REALLY happy. !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

WM, surely you meant, We're gonna need better presenters

Opening interview for new series on Saturday night prime time.....

What a load of rubbish....do away with this and just have tubridy on the Friday night with the pick of Fri / sat and then hopefully people like spittle etc won't have to be wheeled out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,507 ✭✭✭KevRossi

Watch this till 10.00
    The Saturday Game from 10.00-10.30
    Match of the Day 10.30-12.00 then bed.

Where did my life go so wrong?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Even Dustin has lost his credibility now

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,032 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Send this to Eurovision, guaranteed to win.

tenor.gif

Brutal!

Oh my. This is something.

Where do I know yer man from? It's RTE chat shows, isn't it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,708 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Lol, knife out.

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Oh my. This is something.

Where do I know yer man from? It's RTE chat shows, isn't it?

Was in fairly sh!tty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 434 ✭✭koppy

Ducking Dustin...unreal...embarrassing

''You're not spending that 450,000 quid on yerself?"

HIYO!! :D

KevRossi wrote: »
    Watch this till 10.00
    The Saturday Game from 10.00-10.30
    Match of the Day 10.30-12.00 then bed.

Where did my life go so wrong?

That's me, except I'll watch NFL show too, but it's a f*ckin an hour after MOTD for some stupid reason.

Classic Dustin

mugsymugsy wrote: »
    Was in fairly sh!tty

Then it has to be RTE chat shows.

This is making me hate myself.

Come on RTE, just give Dustin his own Saturday night show!

Chris De Burgh...RIP :D

That's it I'm out.

Darcy gets 450k for this and his awful radio show

Becker is it ?

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,032 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Dublin are the only GAA fans that do that soccer chanting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,279 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Greyhound racing on RTE2,Peter Collins and John Kenny trying to make it interesting,saying the crowd has got bigger since the match finished.Looks like only about two hundred at most there.

Your alone on that one Denise

Might have to start watching 'Neighbours' again :)