Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

[Cancelled] Electric Picnic 2020 **Discussion Only // No Ticket Sales / Requests **

• Registered Users Posts: 657 ✭✭✭sally cinnamon89

Rfrip wrote: »
    Are you going?

I'm down to volunteer. I've been drawn back.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,098 ✭✭✭Poorside

unclean!!! get off the thread! im sanitising my mouse as we speak :D

(seriously though, hope you're okay!)

Actually feel grand, have a few of the symptoms but just being cautious as I'd meet a lot of people in my line of work.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,830 ✭✭✭Rfrip

Poorside wrote: »
    Actually feel grand, have a few of the symptoms but just being cautious as I'd meet a lot of people in my line of work.

Get well soon! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 264 ✭✭Manning3000

If anyone is not using their BYEco invite please feel free to PM it to myself.
    Was in their the last two years but didn't register last year(used a friends ticket as only got last minute tickets for EP last year) so didn't get the invite this year.

Actually sorted :)

You cant beat that hope you have just before the announcement can you !!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,833 ✭✭✭endainoz

I think most of us have genuine cautious optimism about it this year.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,487 ✭✭✭BadTurtle

The three best announcements I remember (as a relative newbie of 2010) - 2014 and 2018. Outkast, Portishead, Beck in the former, NERD, Massive Attack and Kendrick Lamar in the latter

• Registered Users Posts: 891 ✭✭✭mimimcmc

Eco Campsite tickets sorted, countdown to announcement (-1 hour), officially getting giddy

mimimcmc wrote: »
    Eco Campsite tickets sorted, countdown to announcement (-1 hour), officially getting giddy

12:30?

• Registered Users Posts: 27 InTheWoods123

I've been anticipating Tame Impala as an EP headliner for a long time. I'm hoping this anticipation ends today but if not, I can't say it won't be an amazing weekend regardless. Hope everyone sees something on the bill that they can look forward to!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,484 ✭✭✭Seathrun66

Poorside wrote: »
    And here I am, hiding out in my bedroom because of a cough and a bit of a wheeze, waiting to get assessed, at least I'll get to see a list of what I won't see

Hope you're okay man. All the best with the assessment.

• Registered Users Posts: 891 ✭✭✭mimimcmc

12:30?

going by this thread anyway..

There's a lot of social media refreshing going on here...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,464 ✭✭✭LowOdour

Folks, with all this crisis going on I, on behalf of the good people on boards, to avoid any of you getting ill...

WILL listen to the Mairead Farrell show for the live announcement.

No need to thank me for this bravery

LowOdour wrote: »
    Folks, with all this crisis going on I, on behalf of the good people on boards, to avoid any of you getting ill...

We'll never forget this

yer wan from the IRA

• Registered Users Posts: 2,538 ✭✭✭Thundercats Ho

Jesus... There's no need for that...

• Registered Users Posts: 8,484 ✭✭✭Seathrun66

what i've heard of her stuff, it's all a bit samey, quite pleasant though.

Agred. A bit Courtney Barnet, a bit Mac DeMarco, some Billie Eilish and much Californian pop. Catchy stuff.

Much better is the new Jehnny Beth (Savages) solo stuff. She'd be a nice addition.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,597 ✭✭✭Mucker46

Sitting in work being totally unproductive and knowing i have a meeting at 12:30 so wait will go on (thought it was 12). One of my favourite performances was JVMcM a few years back with booka brass band on for a while with him. Happy to see him back.

15 - 20 minutes time before the announcement

Mucker46 wrote: »
    Sitting in work being totally unproductive and knowing i have a meeting at 12:30 so wait will go on (thought it was 12). One of my favourite performances was JVMcM a few years back with booka brass band on for a while with him. Happy to see him back.

Same! He’s incredible live! I’m already seeing myself and my crew having a moment when he plays me and my friends!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,746 ✭✭✭BullBlackNova

Here we go:
    ELECTRIC PICNIC 2020

LINE-UP REVEALED

Rage Against the Machine Snow Patrol The Chemical Brothers

Picture This – Lewis Capaldi

Bicep (Live) – Ian Brown – Run the Jewels

Foals – Skepta – James Vincent McMorrow – Annie Mac – Mabel – Rick Astley

Jeff Mills – Denzel Curry – Helena Hauff – Paula Temple - I Hate Models – Matador - J.I.D

Rejjie Snow – Little Simz – Declan McKenna – JPEGMAFIA – ANNA - 070 Shake

Lyra – Saint Sister – Franc Moody – Beabadoobee – Just Mustard –Joy Crookes

Rina Sawayama - 100 Gecs – Romare - Black Country, New Road – Miya Folick – Arlo Parks

Kllo – Miraa May – April – Aoife Nessa Francis – The Lathums

The Magic Gang – Lola Young – Greentea Peng – Pip Millett - Ghum

• Registered Users Posts: 834 ✭✭✭dav09

Wow that absolutely amazing, 5 top class acts there I've already seen and another 5 I would love to see. Delighted.

• Registered Users Posts: 992 ✭✭✭kg703

Snow Patrol Blugghhh

dav09 wrote: »
    Wow that absolutely amazing, 5 top class acts there I've already seen and another 5 I would love to see. Delighted.

who are these?

• Registered Users Posts: 25 Afraidofwhatun

So pathetic its laughable. Going to ATN instead. Ticket swap anyone?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,511 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Lewis Capaldi,Picture This and Snow Patrol, ffs!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,564 ✭✭✭Stillill42

Instant disappointment for me. I'll be relying on finding new stuff because there's feck all there that I like at first glance.

Absolutely delighted with bicep

I’m ignoring picture this and Lewis Capaldi etc
    Il have to have a proper look this eve but obvs gutted no tame impala

• Registered Users Posts: 39 cjdennis29

What's the source on that lineup? Nothing on the EP socials.