If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Apple event September 10th

• Closed Accounts Posts: 324 ✭✭Hardtochoose

Ah yes another video

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,686 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Another video ? So how many videos now ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 59,653 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Just more Sh1t that people don’t need!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,441 ✭✭✭pad199207

ah ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,318 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

Are they suggestion you won't need an OtterBox?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,361 ✭✭✭DubDJ

The iPhone rumours were pretty much spot on this year. Nothing unexpected.

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    Another video ? So how many videos now ?

Lost count, they must have spent more money on the marketing than the actual hardware

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,304 Mod ✭✭✭✭Andrew76

Seriously who is this crap aimed at? Film production :/

First Apple event I've watched (half thinking about jumping ship from Android) - christ that kind of stuff is boring going into mental detail about the internals and camera specs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,687 ✭✭✭✭jack presley

"We think this is the most exciting iPhone ever". Really, do you? Never saw that coming.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,544 ✭✭✭Hogzy

So the only real new feature on the "pro" is the 3rd camera lens...thats it.

Have I missed something? Genuinely like, is that the only difference?

Annoyingly on the leaks have been correct. Almost spot on

Hang on is this video just repeating what the original woman said ?

Now the price....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,427 ✭✭✭Marty Bird

Andrew76 wrote: »
    First Apple event I've watched (half thinking about jumping ship from Android) - christ that kind of stuff is boring going into mental detail about the internals and camera specs.

I hear ye. Going to give the Note 10 plus a try this time around.

🌞6.02kWp⚡️3.01kWp South/East⚡️3.01kWp West

A grand for a phone.

Marty Bird wrote: »

go S10+ and save your cash! F*ck all difference bar the stylus

Similar to the iPhone X they dropped the XS models from the lineup. Seem like the new normal.

Please be iOS 13 next.

GWAN DEIRDRE GURL!!!!!

Apple retail updates at the end of the event? Stream numbers about to start dropping. Unless they announce a new Irish store I'm not interested.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,304 Mod ✭✭✭✭Andrew76

Marty Bird wrote: »

Currently using the Razer Phone 2, thinking about the iPhone 8 for the smaller form factor and seeing what iOS is like (not sure I want to give up the 120hz screen though).

Ah jesus come on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,986 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

$699
    $999
    $1099

But for what capacity size?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,057 ✭✭✭✭adox

This one looks like she's computer generated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭IamMetaldave

Lads the banter in this thread has made this event far more entertaining! Fair play to yas!

Hogzy wrote: »
    GWAN DEIRDRE GURL!!!!!

I wonder from which parish her ancestors came from ?

Are these prices the same in euro?

As in $999 = €999

She can't be seriously explaining what a trade in means.

pad199207 wrote: »

As in $999 = €999

ha you wish!!!!!! Think the last price was 1159 or something!

The 999USD excludes sales tax!

pad199207 wrote: »

As in $999 = €999

I doubt it.