Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Rose of Tralee 2019

• 26-08-2019 6:58pm
    Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,051 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

No thread yet :eek:

<Insert obligatory Father Ted quote here>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

Some very stunning females

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,698 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

A cork girl representing Abu Diabi.

She seems nice and Teacher count no 1.

We Cork people certainly like to talk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 672 ✭✭✭Ashleigh1986

Limerick girl evens .... 9/1 bar ....
    Inside punting must be going on

The Mayo Rose would get it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 673 ✭✭✭lighthouse

:eek:Twitter has now taken over :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Someone needs to start a Rose of Tralee bingo.

Volunteered in Africa and was changed by the experience: tick.

How many brothers and sisters does she have ?

What does the mayo rose do ? I missed it.

Hello Australia. Jesus lads pick a different bloody song for Australia.

She's a bit hyper.

So the first three roses have had a liver transplant, a brother who had issues, and a brother with cancer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

First girl sang a lovely song.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,118 ✭✭✭Lackey

Does brain tumour trump liver transplant?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,950 ✭✭✭ChikiChiki

Is it in the entry form to put a sad story in or what? Killing the atmosphere a bit with them questions.

First girl sang a lovely song.

Strong showing overall from first rose in fairness.

Lackey wrote: »
    Does brain tumour trump liver transplant?

It's early yet so we will see.

I know we have only seen 3 but Sydney rose is a strong contender. Stunning with a great voice.

ChikiChiki wrote: »
    I know we have only seen 3 but Sydney rose is a strong contender. Stunning with a great voice.

Good chanter in fairness.

Meath rose. Teacher no 2 out of four.

She knew she wanted to be a teacher since she was 8 ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,737 ✭✭✭Yer Da sells Avon

Andrew00 wrote: »
    Some very stunning females

So far, there is not one with whom I wouldn't happily have sex.

In that sense, they're all winners.

Well this is new.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,282 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

Is this supposed to be a talent?

PsychoPete wrote: »
    Is this supposed to be a talent?

The talent portion of the rose of Tralee is a bit of a vague term.

Another cork person.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,737 ✭✭✭Yer Da sells Avon

So far, there is not one with whom I wouldn't happily have sex.

In that sense, they're all winners.

Ok. So far, there is one with whom I wouldn't happily have sex.

Cork mentioned about 3 times in introduction.

Dathis first question "So where are you from originally?"

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    The talent portion of the rose of Tralee is a bit of a vague term.

That's what I gathered from it so far

So there will be at least three cork girls in the rose of Tralee this year including the Cork rose herself.

ChikiChiki wrote: »
    Cork mentioned about 3 times in introduction.

Dathis first question "So where are you from originally?"

The Joe duffy school of broadcasting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,214 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

I’m from Cork but this one is a pain in the rear....

jojofizzio wrote: »
    I’m from Cork but this one is a pain in the rear....

Not a pain in the rear but yeah she's a bit much.

Organ donation ? Oh she'll be confident.

Feck here we go.

You'd want to be fairly ugly for me not to have sex with you

People that send their dna to the internet need to be shipped off the planet

This is like an episode of "Who do you think you are ?"

Is Joe Duffy on the production team this year? Feels like he has an influence.

A million misdiagnosis ? Lets hope those doctors don't see this.

Jesus she loves herself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,107 ✭✭✭bcklschaps

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    This is like an episode of "Who do you think you are ?"

Be a great story if she was to go on and win it .... nod, nod, wink, wink

Oh she is like human sugar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,206 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

Wow, they are out doing each other with medical issues tonight!!! Will take a major disaster to win this competition.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,214 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

“Daw-hee “

Gay Bryne wouldn't have stood for this as a party piece.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,907 ✭✭✭Stevieluvsye

Pain in the hole this one

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,907 ✭✭✭Stevieluvsye

As for that jibbering fcuk in the red dress

Pain in the hole this one

Yeah butter wouldn't melt...

As for that jibbering fcuk in the red dress

Ah here...