Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Alternative Fáilte Ireland campaigns

• 07-08-2019 8:23pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1,913 ✭✭✭

Let's give Fáilte Ireland a hand with slogans and taglines for ad campaigns that will draw tourists in like magnets so we can amuse them with our rip-off prices.
    Our weather is an easy one to start with, considering in the summer the continent has heatwaves and we have breaks between the showers, so first up:

"Escape from the sun".

Post edited by Sephiroth_dude on

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,466 ✭✭✭blinding

Fook off you kunts !

• Registered Users Posts: 5,875 ✭✭✭Edgware

Come to Dublin and we will come on your face

"Leitrim: sure no one else will".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 aaqil jettson

• Registered Users Posts: 16,368 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Christmas in Rathkeale: An ethnic wonderland boss.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 508 ✭✭✭d8491prj5boyvg

I think an ad in the form of a chat show would be good. Give bibi baskin the gig. Have a swarm of Randy bachelors in the audience jeering and frothing at the mouth. Shoot the ad in a grainy 35mm style. Towards the end of the ad, zoom out and reveal that the studio is in the middle of jolly rogers in sligo. In the ball pool, balls everywhere and randy bachelors not sure what to do. Finish with the slogan "Ireland: where we can all be up to our balls with bibi baskin"

• Registered Users Posts: 1,913 ✭✭✭cdgalwegian

A nation of Travellers.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,748 ✭✭✭Deebles McBeebles

The ancient land of Eire: Its like England but smaller and less racist.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,466 ✭✭✭blinding

Come to see the Drunken Irish . They believe everyone loves them:D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,903 ✭✭✭circadian

Aye, grand.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,840 ✭✭✭✭silverharp

If you are fed up with going to Scotland or France , visit Ireland to rekindle your interest in these countries.

A belief in gender identity involves a level of faith as there is nothing tangible to prove its existence which, as something divorced from the physical body, is similar to the idea of a soul. - Colette Colfer

Bored of BBQs?
    Supermodels two-a-penny?
    Haute cuisine passé?

Visit Ireland, and sample it's authentic cooking...coddle, and Taytos.

Interested in the interface between group psychology and Economics? Want to see a Third World country in Europe pretending to be a First World country? Visit Ireland, and see for yerself how such a poorly serviced country with hugely inflated prices, as well as depressive weather, still manages to have the world famous 'craic'.

(Warning: You will pressurized into drinking a lot of very expensive alcohol and engaging in polite conversation with strangers)

• Registered Users Posts: 25,408 ✭✭✭✭Timberrrrrrrr

Ireland

If our rip off prices don't make you cry then you have too much money.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,840 ✭✭✭✭silverharp

the good old days hen the national debt was only 95bn :(

A belief in gender identity involves a level of faith as there is nothing tangible to prove its existence which, as something divorced from the physical body, is similar to the idea of a soul. - Colette Colfer

• Registered Users Posts: 2,469 ✭✭✭Pauliedragon

"Come to Cork. If ya don't you're a langer"

• Registered Users Posts: 6,433 ✭✭✭touts

Visit Ireland in 2019. After Brexit we're not sure we'll still be here.

• Registered Users Posts: 27,564 ✭✭✭✭steddyeddy

Come to Belfast. Who knows, you might not be able to leave!

steddyeddy wrote: »
    Come to Belfast. Who knows, you might not be able to leave!

Visit Belfast. Famous for building an unsinkable ship that sank. Then built a holiday attraction in celebration.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,950 ✭✭✭ChikiChiki

silverharp wrote: »
    the good old days hen the national debt was only 95bn :(

I think that chicken is well and truly coming home to roost. It's unserviceable at 200bn and rising. Its working out at E42,000 per person

Absolutly sickening to see during the week that the HSE are planning cost cuts to home help for the elderly and disabled and cuts to other services.

Time to pause for a minute and think, what type of country are we becoming. I guess it's all good if we are having the craic though. People don't want to hear about it until cuts affect them directly. Next recession will be terrifiying.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,069 ✭✭✭✭fryup

♫ "Bet you haven't seen the VAT on it...Discover Ireland" ♫

Visit Belfast. Famous for building an unsinkable ship that sank. Then built a holiday attraction in celebration.
    Yeah, I don't get it. Just don't get it.

- Travel via our well-connected and cheap railway system to even the remotest of locations

- Take a cycling holiday; our extensive and safe cycling lanes are perfect for large families

- Go electric; electric cars will feel right at home- you’re never far from our numerous charging points

- Bring your eco—friendly camper van; our world-famous camping sites have every amenity imaginable

• Registered Users Posts: 18,069 ✭✭✭✭fryup

Welcome to Ireland, land of a hundred thousand welcomes....and if you believe that you believe anything

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,764 ✭✭✭my3cents

fryup wrote: »
    Welcome to Ireland, land of a hundred thousand welcomes (mostly in Polish and other eastern European languages)....and if you believe that you believe anything

fyp

• Registered Users Posts: 4,421 ✭✭✭ToddyDoody

The entire country less than a 4 hours drive away*

Ombrophilia?

Welcome to paradise.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Quite Expensive For What It Is

• Registered Users Posts: 5,942 ✭✭✭topper75

Hey Frenchies and Krauts!!! Heatwave-FREE all summer long: guaranteed!*

*Not quite, there was actually one recorded in June 1949. But that's it mind you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,764 ✭✭✭my3cents

"You should have been here in Kilkenny 26th June 1887"

https://www.kilkennyweather.com/index.php/1887-the-hottest-day .