Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings Cont'd [Mod Note in Post #1 updated 27/01/20

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,907 ✭✭✭Stevieluvsye

Well, some reports say he was shot in the lower neck...

Eitherway, after that inferno I'd say there was only a skeleton remaining?

It wasn't as if he was sitting there intact with blood all over his bulletproof vest.

Ye man, like it was a joke like

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,128 ✭✭✭Fattybojangles

Well, some reports say he was shot in the lower neck...

It wasn't as if he was sitting there intact with blood all over his bulletproof vest.

Have a day off mate ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,483 ✭✭✭✭Dodge

Omackeral wrote: »
    Plenty of the Guccis seem to agree its him too, whatever thats worth. Morning radio news saying Gardai wont name him for ''operational reasons''.

Radio reports I heard this morning said they wouldn’t be releasing info from the autopsy for operational reasons

Presume that’s the gun/burnt alive angle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,148 ✭✭✭flanzer

Right beside the fuel tank too. They'd be lucky if they found even part skeletal remains to identify him!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,797 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

Suckit wrote: »

Yeah that's Basin Street as opposed to James' Street. Basin Street is absolutely notorious for gangland stuff, James' Street doesn't seem to be. So doesn't really help narrow down who it might have been or what it might have been related to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,925 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

flanzer wrote: »
    Right beside the fuel tank too. They'd be lucky if they found even part skeletal remains to identify him!

It takes hours to cremate a body. and that takes place in a sealed chamber. i doubt the FB took that long to arrive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 597 ✭✭✭White lighting

If he was responsible for killing that nonce Desmond he should be given a state funeral

So he deserves a state funeral in your eyes for allegedly killing another alledged killer? Weird outlook.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,016 ✭✭✭✭GBX

GBX wrote: »

Doubt it. Fordiners territory that kind of thing is

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭begbysback

So he deserves a state funeral in your eyes for allegedly killing another alledged killer? Weird outlook.

Think he’s implying that execution is necessary on rare occasions, and that this was such an occasion, therefore providing a service for the state and its people. If you have a counter argument then feel free to put forward, it’s 2 days to the weekend and I could with a laugh.

Knew a lad who new Desmond and said he was an Evil pri!k. Wouldn't hesitate to do anything. a lot of "normal" people were fearful of him, i think that's what the poster was kind of referring to the state funeral

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,454 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

Dublin criminal Martin "the Viper" Foley is facing a €738,000 tax bill after losing an appeal against the Criminal Assets Bureau.

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

Dodge wrote: »
    Radio reports I heard this morning said they wouldn’t be releasing info from the autopsy for operational reasons

Presume that’s the gun/burnt alive angle

The post mortem showed the victim was shot dead before the car was set on fire.

The gun used was not left in the car and has not been recovered.

https://www.rte.ie/news/ireland/2019/1120/1094076-lucan-murder/

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,176 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

And the Viper Foley has to pay €738,000 to CAB after losing his appeal.
    Bad day for the baddies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 148 ✭✭lcasey90

And the Viper Foley has to pay €738,000 to CAB after losing his appeal.
    Bad day for the baddies.

That tax bill how is it worked out?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 281 ✭✭OmarLittle187

lcasey90 wrote: »

Its 200grand per year, for every year you wish to be a gangland criminal. He owed them 5 and a half mill altogether but u get a discount for every assassination attempt you survive etc

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,219 ✭✭✭pablo128

Its 200grand per year, for every year you wish to be a gangland criminal. He owed them 5 and a half mill altogether but u get a discount for every assassination attempt you survive etc
    It's gas. You can negotiate with CAB. His greed will end up costing him more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 192 ✭✭Alliance123

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Suckit wrote: »

That's the shot.!!

4201a6484d.jpg

Gardaí have identified the man whose body was found in a burning car in Lucan last Monday night as the 42-year-old convicted criminal Wayne Whelan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 308 ✭✭ElBastardo1

I cant believe the amount of people that are remorsing on Facebook about this guy, "omg he was a lovely guy" He was a known killer and drug dealer, am i missing something ?

Scumbags don't recognise scumbag ways. I lived beside a guy who was an absolute scumbag drug dealer. Bit a guys nose off one time. Literally just caused **** for people his whole life. He commit suicide about 7 years ago. The amount of ****e I heard people say about him... "he was a gent" "he was a lovely fella"... MNo, he was a prick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,513 ✭✭✭Jeff2

4201a6484d.jpg

Gardaí have identified the man whose body was found in a burning car in Lucan last Monday night as the 42-year-old convicted criminal Wayne Whelan.
    People posting he was shot in the lower neck while wearing a bullet proff vest.

Damn good shot to find his no neck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,594 ✭✭✭realdanbreen

pablo128 wrote: »
    It's gas. You can negotiate with CAB. His greed will end up costing him more.

I doubt if he will ever hand over a penny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 597 ✭✭✭White lighting

Papers this morning linking WW to the attempted murder of Caine Kirwan. If as they say it was Wayne driving the van when cops were shooting at it how was he the one who got away? Now i have only seen head photos of the man but he looks like he was a big fat slob. How did Fu*k did he get away from a load of cops

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,219 ✭✭✭pablo128

Papers this morning linking WW to the attempted murder of Caine Kirwan. If as they say it was Wayne driving the van when cops were shooting at it how was he the one who got away? Now i have only seen head photos of the man but he looks like he was a big fat slob. How did Fu*k did he get away from a load of cops

They can print anything they want as the chap can't being them to court. Sure a few posts back someone was saying he was a convicted murderer.

Edit. The posts are gone now.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 2,053 Mod ✭✭✭✭The Mig

Jeff2 wrote: »
    People posting he was shot in the lower neck while wearing a bullet proff vest.

Damn good shot to find his no neck.

No+neck+no+weaknesses+_02af9984f36345d6c0b0a5f56dfddee4.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 611 ✭✭✭rondog

lcasey90 wrote: »

They can work out an average of drugs the 'average' drug dealer would be shipping based on Gardai information.
    Gardai can also advise certain crime they believe the person committed and they add all this up and all previous crimes that there is evidence of over the years.
    They apply interest to this amount over all the years it was considered the crimes were carried out and then hit the criminal with it.For every year they dont pay the full amount interest is charged.Its a way they can them into criminal proceedings with possible jail time when they cant get any evidence to stick on them.
    Not sure exactly how they attach the crimes to these people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,346 ✭✭✭TheW1zard

Seems grand as of yesterday

It’s November and they have the Xmas tree up!