Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Card was stolen and used buy horse stuff in Maynooth

13»

• Registered Users Posts: 335 ✭✭cobweb

Ah buck up it will be alright the op will get sorted and not hate them furlong

• Registered Users Posts: 18,996 ✭✭✭✭gozunda

Neigh - stealing is wrong - no matter what type of horse dealing might be going on tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 772 ✭✭✭FFred

I have to go to bed . Otherwise I’d have steed up all night.

pasture bedtime?

• Registered Users Posts: 21,096 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Neigh a fence, but just get over it OP

(Best in a Scottish accent)

be nice dont want him ending up in horse-pital

It's all high jumps and fences when someone makes hay out of your hard earned cash - time to catch the horse thieves ...

• Registered Users Posts: 15,176 ✭✭✭✭ILoveYourVibes

Maybe it was a horse treating himself!

yup before they hack the card to bits

Maybe it was a horse treating himself!

Maybe he just wanted to be the centaur of attention

• Registered Users Posts: 678 ✭✭✭Joe Don Dante

Horse stuff you say...

KET probably

maybe the thief is called Al Capony

• Registered Users Posts: 1,740 ✭✭✭Foweva Awone

Can I ask you equestrian, are you full of unbridled anger? Maybe best to hit the hay. Horses for courses and all that!

• Registered Users Posts: 18,093 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Why the long face?

they're just horsing around

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,555 ✭✭✭Roger Hassenforder

Forgive and forget OP

Why the long face?

they're just horsing around

I think op feels they weren't being neighbourly

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,466 ✭✭✭blinding

Was the Horse Outside or Inside the Shop

It should be Neigh-Bother to spot this on cctv .

And if the caller was a little horse on the Phone that could be a lead !

• Registered Users Posts: 8,362 ✭✭✭corner of hells

And I thought this place was just a one horse town , though some you are just one trick pony's.

Horses for courses but I think youll find that a recent gallop pool has shown its more then that and our wit isnt just the mane attraction but I do think the gardai will have to trot on with their investigation so that the money can be ponyed up to the op

Horse walks into a bar, orders a pint and tries to pay with a credit card. Bar owner tells him to take a high jump or hit the door ...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 474 ✭✭Former Observer

Did they get any pints in the Roost?

• Registered Users Posts: 81,223 ✭✭✭✭biko

My card was skimmed once in Galway.
    Turned up when bank let me know someone in Dublin tried to use it for cinema tickets and fuel. As if my appreciation of Dubs weren't low enough.

Did they get any pints in the Roost?

only after they couldn't find The Horse and Hound

• Registered Users Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Junkyard Tom

You should definitely go to the Gardai so they can catalogue these crimes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,291 ✭✭✭lbc2019

Have some lasagne and forget it op

• Registered Users Posts: 9,717 ✭✭✭YFlyer

This is why I dislike the new tap system, anyone can use your card.

My dad used my credit card a few months ago to buy things for his work, he must of used it on a dodgy website because someone in the UK started buying things with my card and spent literally hundreds. I reported it and didnt have to pay, you should be grand.

Lol

• Registered Users Posts: 9,717 ✭✭✭YFlyer

This is why I dislike the new tap system, anyone can use your card.

My dad used my credit card a few months ago to buy things for his work, he must of used it on a dodgy website because someone in the UK started buying things with my card and spent literally hundreds. I reported it and didnt have to pay, you should be grand.

Lol

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,032 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Mod

Moving to Banking, read the charter before posting.