Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PDC World Matchplay - July 20-28 Winter Gardens Blackpool

• Registered Users Posts: 1,700 ✭✭✭MileHighGuy

Come on MvG, we need to see some of the good stuff tonight. Durant will not be phased playing vanGerwin.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Fair play to Merv, great win. Knocked out Aspinall and Anderson, two good scalps.

Both players struggling a bit here. There for the taking if one or the other can find a bit extra.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,621 ✭✭✭ThebitterLemon

MvG struggles continue, Durrant very very solid.

Justin Credible Darts will have a mushroom allergic reaction if Durrant wins this :)

TbL

MVG has been awful again. Durrant should beat him here if he keeps his wits about him.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,995 ✭✭✭boomdocker

Duzza going to give MvG a right go here

VanGerwin hasn't been awful, but for his standards he's well below par. Playing someone like Durant is the worst match up... No ups, no downs, doesn't seem to be bothered by pressure. If MvG is to overhaul Durrants lead, he will have to raise his game and do it for himself, Durrant will give him nothing.

VanGerwin hasn't been awful.

OK, after that 11th leg I'm prepared to say he is playing awful

If MvG doesn't get his shot together, this is over

Christ, that attempt at 68 with 3 darts by MvG was mindbogglingly bad.

Great leg ro pull back to 7-8. Felt it was game over had he lost that.

We'll see what Duzza is made of now....

Pressure on Durrant now. Hold to avoid defeat

Great match. Hope Durrant wins it

TbL

Seems fair, thought MvG might have been able to raise it to snatch it on last leg, but 2x sub 60 scores to start put paid to that

• Registered Users Posts: 12,666 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

I have been expecting Duzza to sh1t his pants, but it seems like Michael has sh1t his

We're watchng a ghost of MvG. Crazy 3 darts at x10

Durrant reminds me a lot of John part. Plays the board, counts well, the right play all the time, consistent and can deal with pressure. Not flashy. Avg low, but great combinations, setup and finishing.

Duzza's scoring is deserting him

Very poor from Duzza when throwing for the match there

Goddamn that an Unlucky bounce out on 19. Denied a finish. Should be ok.

You can only admire Glen, some balls, finish it

TbL

• Registered Users Posts: 37,793 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Like this tournament but keep getting it mixed up with the Grand slam of darts format dont knw why

Darts in the summer feels odd

BDO style sloppiness creeping into Duzza's game

boomdocker wrote:
    Very poor from Duzza when throwing for the match there

I sense I'm watching on a bit of a delay!

Awesome, hell of a player

Savage game, delighted for Durrant.

Ally Dick wrote: »
    BDO style sloppiness creeping into Duzza's game

He was immense to keep it together, bloody brilliant and seems like a nice guy too

TbL

I feel like my frivolous posts about missed doubles are bei g seriously shaded.

He was immense to keep it together, bloody brilliant and seems like a nice guy too

Yeah, he seems like a nice guy. Beat a below par MvG, but as mentioned before, reminds me a lot of John part, one of my favourite players.