Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dublin Nightclubs

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 218 ✭✭JDigweed

There's a generation coming through that will never experience the big club nights of the 90s and 00s. The likes of Tripod, Temple Theatre, Spirit, Ambassador etc. Such a shame.

• Registered Users Posts: 680 ✭✭✭redmgar

jr86 wrote: »
    When I was a student in Dublin in the early-mid 00s Blackrock was absolutely buzzing at the weekends

Wicked Wolf and I think I remember a club upstairs where Wetherspoons is now? 1 or 2 more aswell
    Tonic

• Registered Users Posts: 491 ✭✭B_ecke_r

town is a joke these days,

€7.50 for a pint of heineken.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,439 ✭✭✭ILikeBoats

L1011 wrote: »
    I'm fairly sure Tamangos is still going - last one standing - but it's in a hotel anyway

It is, yes. Was there over Christmas and it was busy!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭jr86

JDigweed wrote: »
    There's a generation coming through that will never experience the big club nights of the 90s and 00s. The likes of Tripod, Temple Theatre, Spirit, Ambassador etc. Such a shame.

Even the whole going to a club process in general has changed

When I started going out early 00s, many clubs wouldn't even let you in in jeans never mind runners/hoodies - you had to really dress especially for going clubbing.

Nowadays the lines are very blurred between late bars and "clubs".