Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Things that don't work like they should

• 23-05-2019 6:03pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,155 ✭✭✭

Duvet covers. When you are changing them, the duvet doesn't end up in the corner

Plastic bags. When you are trying to separate the 2 leaves of the bag, it doesn't work either when you try up and down or sideways friction.

Scissors when using your left hand.

Non stick frying pans. Should be called non stick for a while frying pans

Cars that give you 60 mpg. Unless you empty the boot and drive downhill with a tailwind

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,218 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Easy to open and peel and reseal packets!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

Political parties when voted into power.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,418 ✭✭✭Infernal Racket

Easy iron shirts. Me bollix

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,737 ✭✭✭Yer Da sells Avon

Printers. Fucking printers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,872 ✭✭✭This is it

tesco-value-non-stick-fry-pan-25cm-2meirl4meirl-32512831.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,412 ✭✭✭✭endacl

Everything more complicated than a wheelbarrow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,083 ✭✭✭Farawayhome

Me penis.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,352 ✭✭✭✭Father Hernandez

Some colleagues

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,596 ✭✭✭hairyslug

Garlic crushers, they always bend in on themselves.

Tin openers or possibly the tins, just a mess where you can open it just enough so whatever liquid will come out but nothing else.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 153 ✭✭TheDiceMan2020

The Dole

It's not supposed to be a wage. Or a lifestyle choice

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,737 ✭✭✭Yer Da sells Avon

Self-cancelling indicators.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,418 ✭✭✭Infernal Racket

Me penis.

U ok hun?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

Likes and shares on Facebook.

Kids are still getting cancer. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 404 ✭✭E mac

The board game ' Mousetrap'. Might be showing my age but took ages to set up and never worked right like it always did in the adverts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Easy to open and peel and reseal packets!

Came here to post this ye bastard! :pac:

Easy to open/resealable packaging is the great con of our time.

Pelican crossing points - not the pelicans fault, they are birds and so do not read signs.

• Site Banned Posts: 18 soenow what

>Things that don't work like they should

people on the dole...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,882 ✭✭✭One More Toy

The Dole

It's not supposed to be a wage. Or a lifestyle choice

I'm on illness benefit. It's not a lifestyle choice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,155 ✭✭✭blackcard

The internet. You have encountered an unexpected error. It is not an unexpected error if it happens all the time!!!

You have been timed out!! What does this even mean!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,440 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

blackcard wrote: »

You have been timed out!! What does this even mean!!!!
    I think it means the hamster dropped the stop watch when it fell off its wheel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,282 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

The ice cream machines in Mcdonalds

I'm on illness benefit. It's not a lifestyle choice

I said the Dole. Is your illness not being able to read?

And yeah, it is a lifestyle choice for people that abuse the system.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,378 ✭✭✭✭jimmycrackcorm

Women.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 940 ✭✭✭angel eyes 2012

The old reliable - the self service checkouts in supermarkets. My heart breaks a little when the machine beeps and you turn around and the assistant is nowhere to be seen or programming someone else's machine.

Red Bull- it doesn't give you wings.
    Daz - doesn't wash your clothes whiter than white
    Anti wrinkle cream

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 555 ✭✭✭tim3000

Computers... they are not fixable by the lay man. They should have a display like the car dash telling you whats wrong instead of an error code that you have to google to understand what it is

Judges (out of touch)

The Law (life doesn't mean life etc)

Our prisons (holiday camps)

The Gardai. (laughed at, a corrupt joke)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,275 ✭✭✭Your Face

Trade Unions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,052 ✭✭✭✭TheValeyard

Virgin Media,
    Eir

All eyes on Kursk. Slava Ukraini.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,618 ✭✭✭milltown

Speed bumps.
    If anything, they slow you down.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,523 ✭✭✭Sonny noggs

>Things that don't work like they should

people on the dole...

Lazy feckers :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,523 ✭✭✭Sonny noggs

programming someone else's machine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,419 ✭✭✭corner of hells

My car , to change any fcukin' light bulbs on the front of it , I've to take the battery out , take the bumper off and change the bulbs from underneath.
    It would be easier to do maintenance on the Space station.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

My car , to change any fcukin' light bulbs on the front of it , I've to take the battery out , take the bumper off and change the bulbs from underneath.

Renault by any chance?

Megane II?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,973 ✭✭✭SafeSurfer

Squeezable mayonnaise. Half the mayonnaise ends up still in the plastic bottle and can only be extracted with a knife.

Multo autem ad rem magis pertinet quallis tibi vide aris quam allis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,868 ✭✭✭✭dxhound2005

The internet again.

I am a robot, but when I click the box I am not a Robot, it still lets me through. I am grateful for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭Laphroaig52

They're not designed for sinistere weirdos...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,576 ✭✭✭Rows Grower

SafeSurfer wrote: »
    Squeezable mayonnaise. Half the mayonnaise ends up still in the plastic bottle and can only be extracted with a knife.
    You’re supposed to store them upside down.

"Very soon we are going to Mars. You wouldn't have been going to Mars if my opponent won, that I can tell you. You wouldn't even be thinking about it."

Donald Trump, March 13th 2018.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,576 ✭✭✭Rows Grower

SafeSurfer wrote: »
    You’re supposed to store them upside down.

"Very soon we are going to Mars. You wouldn't have been going to Mars if my opponent won, that I can tell you. You wouldn't even be thinking about it."

Donald Trump, March 13th 2018.

Cling film!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

my Mam says condoms she got my dad to buy in 1981.

Is this because 'Sinister' is the Latin word for 'Left handed'?

Swings and roundabouts.

Hi Maria

Swings work just fine as long as the adults are supervised and they read the operating instructions.

Is this because 'Sinister' is the Latin word for 'Left handed'?

Aha!

You just got yourself on "the list".
    You can get scissors for south paws.
    I've got one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,868 ✭✭✭✭dxhound2005

I've got one.

You need a pair.

I've got one.

Ooooh, like I'm scared now. You can't even hold a pen right, never mind a weapon.

Careful there with that scissors...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,794 ✭✭✭Squall Leonhart

I've got one.

Add sinistral me to that list... :)

And I'm one of those who ends up with an inky hand when writing, not one of those who curls his arm into an awful shape when writing :)

Isn't Arabic written right to left? Maybe I could try learning that for ink free hands

• Closed Accounts Posts: 827 ✭✭✭pxdf9i5cmoavkz

Parents raising their children to not be ****ty kids.

You need a pair.

List.