Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Punchestown Friday

• 29-04-2019 1:50pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,022 ✭✭✭

Work away

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 976 ✭✭✭supremenovice

Laurina isn't entered in the Champion Hurdle. Injured?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,625 ✭✭✭RivetingRoger

is Champion Hurdle entries out?

I think they are 5 day decs but she isnt one of them

You sure thats the CH and not the SH?
    Not saying you are wrong, just cant find anything re that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,907 ✭✭✭Badabing

Must be going for the Mares hurdle on Saturday. Melon Supasundee Apples Jade and Buveur D'air declared for Friday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 869 ✭✭✭carq

Badabing wrote: »
    Must be going for the Mares hurdle on Saturday. Melon Supasundee Apples Jade and Buveur D'air declared for Friday.

Hopefully we get the race we should have had at cheltenham

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 858 ✭✭✭Plasandrunt

Hardline looks absolutely huge over further tomorrow, should never have ran 2m at Cheltenham

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,610 ✭✭✭yaboya1

City Island looks a good thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,133 ✭✭✭hawaii501

Definitely, won well at Cheltenham and hasn't ran since so should be fresh. If this was Mullins trained, he'd be odds on.

Also l like Melon in the champ hurdle for some reason as he hasn't the greatest record as he can be very good or very bad. Think he is overpriced though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Motivator

I think Apple’s Jade going back righthanded should bring about some improvement in her tomorrow. She needs to bounce back and I think she will. It should be a cracker of a race and I’ve doubled her up with City Island. I thought his performance in the Ballymore was exceptional and Mark Walsh is riding as well as anyone this season. Tricky enough card as usual tomorrow but I think those two are the standout bets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,137 ✭✭✭gazza1

Motivator wrote: »
    I think Apple’s Jade going back righthanded should bring about some improvement in her tomorrow. She needs to bounce back and I think she will. It should be a cracker of a race and I’ve doubled her up with City Island. I thought his performance in the Ballymore was exceptional and Mark Walsh is riding as well as anyone this season. Tricky enough card as usual tomorrow but I think those two are the standout bets.

Apple's Jade and City Island double for me too and if that comes in I'll throw a few Bob on Brassil's in the bumper
    GL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,107 ✭✭✭HarshOstrich

Save your money on apples jade lads, I've tried telling yas the last 2 festivals she isn't up to it and yas are still throwing money at her, buvuer D,air over 2 miles should win handy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,772 ✭✭✭byronbay2

Laurina isn't entered in the Champion Hurdle. Injured?
    Badabing wrote: »

They discussed it on RTE today: BDD going for the Mares Hurdle and Laurina swerving the meeting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,869 ✭✭✭Happyilylost

Talk around town is Harrington in the last.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33 PooPooPooPoo

1. Apples Jade to beat Buveur on home turf.
    2. City Island is the lay of the day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Peintre Celebre

Forget punchestown we all know where the real racing is today. Nothing like a 45-65 handicap at DUNDALK to get the blood gushing to one's cock

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭NaiveMelodies

Forget punchestown we all know where the real racing is today. Nothing like a 45-65 handicap at DUNDALK to get the blood gushing to one's cock

And which particular pony will get the blood gushing in that one?:pac:

Time for Mabel in the second to induce some erections. Has an awful strike rate at Dundalk but has come off much higher marks. A chance is taken on fitness but a good draw with a claimer on it may outrun it's odds. 16s

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭FatRat

Cannot believe Buveur Dairs price. Most value I have seen all year.

BOD gone NR

Beveur D'air / City Island double for me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 218 ✭✭Theonly way

Time for Mabel in the second to induce some erections. Has an awful strike rate at Dundalk but has come off much higher marks. A chance is taken on fitness but a good draw with a claimer on it may outrun it's odds. 16s

Truly it would want to have a chemical nicky injection to win given its woeful record and even then probably would struggle as record after 135 day reads just as bad .

Sharjah 7
    11%-37%-79 Exclusive Waters 4 16%-41%-32 Spanish Dawn 1 10%-40%-10 Poitin 5
    13%-40%-52 Royal Admiral 9 0%-100%-4 Shoofly 10 6%-19%-16 Time For Mabel 2 0%-29%-17 Shake The Bucket 11 16%-36%-58 Getaway Queen 3 0%-0%-4 Sleepy Head 6 14%-43%-14 Spice Blossom 12 0%-0%-1 Cape Agulhas 8 0%-17%-6

What do those figures represent?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Tornado Flyer

Trying these.
    Bit of luck required but @ the odds will take the chance !!!!!!!!!!!!
    A few singles and multies

Buveur D'air 73%-91%-22
    Tornado Flyer 60%-80%-5
    Burning Ambition (dodger horse but) 40%-80%-5
    Dunvegan 33%-67%-9
    If going well will chance Axiomatic (Definition of axiomatic. 1 : taken for granted )
    Ha if that were true .
    Anyhow gl with yours.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,192 ✭✭✭Mostly Harmless

Ones I liked at Dundalk:
    6.30: Exclusive Waters
    7.00: Cautious Approach
    8.10: Poetic Choice
    8.45: Waitaki

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,927 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

8:45 - not at all convinced by anything in the field in this one, so I have taken a chance on the unexposed War Advocate who has just been handed a handicap rating and should have the right breeding for the trip and track here at 10/1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,127 ✭✭✭The real mccoy 91

Apples jade doesn't live with buveur dair for me. Melon more likely but would look at tricasts of 1-2-7 @18s and 1-7-2 @12s

Doubling buveur dair and stand up and fight too @6/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,127 ✭✭✭The real mccoy 91

Apples jade doesn't live with buveur dair for me. Melon more likely but would look at tricasts of 1-2-7 @18s and 1-7-2 @12s

Doubling buveur dair and stand up and fight too @6/1

@20s and 22s I'm playing 8-2-3 and 8-3-2 tricasts aswell in the 6.35

Slow motion looks worth a bet at 20 in the next. Runs ok in this usually and is coming down the weights despite being top weight

150 in running after jumping the first I do love getting a run :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,028 ✭✭✭TheMilkyPirate

BD now ridden by Davy Russell and Derek o Connor takes the ride on City island following Mark Walsh's fall

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,927 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Buveur Dair to overturn Apples Jade here, surely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,028 ✭✭✭TheMilkyPirate

Don't doubt the champ

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 278 ✭✭Daraa

Buveur Dair to overturn Apples Jade here, surely.

Easily.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

THE CHAMP

can people now stop making excuses for Apples jade

Andrew00 wrote: »
    THE CHAMP

can people now stop making excuses for Apples jade

What a horse, lads are mad given apples jade loads a chances, she's not up to this level.

To:Peintre Celebre

Shake The Bucket 11( drawn 11)>16%-36%-58  aw record.
    Sharjah 7>aw 11%-37%-79 

As stated even chemical nicky could improve Time For Mabel 2 >0%-29%-17 

Opps: could not;

God City Island extremely disappointing

Ryan Moore losses on a 1/8 POKE at Newcastle

He won on the 8/11 fav in the last race so he was never going to let this favourite win.

Anybody who's backing that needs their head checked

Like myself as backed this total dodge pot but it has ability .Burning Ambition

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,173 ✭✭✭piplip87

2/1 cracking price for BD and no better man to take the ride. Davy was brilliant. Apple's Jade is a complete head scratcher. Seems she is brilliant until the spring.

Anyone know of Boyles where money back if second to so fav in shops

Well got a few bob out of my selections and will invest it again with the one already stated . But after reading the form and the flop of the well backed jolly yesterday have to back the Lucky Ranger @ the odds .

GL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,750 ✭✭✭ASOT

Some ride from Lucy Bradstock on Southfield Theatre just now, off the bridle for well over a mile and got back up to win. Probably was trading at 999 haven't checked yet but looked well beaten.

ASOT wrote: »
    Some ride from Lucy Bradstock on Southfield Theatre just now, off the bridle for well over a mile and got back up to win. Probably was trading at 999 haven't checked yet but looked well beaten.

Seen it .Unreal .

Some smart fingers burnt in their trading rooms .

But alot of the returned big prices are generated by BF with cross macthing.

I.e when one places a bet the BOT or auto math algor will instruct to use your money to back the other selections thus creating a market.

when there is no other people actually betting well then there is sometimes a great opportunity to beat their bot .

Tax free.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Shemale

Does anyone know Paddy Powers place terms on the Champion Hurdle yer man in the shop said there was no return on Wicklow Brave(3rd) as he said there were 6 runners but there were 7?

Shemale wrote: »
    Does anyone know Paddy Powers place terms on the Champion Hurdle yer man in the shop said there was no return on Wicklow Brave(3rd) as he said there were 6 runners but there were 7?

Only 2places unless 8 runners or more and they didn't do a special extra place on the race.