Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Taxi Driver racially and physically abused.

• 27-04-2019 4:09pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,222 ✭✭✭✭

snip>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,140 ✭✭✭ebbsy

Cops won't do anything about that.

I reported racial abuse to 2 different garda stations once and they had no interest in dealing with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,887 ✭✭✭IrishZeus

He should have reversed over him and done us all a favor.

"I'm a police offer", too many syllables for the intellectually challenged scrote.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,222 ✭✭✭✭normanoffside

ebbsy wrote: »

I reported racial abuse to 2 different garda stations once and they had no interest in dealing with it.

He also punched him.
    Hopefully the video is spread wide enough that the scrote gets found.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Ugly behaviour.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,208 ✭✭✭LuasSimon

Unless it’s against a traveller the government don’t care ☹️

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,707 ✭✭✭Bobblehats

Not pretty is it. I feel the need to ask why would anyone encourage more of that here? After all the more other races / the more racism... it’s inevitable

Bobblehats wrote: »
    Not pretty is it. I feel the need to ask why would anyone encourage more of that here? After all the more other races / the more racism... it’s inevitable

Great Idea, lets keep foreigners out of our country so as to stop racist scrotes abusing them.
    Your motives are so pure and thoughtful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,244 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

If we get rid of women too then we can discourage rape.

Great Idea, lets keep foreigners out of our country so as to stop racist scrotes abusing them.
    Your motives are so pure and thoughtful.

Well that would be the other extreme. Maybe we could work together to keep it at a minimum?

You know I really hate to hear witness to instances of racism. Particularly on our shores and I’d hate for us to be tarred with it; whilst only too eager to be seen to be opening our doors.

If we get rid of women too then we can discourage rape.

Don’t be silly now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 626 ✭✭✭jay1988

The sun is out, would ya not **** off outside for a while, instead of filling the site with absolute bollocks like this. Clown.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,436 ✭✭✭dartboardio

Nearly made me cry.

The man looked really upset after he finally locked the doors. Imagine, hes someones son, father, brother etc. Imagine your dad coming home to tell you that story that happened him while hes out trying to make a living for his family :(

Fair play to him. Most people wouldnt have that patience. He could have and should have kicked the head off that tiny stupid scumbag.

As for the little scrote I hope he gets a slap of a bus soon or randomly attacked in a place where he should feel safe.

I really hope someone recognises him and names and shames him. I want his mother to see this video!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,390 ✭✭✭h2005

They should play that on the news, people should know what a scumbag this guy is

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,736 ✭✭✭Irish Guitarist

A novel approach would be to report the scumbag for plain old assault. I seriously doubt the guards would do nothing about someone being punched for no reason especially when he has a video of the perpetrator.

h2005 wrote: »
    They should play that on the news, people should know what a scumbag this guy is

Nobody in that department wants the negative effects of multiethicity to be seen

But it very much is being seen; globally as these instances go viral and Ireland is only seen as a less tolerant country. The system does not want to entertain the ugly inevitabilities of multiculturalism.... it does not wish to prosecute the racists nor the races for fear of the whole racism aspect. But then I’m sure in time they will learn to adapt.

Anyway this is the price we pay. Whatever the benefits in the short term, for whoever it is more on our plate either way. And we will all have to learn to adapt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,857 ✭✭✭wandererz

Report him to the Gards for this as well.

http://www.irishstatutebook.ie/eli/2005/act/20/section/60/enacted/en/html

Offence of impersonating member of Garda Síochána.

60.— (1) A person is guilty of an offence if he or she—

(a) impersonates a member of the Garda Síochána, or

(b) makes any statement or does any act calculated falsely to suggest that he or she is such a member.

(2) A person guilty of an offence under subsection (1) is liable—

(a) on summary conviction, to a fine not exceeding €3,000 or imprisonment for a term not exceeding 12 months or both, or

(b) on conviction on indictment, to a fine not exceeding €50,000 or imprisonment for a term not exceeding 5 years or both.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭Blueshoe

A novel approach would be to report the scumbag for plain old assault. I seriously doubt the guards would do nothing about someone being punched for no reason especially when he has a video of the perpetrator.

You underestimate the level of uselessness of the Garda. How many reports about them not following up on incidents or missing targets do you need to see?

People need to stop relying on the Garda to sort out their problems

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭greencap

the insurance companies have something against putting protective screens in taxis.

its always the fking insurance industry.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭Zorya

Ach God, that was just absolutely horrible to watch. The poor fella. I nearly cried for him. He was so controlled and patient too. Wish I could personally wish him well.

What a rotten piece of work that passenger is, disgusting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,955 ✭✭✭✭Shefwedfan

Post to rte news and ask will they show?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,801 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

If you started punching the cops though they do would do something I'd imagine.

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,496 ✭✭✭SCOOP 64

i know they are some weird people on the streets but surely that blokes for the insane asylum.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,275 ✭✭✭Your Face

It's ugly and should be reported to Gardai.

Im just cynical that it will used for political/social grandstanding.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

They’ll find this guy, you can be guaranteed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,591 ✭✭✭KaneToad

LuasSimon wrote: »
    Unless it’s against a traveller the government don’t care ☹️

What has the government got to do with it??:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,496 ✭✭✭Will I Am Not

Absolute vermin. Dublin taxi drivers get a lot of flak but it seems like a f*cking horrible job regardless of nationality.
    I know it’s against regulations but you would be foolish not to have something under the seat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,817 ✭✭✭✭Jamie2k9

Hope the person driving has legally obtained there license.

• Site Banned Posts: 328 ✭✭ogsjw

....sometimes I see opinions that are just so dumbfounding that I get stuck blinking at the screen for several seconds.

This is one of those.
    Jamie2k9 wrote: »

A fella who's trying to somehow shift blame back to the driver also suffers from issues using his native language... should be a Waterford Whispers piece.

This video should be spread far and wide. Crimewatch would run it surely? Do they have contact information or social media? This man is guilty of assault and impersonating a police officer at the very least (as well as hate crimes).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,279 ✭✭✭✭Sleeper12

Bobblehats wrote:

Are you related to the passenger in the video by any chance?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,496 ✭✭✭RoryMac

That was your take from the video???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

nasty scumbag

*their* Is English your first language?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,203 ✭✭✭dodderangler

RoryMac wrote: »
    That was your take from the video???

Think it was more to do with the fact that a lot don’t. And some having others actually using the same licence. It’s nothing new.

Irish is...

Good point if not this is the last we will hear about it.

Irish is...

Jamie, a good Irish name.

Really?

Jamie, a good Irish name.

Not my legal name.

Jamie2k9 wrote:

Or at least lives here long enough to know the difference between "their", "they're" and "there".

Love how people so easily dive into this to call scumbag to the guys doing it. But same wouldn’t be said it the roles were reversed. And ask taxi drivers out there. It happens to white taxi drivers from different races. Taxi drivers get abused by other races.

I’ll await for someone to say it doesn’t happen but it does.

SCOOP 64 wrote: »
    Really?

Really. 'There' is used to talk about a place, 'their' is for something that belongs to someone.

Ex. "I don't know if I want to go to Ireland, there are some racists there. They should get their heads out of their asses."

I can confirm he is not lying to you.
    But same wouldn’t be said it the roles were reversed.

Jeeeeeeeeeeesus.

Love how people so easily dive into this to call scumbag to the guys doing it. But same wouldn’t be said it the roles were reversed. And ask taxi drivers out there. It happens to white taxi drivers from different races. Taxi drivers get abused by other races.

Others abusing white people isn't racist just normal and let slide.

Put up a video and I'm 100% sure you will have people calling other races scumbags if they assaulted a white person.

But you are right there would be arseholes on that thread defending minorities to virtue signal or using deflection to hide their ignorance and further their racist agenda. Happens on every post.

Sure, just look at your posts. Point proven.

Whattaboutery at its finest.

Post the video of the 'roles reversed' and the perpetrator will be called out as a scumbag too. Any Passenger behaving like this regardless of race of driver or passenger is a scumbag.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

Of all the ways for this to go I have to say I didn't see a debate over there/their/they're coming...

Anyways, pissed up little **** who from the looks of it couldn't punch his way out of a paper bag. Probably got kicked out by a bouncer or some stun hun laughed at his microdickpic earlier in the night and he took it out on your man. Hope that goes viral tbh. Pretty classic racism "I'm a piece of sh1t, my life's a piece of sh1t, I better make good and fcuking sure those n1ggers know I'm better than them because it's all I have".

Taxi driver handled it very well. More of him and fewer of yer man please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,974 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

What complete ass hats. Would hate to be a taxi driver.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,857 ✭✭✭wandererz

Others abusing white people isn't racist just normal and let slide.

It's about abuse, no matter who it occurs to. Both verbal & physical. Also, endangering the safety of the driver, passenger, other road users & pedestrians by grabbing the wheel. Plus impersonating a police officer.

wandererz wrote: »
    It's about abuse, no matter who it occurs to. Both verbal & physical. Also, endangering the safety of the driver, passenger, other road users & pedestrians by grabbing the wheel. Plus impersonating a police officer.

No it’s not. He is correct. When it’s against whites no one bats Ann eyelid.

some stun hun laughed at his microdickpic earlier in the night

You. I like you.
    no one bats Ann eyelid.

Oh come the **** on guys. Howling.