Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2019 All Ireland Senior Football Championship *Mod note: Post #1*

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,376 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Kerry down to 14.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,512 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Did this referee come on the Kerry bus?

Edit. He’s given a black card now.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,402 ✭✭✭jammiedodgers

Ref is a disgrace

Edit, he gave the black card but did he see it himself? Looked like he let play go on?

• Registered Users Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Great game in Clones.
    Armagh 0-13 to 0-10 ahead.
    Are Monaghan going out?

Hopefully

• Registered Users Posts: 21,137 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Ref has been poor favouring Kerry, but if that's a black card, why wasn't the one earlier? The second yellow would have been a red anyway

• Registered Users Posts: 6,350 ✭✭✭theoneeyedman

Tomas has no place on RTE when Kerry are aging, biased comments are OK on local radio, on a national station less so. Every 50/50 is seen and analysed from a kerry perspective.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,376 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

15 to go and Cork are well in it v 14.

Did not see that happening.

Tomas has no place on RTE when Kerry are aging, biased comments are OK on local radio, on a national station less so. Every 50/50 is seen and analysed from a kerry perspective.

Disagree, I think he's doing a reasonable job.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,443 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Well regardless of what happens i'm happy that cork have at least put in a performance.

Ref could have hopped the ball he took that long to kick it out.

• Registered Users Posts: 48,132 ✭✭✭✭km79

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    Well regardless of what happens i'm happy that cork have at least put in a performance.

Ye can win this

Goal for Armagh. 7 up.

• Registered Users Posts: 894 ✭✭✭homewardbound11

This is getting better a delayed kickout by cork and it’s a throw ball . A delayed lockout by Kerry leads to a free . This is so bad it’s a joke to the Gaa.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,032 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

ShamoBuc wrote: »

Looks like Kerry will close it out in the end though

Tomas O 'se not impressed by Ger's stupid point.

• Registered Users Posts: 86 ✭✭MattB11

Cork need a fourth goal

• Registered Users Posts: 8,693 ✭✭✭Lisha

ShamoBuc wrote: »

The ref is nearly playing fir Kerry at this stage, :(

• Registered Users Posts: 5,038 ✭✭✭zetecescort

soft free again ffs

This is getting better a delayed kickout by cork and it’s a throw ball . A delayed lockout by Kerry leads to a free . This is so bad it’s a joke to the Gaa.

This ref is painful.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭ShatterProof

At least he’s a lot more neutral than the ref.

After all that.

Cork playing like Galway last week. Afraid to put the ball in.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,837 ✭✭✭enricoh

Clifford gets a free for what exactly? The craic?!!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,065 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Three very bad wides for Cork.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,201 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

enricoh wrote: »
    Clifford gets a free for what exactly? The craic?!!

He seemed surprised himself that he got the free

• Registered Users Posts: 2,893 ✭✭✭Poor_old_gill

RMAOK wrote: »
    He seemed surprised himself that he got the free

Watched the replay- I couldn’t tell you what it was for. There wasn’t even a hint of a foul

With 5 to go Cork look every bit as fit as Kerry.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,704 ✭✭✭citykat

In fairness the Cork 4 was pulling out of Clifford.

• Registered Users Posts: 894 ✭✭✭homewardbound11

At least he’s a lot more neutral than the ref.
    I have it level if you take away the 3 scores the ref has got in the last 20 and the umpires wide . Feel sorry for cork .

Two point game. I mean I was hoping for cork to not be embarrassed like last year and come what may they've not embarrassed themselves.