Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

People

• 12-04-2019 7:04pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6

Do some people wake up every morning and decide

"How can I be the biggest f*cking c*nt on the planet today"

and then spend their day being an absolute f*cking **** to their fellow humans.

I walked into a bathroom stall today where there was a puddle on the floor and a sh1t on top of the bin. Like, who does that? I was lucky. I walked back out from there but someone works there and would have to clean that up. Like the toilet was right there but whoever did that shat on the bin and pissed on the floor instead.

Yeah..we need a new plague..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,685 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

I find this is the sort of thing that a lot of Scots would think on waking up in the morning.

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,420 ✭✭✭MrFresh

Some people have to be trying to be assholes. Saw this guy today.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 55,460 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

I walked into a bathroom stall today where there was a puddle on the floor and a sh1t on top of the bin. Like, who does that? I was lucky. I walked back out from there but someone works there and would have to clean that up. Like the toilet was right there but whoever did that shat on the bin and pissed on the floor instead.

Try working in retail or hospitality if you aren't already, OP.

Used to work in a petrol station and the public toilets were absolute filth. Disgraceful how people left them for us staff to clean. Used condoms on the floor, sh1t and piss on the walls, cistern smashed a number of times, evidence of drug use...
    And this is in a rural enough town.

When I was over in Australia as well my wife was a cleaner for a relatively large but remote motel. One day she came home in tears, some ass hat had taken a full sh1t in the showers and she had been forced by the manager to clean it up.

That's before I get to mentioning the absolute state rooms got left in on a regular basis.

People are filth buckets when it doesn't regard their own property, and even sometimes when it does.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 474 ✭✭Former Observer

MrFresh wrote: »

Impressed by quadrillion megapixels. You can even see the greasy fingerprint of a child after coming out of macdonalds on the centremost leaf.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

Good move starting this thread, OP, perfect alibi should you get rumbled for your mad bathroom s***fest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,516 ✭✭✭BrokenArrows

Yes, yes they do.

I work in a very professional office. Suits and ties. Everyone in the office is highly educated and well paid.

Regardless of this the male toilets are a disaster. Everyone accidentally fails with aiming from time to time, bit they clean it up. Who pisses all over the seat and floor and walks away.

But ****ting outside of the toilet is another level of scumbaginess.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 108 ✭✭CarlosHarpic

I used to be a conspiracy theorist and worry about the Georgia Guidestones talking about wanting to cull 90% of the humans on the planet. Since then, I started working in retail and I now want to join the Illuminati and fly a chemtail bomber dropping estrogen and Morgellons Disease on the mass of humanity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,698 ✭✭✭Signore Fancy Pants

People are d1ckheads, dogs are where its at.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭Zorya

Yeah, I think that's bad but publishing a car with plates visible is not on.

As for that literally crappy experience - yuck! I believe ya, OP - I was a chambermaid long ago in the very poshest Dublin hotel and some people used to crap on the floor beside the toilet. I have seen sheets that looked like they were used to wipe bums and snot and people wailing with ten tubs of mascara on their eyes and lipstick like a clown. Yup. Beyond words really what you see. You pay good money to stay in that place and the person before you could have been dragging their arse all over the gaff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,698 ✭✭✭Signore Fancy Pants

Im looking at a guy with a jumper draped over his shoulders and tied at the front, sunglasses on the top of his head and he's giving out about a tub of curry sauce missing from his online chipper order...

...it doesnt seem to matter to him that he didnt order curry sauce.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,555 ✭✭✭Roger Hassenforder

Ah here, just because he's a Cork reg doesnt mean he's a b011ox

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,122 ✭✭✭BeerWolf

Yes, yes they do.

I work in a very professional office. Suits and ties. Everyone in the office is highly educated and well paid.

Regardless of this the male toilets are a disaster. Everyone accidentally fails with aiming from time to time, bit they clean it up. Who pisses all over the seat and floor and walks away.

But ****ting outside of the toilet is another level of scumbaginess.

Dominant males marking their territory. Stop hating nature!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭take everything

Good thread.
    I'd imagine 5-10% are actually sane.
    Don't like saying this but 90% of people are various shades of insane.

Personality disordered through to plain psychosis.

I completely understand the disgust and confusion of the OP.
    Who the **** does stuff like this.

And as someone said in professional workplaces. Probably more ****ed tbh.

No wonder I have no friends

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 568 ✭✭✭rgodard80a

Until we have a sort of psychological/personality NCT test each year, people with dysfunctional and anti-social issues are going to be part of society.

God knows how it will be addressed in the future.

Whether it's a dystopian surveilance society, where all bad deeds are captured, or a chip in our brain or computer to read our brains periodically to see we're being good citizens.

But until people are forced to change, they won't. Certainly not in a capitalist society whether there are people who will always be better and more successful than those looking for state handouts.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 55,460 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

People are d1ckheads, dogs are where its at.

Nah, dogs are filthwizards too if you let them. Eating their own sh1te, or ripping apart rubbish bags, or chewing up the joint.

Can be trained easier than most humans, that much is true though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 332 ✭✭Tikki Wang Wang

People are the same wherever you go, there is good and bad in everyone and you learn to give each other what you need survive - together....alive.

Are you... quoting Tupac there?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,737 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

Was it one of those pedal bins? Cos maybe the person that dumped on the bin had their foot on the pedal, keeping it open, and as it finally dropped, the exhaustion and relief caused him or her to allow their foot to slip off the pedal.

Was it one of those peddle bins? Cos maybe the person that dumped on the bin had their foot on the pedal, keeping it open, and as it finally dropped, the exhaustion and relief caused him or her to allow their foot to slip off the pedal.

I'm concerned you know too much about this Alf. From experience maybe :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,363 ✭✭✭nozzferrahhtoo

Out of curiosity why were you lying in the weeds wearing a motor bike helmet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 790 ✭✭✭Beanntraigheach

I find myself becoming increasingly impatient for this:

giphy.gif

Necro wrote: »
    I'm concerned you know too much about this Alf. From experience maybe :eek:

If you look at my tattoo, it says "only God can judge me".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,363 ✭✭✭nozzferrahhtoo

I walked into a bathroom stall today where there was a puddle on the floor and a sh1t on top of the bin.

Someone who was dying for the toilet who walked in during the middle of a complete water over flow..... most of which had just receded when you arrived.... but with his amazing balance managed to perch and do it in the only place left?

Or maybe they innocently flushed a blocked toilet which.... after they left..... overflowed and transported their innocent deposit to the next highest point in the room? Leaving no evidence other than a perfectly deposited.... deposit.... and small puddle of left over moisture.

Why always assume the worst? :) Two sides to every story and all that!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,246 ✭✭✭judeboy101

In fairness, they could have one retarded kid and one healthy one.

giphy.gif

Bad CGI ?

I'm sure the next Avengers movie can help you there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,706 ✭✭✭✭blade1

Are you... quoting Tupac there?

That's Ebony and Ivory! :rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 473 ✭✭Pissartist

When I was in school many moons ago someone left a perfect log in a urinal, I mean wtf ! How did he do it in a urinal and in a busy secondary school, funny though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,122 ✭✭✭BeerWolf

giphy.gif

Why screw over every other life on Earth? :(

blade1 wrote: »
    That's Ebony and Ivory! :rolleyes:

tenor.gif?itemid=10882513

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭greencap

rgodard80a wrote: »
    Until we have a sort of psychological/personality NCT test each year, people with dysfunctional and anti-social issues are going to be part of society.

God knows how it will be addressed in the future.

Whether it's a dystopian surveilance society, where all bad deeds are captured, or a chip in our brain or computer to read our brains periodically to see we're being good citizens.

But until people are forced to change, they won't. Certainly not in a capitalist society whether there are people who will always be better and more successful than those looking for state handouts.

E-meters is what we need.

Seriously though, if you think about why we do things you can see a lot of it is down to upbringing. Which we don't choose.

The kids of smokers tend to smoke, the kids of 3rd level educated people tend to go to 3rd level and so on.

They may be cnts, and I'm not excusing them, but nature and nurture are things we don't choose.
    Like if you look at some of the total skangers out there and then realise that Jesus, they have kids, you can see why these people are so easy to find.
    Some people just simply aren't raised to not be filthy.

And if you tell them in adulthood not to do it, it only gets learned on the surface, its a footnote, its got shallow roots. Its not something they've known all their lives which they do without even thinking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,706 ✭✭✭✭blade1

tenor.gif?itemid=10882513

Stevie-Wonder-13.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 672 ✭✭✭Ashleigh1986

When you deal with the public ...nothing shocks you anymore .
    I recently had a woman in her late 70s crying going home in my taxi .
    I asked her " was she ok "?
    She told me she had just sold her small shop that her parents had given her .
    The shop was in her family since the 60s .
    She said " I couldn't take dealing with people anymore ."
    " people have changed so much in our country "
    " people complaining about the price of products in her small shop and comparing prices to lidl or aldi ".
    I got the impression she felt she had let her parents down .

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 94,296 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

greencap wrote: »
    E-meters is what we need.

Seriously though, if you think about why we do things you can see a lot of it is down to upbringing. Which we don't choose.

Or a more basic solution, boarding schools.
    Kids get raised by a state education system, not the parents.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

I don’t think people are cunnts, just deeply insecure.

Or their sphincters are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,679 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

And now we've all seen.
    rgodard80a wrote: »
    Or a more basic solution, boarding schools.
    Kids get raised by a state education system, not the parents.

I see no way that this could go horribly wrong, none whatsoever.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,912 ✭✭✭ArchXStanton

After observing humans and dissecting their behaviour I've become quite the misanthrope

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

We just need one big cull thats all...

just gather up all the....tracksuit wearing Celtic FC supporting Mrs Brown boys watchin curried chips eating scrambler bike ridin work-shy welfare spongin low lifes and put them up against a wall .....and Tommy Gun 'em

ZanyJampackedBordercollie-size_restricted.gif

(bit extreme?)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,252 ✭✭✭mgbgt1978

Zorya wrote: »
    Yeah, I think that's bad but publishing a car with plates visible is not on.

Em, Why not ??
    The plates are on the Car. Any member of the public who was in the vicinity could obviously see this.
    So what if it's shared on Boards. Now another 300 or so people have seen this, and know what a Tool owns this Car......unless it's your Car ???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

i would just love to have seen you sing that number to the OP after what he witnessed today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,577 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

If you look at my tattoo, it says "only God can judge me".

God is fictional, so is popeye, only popeye can judge me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,717 ✭✭✭YFlyer

I thought those using bitmap were arseholes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,717 ✭✭✭YFlyer

I worked as a cleaner for a time.

You can tell a lot of a person in how they left a bathroom or office space.

Most people who are cnuts are expressing what they fell inside about themselves.

They are to be pitied really.

Was Flutt a cnut?

fryup wrote: »

just gather up all the....tracksuit wearing Celtic FC supporting Mrs Brown boys watchin curried chips eating scrambler bike ridin work-shy welfare spongin low lifes and put them up against a wall .....and Tommy Gun 'em
    (bit extreme?)

WTF is wrong with curry chips?

You're a MONSTER!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,577 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

fryup wrote: »

ZanyJampackedBordercollie-size_restricted.gif

(bit extreme?)

Just not extreme enough :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 212 ✭✭ShadyAcres

Reminds me of the time when I had a hospital appointment a few years ago. There was a large family of people that are known to move around. The kids were running across the chairs in their wellies covered in dirt and pulling all the leaflets off the wall. They were running in and out of the toilet with not a word said to them. I needed the toilet so went in and one of them had shat on the floor in front of the bowl....Lovely stuff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Greentopia

Regardless of what the song says I think you'll find people are not the same wherever you go. Not by a long way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Greentopia

When I was over in Australia as well my wife was a cleaner for a relatively large but remote motel. One day she came home in tears, some ass hat had taken a full sh1t in the showers and she had been forced by the manager to clean it up.

That's before I get to mentioning the absolute state rooms got left in on a regular basis.

People are filth buckets when it doesn't regard their own property, and even sometimes when it does.

I had to clean hotel rooms many years ago. Never experienced anything like that and would have handed in my notice if I was forced to clean up excrement.
    I worked in a 5 star business hotel though so I guess that helped. And they weren't Irish or Aussies :pac:
    The worst was cleaning up after families in the summer when there were family discount rooms, but nothing disgusting, just nappies left in bins that could easily be disposed of.