Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

DuffyGW34 Matchday Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 48,137 ✭✭✭✭km79

Oh look this week he has a save point too

• Registered Users Posts: 16,646 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Balls the size of watermelon! All you Duffy captainers. Fair Fuchs to ya lads. Hope youse go down swinging.

I took a -12 for the craic, brough5 in Duffy, sterling, hazard, WBA and Sin (c)

Well a Vardy blank puts is on the driving seat if it stays as is.

Perreira is very advanced ......

• Registered Users Posts: 19,695 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

Vardy misses great chance

Can’t believe Vardy has missed that

km79 wrote: »
    Perreira is very advanced ......
    Doing well in bonus too
    If Newcastle could just concede ....

• Registered Users Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Cartman78

On Wildy...

Ryan

Robertson | Duffy | Laporte

Son (C) | Eriksen | Mane | KDB

Deeney | Vardy | Jiminez

Subs: Lloris, Doherty, JWP, Valery

Feels a bit templatey tbh...looking around my leagues it looks like KDB is a massive differential. On the other hand, Sterling and Aguero could destroy my season :-)

5 minutes injury time
    May as well be 55

• Registered Users Posts: 22,525 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Hoping for a Rafatastic performance from Newcastle...0-0 be grand

Close enough, good man Rafa :)

9 pointer for dubravka
    He has gotten me 4 points combined from the last 5 games I played him FFS
    Should have just played the BB this week

• Registered Users Posts: 9,065 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

Thank god I took captaincy off Vardy

• Registered Users Posts: 39,505 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

0 from 0 (no hit)

HEWT

Leicester’s chase of Europa football greatly overstated
    Newcastle’s need was more
    Now they and dubravka will hit the beach when needed by me again

• Registered Users Posts: 36,103 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

1 from 1.

Ugh.

Vardy 50% EO in top 10K. 8% of top 10k captained him

• Registered Users Posts: 15,262 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

SlickRic wrote: »
    1 from 1.

Ugh.

What’s the rest of your wc squad?

• Registered Users Posts: 21,096 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Rondon fail but overall success, no Leicester.

Disappointed Duffy (C) was so popular... had to go Murray (C) instead. Quite a few rivals brought Murray in as well.

I've Dunk & Ryan to go along with Murray, I never thought I would utter these words but... I've got Duffy fear.

• Registered Users Posts: 45,535 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

4 from 2. Best outcome for me tonight was that benching Rondon didn't prove costly. I had a sharp intake of breath when his free kick struck the woodwork.

'It is better to walk alone in the right direction than follow the herd walking in the wrong direction.'

manual_man wrote: »
    What’s the rest of your wc squad?

Lloris
    TAA Laporte Duffy
    Tielemans Sterling Son Eriksen Camarasa
    Aguero Jimenez

Foster Deeney Boly Valery

Comfortable with it, but sure that means nothing.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,072 ✭✭✭COH

0 from 0

Genuinely happy as got rid of Vardy for Jiminez on WC ... the party fear was real

Ended up with

Lloris
    Duffy Dunk Robertson
    Mané KDB Eriksen Son
    Aguero Jiminez Deeney

Looking around my leagues, going KDB instead of Sterling could kill me...

Ended up with

Lloris
    Duffy Dunk Robertson
    ManDB Eriksen Son
    Aguero Jiminez Deeney

Looking around my leagues, going KDB instead of Sterling could kill me...

Exactly the same team, cept Laporte for dunk. We go down in flames together brother extra gravy

• Registered Users Posts: 42,080 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Disappointed with Vardy’s return tonight. Probably going to ditch him now for a DGWer. Cheers for all the points Jamie.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,083 ✭✭✭Chesty08

Very good night tonight all things considered. Rivals with Maddison, Leicester defenders and some with Vardy (c).

• Registered Users Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

9 (-4) from 2 so far. BB doing the job with Lascelles getting 7 - he'd have stayed on the bench otherwise

• Registered Users Posts: 11,205 ✭✭✭✭Father Hernandez

Logged in and so happy to see we, collectively made the 7pm deadline.

Well done all!

Ryan

Robertson, Duffy (C), Rose

Son, Sterling, Mane, Stephens

Aguero, Rashford, Vardy

Subs: Guitia, Wan B, Valery, Hughes

This thread will go into meltdown when Duffy belts one in from 25 yards..... with his head. I can’t wait!

GL all

Sterling is an incredible differential looking around.

Only having Tielemans last night didn't really hurt.

I've seen one Duffy TC.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,637 ✭✭✭shmeee

Rise and shine.

It's Duff-day.

Actually buzzing for 3pm!