Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Is anyone else starting to become a bit excited?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,577 ✭✭✭Irish_rat

maninasia wrote: »
    I'm confident I'm going to make more gains too. Have to be in the game long term, that's the key. Ride the ups and downs of a maturing and still expanding crypto market.

Crypto is only getting started there is massive gains to be made over the next few years before mass adoption which I believe is going to happen. The market is growing rapidly even this year alone.

Getting in at a good time helps too like early March this year. I believe there is a correction to come as many alt coins are close to their ATH.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,577 ✭✭✭Irish_rat

mamaz wrote: »
    Yeah was thinking it's probably the best one for now - would Coinbase be okay?

Coinbase is perfect for beginners if you can handle the fees. It's got an easy to use app. But I'd recommend Binance when you get more comfortable buying crypto.

Also when you start to accumulate alot, you should keep the majority off the exchanges, get a hardware wallet like the nano s. You don't want the exchange hacked and your coins robbed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,913 ✭✭✭Pintman Paddy Losty

Thargor wrote: »
    You need Johnny to fire up the old Pintman Paddy Losty account (the one who also just happens to also get multiple voting cards in the post like Johnny does and thinks its okay to vote multiple times in elections and referendums while calling other people scumbags) and get him in on the action aswell for confirmation.

Hahahaha.

Multiple voting cards is very common. Most of ye lads don't have two properties but it's trivial. If you have two addresses you get two voting cards.

Don't hate the player. Hate the game. Not a scumbag.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 475 ✭✭AdrianBalboa

Hahahaha.

Multiple voting cards is very common. Most of ye lads don't have two properties but it's trivial. If you have two addresses you get two voting cards.

Don't hate the player. Hate the game. Not a scumbag.
    It is very common. I have two, one under my current address and another at my parents house under my maiden name. So does my husband and he's not a scumbag: in fact he's a prominent member of Fine Gael.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,760 ✭✭✭stockshares

It is very common. I have two, one under my current address and another at my parents house under my maiden name. So does my husband and he's not a scumbag: in fact he's a prominent member of Fine Gael.

You have two but do you use two?

Have you attempted to correct this with the Register?

You have two but do you use two?

Have you attempted to correct this with the Register?
    I use two, like many people I know. Especially if a friend of mine and my husband's is on the ballot.

Is that not illegal?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

Vote early, vote often.

Is that not illegal?
    I don't think so. Anyway I'm not going to be lectured to about what's illegal or not in a cryptocurrency forum.

I'm not lecturing. I genuinely don't know if it's illegal or not.

Your in the forum too and your the one that brought up that you have two Voting cards in defence of someone else who votes twice. You also said that your husband is in Fine Gael. This doesn't reflect well on them.

Edit:
    Can't find a definitive answer on this but from 2003
    https://www.irishtimes.com/news/leitrim-man-fined-800-for-voting-twice-in-last-dail-election-1.353819

Ms Maura McNally BL, for the Leitrim State Solicitor, said McTague was listed on two electoral registers, but this was not illegal.

The offence was attempting to or actually applying for a ballot paper at more than one polling station for the same election.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,676 ✭✭✭makeorbrake

Did we just end up in after hours?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 116 ✭✭mamaz

Irish_rat wrote: »
    Crypto is only getting started there is massive gains to be made over the next few years before mass adoption which I believe is going to happen. The market is growing rapidly even this year alone.

Getting in at a good time helps too like early March this year. I believe there is a correction to come as many alt coins are close to their ATH.

I keep saying I'll put money in but it's always going up so feel like I need to wait until there's a correction/dip before I really invest.

Might put money into my Degiro first and then look at crypto later? Don't know what to do!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,676 ✭✭✭makeorbrake

mamaz wrote: »
    I keep saying I'll put money in but it's always going up so feel like I need to wait until there's a correction/dip before I really invest.

Might put money into my Degiro first and then look at crypto later? Don't know what to do!

Dollar cost average your way in. That solves that problem for you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 529 ✭✭✭Stormington

Now is a good time.
    50 to 90% correction on alts.
    Eth flooding back to Uniswap.
    BTC price holding around 10400.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,635 ✭✭✭maninasia

Dollar cost average your way in. That solves that problem for you.

It's the way to go, seriously, especially now as Market corrected a fair bit but Eth 2.0 has yet to launch.
    If it drops you just continue DCA in.

DCA into Eth and BTC ,maybe IOTA and a few DeFi coins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,183 ✭✭✭jobless

is there any auto DCA options available within europe?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,501 ✭✭✭q85dw7osi4lebg

jobless wrote: »
    is there any auto DCA options available within europe?

Coinbase & CoinCorner offer it, yet to try the latter. Former is pricey for DCA'ing smallish amounts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,183 ✭✭✭jobless

Coinbase & CoinCorner offer it, yet to try the latter. Former is pricey for DCA'ing smallish amounts.

thanks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,649 ✭✭✭Whelo79

A little update on the project that will make me rich :D

Axion has pushed back the launch date of its main net as they have been accepted for audit by Certik (www.Certik.io) The option was put to the community to proceed as planned or delay by up to 10 days to go through the Certik audit and the community voted for the latter.

Certik are one of the top blockchain audit firms around, coupled with the audit already completed through Hacken this should give real confidence in the quality of the codebase.

Main net launch is now expected at the end of October/start of November.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 107 ✭✭AngryLoner

Whelo79 wrote: »
    A little update on the project that will make me rich :D

Axion has pushed back the launch date of its main net as they have been accepted for audit by Certik (www.Certik.io) The option was put to the community to proceed as planned or delay by up to 10 days to go through the Certik audit and the community voted for the latter.

Certik are one of the top blockchain audit firms around, coupled with the audit already completed through Hacken this should give real confidence in the quality of the codebase.

Main net launch is now expected at the end of October/start of November.

Just chucked 1 ETH into this. When Moon? When Classic pre-67 VW Beetle?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,024 ✭✭✭✭Dohnjoe

AngryLoner wrote: »
    Just chucked 1 ETH into this. When Moon? When Classic pre-67 VW Beetle?

When other people pay more than you did for the same bells and whistles solution to a problem that doesn't exist :)

Remember, now that you've bought some, you now have to convince others to buy, which as you can see is relatively easy

Any alt outside the top 100 that isn't run by complete morons/scammers has a lottery shot of going big, and the current model of getting people to hold their artificial tokens (in order to keep price) by enticing them with the promise of other artificial tokens and arbitrary returns seems a fairly popular one

With this one though I can't seem to find the team behind? that's a bit of a red-flag right off the bat..

Dohnjoe wrote: »
    Remember, now that you've bought some, you now have to convince others to buy, which as you can see is relatively easy

Its grand, I'll just light a candle and pray for St. Jude...

Dohnjoe wrote: »
    When other people pay more than you did for the same bells and whistles solution to a problem that doesn't exist :)

Any alt outside the top 100 that isn't run by complete morons/scammers has a lottery shot of going big, and the current model of getting people to hold their artificial tokens (in order to keep price) by enticing them with the promise of other artificial tokens and arbitrary returns seems a fairly popular one

With this one though I can't seem to find the team behind? that's a bit of a red-flag right off the bat..

Join the discord, one of the most open, transparent and community incorporated projects I've ever seen.

What problem is Axion trying to fix??

Nobody has to convince anyone to buy anything. Such nonsense. The project will stand for itself and it goes where it goes.

The whole community was given the option to vote on what steps to take here as well as many others. It's a solid project when people didn't vote to proceed with main net launch asap. The community was also given the option to launch mainnet and proceed with Cirtek audit at the same time but they chose the audit first.

FILECOIN (FIL) should launching on Binance at 6pm....

I see Okex has blocked withdrawals as one of the multisig key holders is currently assisting a State agency with their enquiries into money laundering.

Why the hell then are large amounts of Bitcoin and Eth being moved into Okex? Am I missing something? Surely it’s out of Okex you’d want to be sending your coins?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 524 ✭✭✭Donegal1234

Coinbase earn released compound advance lesson yesterday to earn free 10 dollars no catch.

Here is link
    https://coinbase.com/earn/comp/invite/86m0yx3d

The irony levels are off the charts. I’d say Justin got roasted. Or else is trying to come across as a good citizen in the space as he sees other shïtcoin and bucket shop exchange leaders getting arrested.

6910-D5-AD-BBA5-4-D46-8378-A78-E6-E020402.jpg

AngryLoner wrote: »
    FILECOIN (FIL) should launching on Binance at 6pm....

Needed to be in and out of that one very quick or you were badly burnt. There's too many like this recently.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,827 ✭✭✭tcawley29

Where do people get their info for these coin launches?

Whelo79 wrote: »
    Needed to be in and out of that one very quick or you were badly burnt. There's too many like this recently.

$270 million dollars. 3 times what is cost SpaceX to launch their first rocket. Mad auld stuff when you think about it.