Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Circle K spin & win [Use PM for links]

• Registered Users Posts: 1,219 ✭✭✭Tandey

123654789 wrote: »
    Have 2 red bulls and a coffee with almost 3 days left on each, resent texts.
    Anyone want to swap anything?

Kit katt senses for coffee?

• Registered Users Posts: 910 ✭✭✭Captainsatnav

red bull if anyone wants it. They're fairly cat, had one a couple of weeks ago.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,794 ✭✭✭bromley52

red bull if anyone wants it. They're fairly cat, had one a couple of weeks ago.

Please

• Registered Users Posts: 3,937 ✭✭✭Roberto_gas

Petrol screenshots if anyone wants can be used anywhere !! Have 2-3.

Here u go

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 13,425 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Can you use screenshots that old?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,511 ✭✭✭JeffKenna

Here u go

That's not a bargain though, it's just stealing.

• Registered Users Posts: 73,382 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

JeffKenna wrote: »

I don’t think the same one can be used twice but it takes away the expiration date by screenshoting it I would assume.

Why ? Those are my unused screenshots ? Can you explain why its theft ?

colm_mcm wrote: »
    I don’t think the same one can be used twice but it takes away the expiration date by screenshoting it I would assume.

It wont work if already used...cannot be used twice..as i said these are unused codes

Why ? Those are my unused screenshots ? Can you explain why its theft ?

So only one person will use it?

Yes...

Yes...

They can be used multiple times when you screenshot.

Thief

• Registered Users Posts: 73,382 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Thief

Can they really? Has anyone confirmed this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 251 ✭✭normakelle

Its outragoues to call someone a thief. He explained they were unused screenshots.

• Registered Users Posts: 271 ✭✭tom_murphy112

colm_mcm wrote: »
    Can they really? Has anyone confirmed this?

You can't. I had a case, where I was trying to claim 2 items and the lady accidentally tried to add both to one transaction and the second item wasn't working.
    So she decided to cancel and start from scratch, scanning each code individually and guess what, the first code came up saying it was already used.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,487 ✭✭✭kingtut

Screenshots cannot be used more than once.

• Registered Users Posts: 82 ✭✭limerickpat

Roberto gas, despicable. I bet you are the mitchelstown bandit too

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 13,425 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Thief

Ah good old internet Slander....

• Registered Users Posts: 11,904 ✭✭✭✭GBX

This thread had turned into great craic. Glad the spin is finished

• Registered Users Posts: 6,755 ✭✭✭DopeTech

kingtut wrote: »
    Screenshots cannot be used more than once.

Only way that would work is if the cashier didn't scan it correctly the first time which did happen to me but I wouldn't risk trying it again a second time.

• Registered Users Posts: 255 ✭✭mcgucc22

Why exactly is it despicable?, all he did was offer an unused screenshot to anyone that wanted it.

Sir Dosser wrote: »
    Only way that would work is if the cashier didn't scan it correctly the first time which did happen to me but I wouldn't risk trying it again a second time.

If it didn't scan correctly and has to be scanned again then that is still only 1 proper scan. A second successful scan wouldn't work.

OmegaGene wrote: »
    Jaysus lads I think the final day is getting to some people

Apt username :D

• Registered Users Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

Lads lads lads. Send me the codes and I shall dispense them. Its the only fair way.

OmegaGene wrote: »
    Jaysus lads I think the final day is getting to some people

Indeed, also funny to see people getting all upset cause someone tried to claim 4c of petrol twice.. I am sure they ain't going bankrupt because of it! :rolleyes:

The 4c prize isn't great. It's a saving of 2 euro or so I think. It's on the lower end of the prize value scale I think.

Thief

Lol...Apt username !

Pter wrote: »
    The 4c prize isn't great. It's a saving of 2 euro or so I think. It's on the lower end of the prize value scale I think.

I think the best one (at least for me) was the car wash, but it prob cost them next to nothing (.50cent) at the most..

The same could be said for most prizes they gave out. Club Orange, RedBull, Randoms, Tayto etc. was prob bought in bulk just for this event.

It was a decent gesture, but prob cost them next to nothing.. Prob got some good marketing and extra footfall into their shops.

12 prizes with a value of about 50c each is 12 per customer.

I've certainly spent More than 6 euro in additional purchases when redeeming codes. The logic works I think.