Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Which Irish person has the most grating voice?

• 20-03-2019 8:30am
    Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭

Is it Deirdre O'Kane or PJ Gallagher?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,330 ✭✭✭deise08

Rule Nugent.
    Keith Barry.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Brian O'Driscoll, definition of grating.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Joan Burton, Mary Lou, chris o'donoghue

• Registered Users Posts: 6,483 ✭✭✭Fighting Tao

I haven’t heard the whole populations yet. I’ll get back to you when I do with a definitive answer.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,213 ✭✭✭pm1977x

Has to be Ryle Nugent, although some of the fake D4 ones are up there with him.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

I haven’t heard the whole populations yet. I’ll get back to you when I do with a definitive answer.

I hadn't either but if there's anyone worse than the aforementioned duo, or George Hook or Miriam O Callaghan then I'll be shocked.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,813 ✭✭✭Noveight

Kaaaatie Taaaaylor.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,845 ✭✭✭daheff

katie taylor

• Subscribers Posts: 41,149 ✭✭✭✭sydthebeat

Who's that eejit who presents DWTS??

• Registered Users Posts: 1,922 ✭✭✭Reati

deise08 wrote: »
    Keith Barry.

Without a ****ing doubt! I switch off anything he comes on. I don't know what accent that's meant to be but it's offensive :D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,158 ✭✭✭frag420

Joan Burton, sounds like a drunk cat having a stroke!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,633 ✭✭✭billyhead

Eoghan McDermott.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,313 ✭✭✭Ankhyu

Rachel Allen, hands down

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 15,043 Mod ✭✭✭✭AndyBoBandy

The judge on Dancing With The Staff who sounds like he’s smoked 80 Players a day since the age of 4

• Registered Users Posts: 6,921 ✭✭✭furiousox

The ones that soften their d's and pronounce water as "wadder" and british as "briddish" etc.

CPL 593H

Ankhyu wrote: »
    Rachel Allen, hands down

She has somehow invented her own vowels.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,462 ✭✭✭Bob Harris

Tommie (I just realised that was spelled with a 'ie') Gorman.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,105 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

The judge on Dancing With The Staff who sounds like he’s smoked 80 Players a day since the age of 4

Julien has cystic fibrosis and hence his raspy voice . He has been very ill at times

Neven Maquire , he owns a rest runt so he does

Conor Mc Gregor, if his accent is real.

Graeme Mc Dowell, see above.

Oh and before anyone says it, Brian Kerr has the voice of an angel and I'll hear no different. The man is a treasure and should be Taoiseach.

• Registered Users Posts: 779 ✭✭✭Fifty grades of shay.

Not Irish, but they plays an Irish man in their roles.
    Tom Cruise in "far and away" and yer main Iain Glen who plays "Jack Taylor".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,291 ✭✭✭lbc2019

Deirdre O Kane

• Registered Users Posts: 7,247 ✭✭✭facehugger99

MLD, Luke 'Ming' Flanagan and that American one on Today FM.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,743 ✭✭✭✭Dtp1979

Yer one who speaks, while you’re on hold to bank of Ireland.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,363 ✭✭✭corner of hells

Mary Lou "we the party" McDonald.

800 years of oppression to create that voice.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 693 ✭✭✭The Satanist

Martin Brennan from Sligo

• Subscribers Posts: 41,149 ✭✭✭✭sydthebeat

MLD, Luke 'Ming' Flanagan and that American one on Today FM.

Canadian ...

Gerry Adams

• Registered Users Posts: 452 ✭✭fishy_fishy

Well thats easy. Joan Burton.