Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Wales v Ireland match thread

• Registered Users Posts: 484 ✭✭Duggie2012

Advantage can be territorial or tactical. There is no set time or number of phases. Its open to ref discretion. Length of advantage will vary depending on where on pitch the penalty would be awarded.

We got zero advantage there on 2 occasions. When owens is reffjng he usually give a very long adv. On the 2nd occasion the ref never saud adv over either. Seen sexton questioning him on it after.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,073 ✭✭✭✭vienne86

Great defence there from Ireland.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭Dubinusa

Feckin hell

• Registered Users Posts: 36,010 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Dodgy shít going Wales' way here - no arm Wales tackle the latest.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,843 ✭✭✭DellyBelly

Our discipline is poor.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭Amprodude

Ref is a ba$t@rd.

• Registered Users Posts: 204 ✭✭lillielad

Discipline is costing us...

• Administrators Posts: 53,331 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Sexton no idea how to clear out a ruck, like a fish out of water :D

We're giving away far too many penalties.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,299 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

Damn. Wales are now going for 3 points.

Very poor, so far. Poor support for Stockdale.

Jonny will be livid.

I think Stockdale was lucky to be able to play that ball after the tackle. He was still being held, the tackle wasn't complete, so not sure he could play that again....even if he did technically get to his feet.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 7,917 ✭✭✭fitz

Could easily have pinged them for not rolling away there.

• Registered Users Posts: 442 ✭✭Mr_Man2121

For **** sake

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,997 ✭✭✭gally74

Basil3 wrote: »
    Jonny will be livid.

I think Stockdale was lucky to be able to play that ball after the tackle. He was still being held, the tackle wasn't complete, so not sure he could play that again.

Jonny was wrong.

The ball was out. No Murray? Wtf

• Registered Users Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

That looks so harsh on Sexton. You will see that all day today

Fantastic kick. Can't grudge Wales their lead.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,599 ✭✭✭ScrubsfanChris

Repeat of Engalnd.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,966 ✭✭✭Soups123

Ref not going our way at all

• Registered Users Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭Amprodude

World Cup will be the same for Ireland. They never fail to dissapoint.

• Registered Users Posts: 484 ✭✭Duggie2012

Could get a hammering today.

• Registered Users Posts: 589 ✭✭✭baas baa

Bollocks, think we're goosed. Wales are the worst team to chase a game against.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,288 ✭✭✭Wheres Me Jumper?

we really need a score now

• Registered Users Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭gooch2k9

fitz wrote: »
    Could easily have pinged them for not rolling away there.

Think it's safe to say at this point we can't be relying on 50:50 calls going our way today.

• Registered Users Posts: 442 ✭✭Mr_Man2121

How many penalties have we given away now?

• Site Banned Posts: 12,341 ✭✭✭✭Faugheen

That is stupid from Beirne. Healy had the ball.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,843 ✭✭✭DellyBelly

Another friggin penalty. Cop on lads

• Registered Users Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Williams took Kearney out as he was trying to get to the ruck, Gardner is only blowing one way at the moment. The Welsh aren’t even subtle there’s chop tackles a plenty.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

The lack of discipline is vile