Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Poor Kid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

Send the vermin back home

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,412 ✭✭✭✭endacl

Andrew00 wrote: »
    Send the vermin back home

To North County Dublin?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

endacl wrote: »
    To North County Dublin?

Grand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,893 ✭✭✭Canis Lupus

To North County Dublin?

Death sentence would be kinder.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,122 ✭✭✭BeerWolf

These large gangs are using public transport, be it the bus or the Luas, to do their rampant attacks consistently. Why the **** aren't the transport companies calling the Garda?? They should be held accountable for aiding them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 268 ✭✭ShaneC93

BeerWolf wrote: »
    These large gangs are using public transport, be it the bus or the Luas, to do their rampant attacks consistently. Why the **** aren't the transport companies calling the Garda?? They should be held accountable for aiding them.

They probably are. I know Irish Rail have said they were reporting every sighting of the Balbriggan gang of teens that were terrorising people in towns along the Dart line but I'm not sure the 1-2 Gardai on duty in these places fancy their chances against 40-100 (possibly armed) teens.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,482 ✭✭✭Kidchameleon

To North County Dublin?

No, to where they came from - Africa. I have seen the video, it is a bunch of Africans. This is what immigration does to the Irish

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,893 ✭✭✭Canis Lupus

No, to where they came from - Africa. I have seen the video, it is a bunch of Africans. This is what immigration does to the Irish

Oooooh assuming someones nationality based on skin colour.

Cont tro ver shall.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,964 ✭✭✭long_b

If you go back far enough we're all from Africa

long_b wrote: »

Thankfully I am more European than this lot, hence I have a higher IQ meaning I am some use to society. Unlike this bunch (and a whole lot more who are flooding in)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,537 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

similar topic on C&T, if a driver calls AGS they'll be there for 3 hours before they bother to show up... AGS have no interest in dealing with issues on public transport, easier to let Dublin Bus try and deal with it.

so this time they happen to be black or brown or whatever. Plenty of white scumbag kids causing havoc around the place, and noted regularly in the press.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 20,366 Mod ✭✭✭✭RacoonQueen

Is that where Adam and Eve lived in their magic garden?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,161 ✭✭✭frag420

Thankfully I am more European than this lot, hence I have a higher IQ meaning I am some use to society. Unlike this bunch (and a whole lot more who are flooding in)

Your post would suggest that your IQ is not all that...

What use to society are you exactly?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,063 ✭✭✭✭TheValeyard

These attacks seem to be very frequent. Well done to the two gardai for taking on this gang of forty armed with knives. Wonder will it take the death of a teenager for these attacks to be stopped and gangs dealt with.

All eyes on Kursk. Slava Ukraini.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,359 ✭✭✭jon1981

Teens have too much protection by the law in this country. If these are caught it's unlikely they'll see any punishment

so this time they happen to be black or brown or whatever. Plenty of white scumbag kids causing havoc around the place, and noted regularly in the press.

True but your far more likley to get trouble from Africans. As we bring in more of them, these kinds of incidents will increase. Africans are generally more agressive and have lower IQ than Europeans and this is the root of the problem

Banned.

Oh and by the way, their colour or origin were not mentioned in the article. You could not descern it from any pitures either. I had to look the video up elsewhere. They are being protected by the press (who are in the govs pocket)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,736 ✭✭✭Irish Guitarist

Nice to see people are more concerned with a supposed racist comment on the internet than with someone having the shit kicked out of them by a gang of scumbags.

jon1981 wrote: »
    Teens have too much protection by the law in this country. If these are caught it's unlikely they'll see any punishment

Go after the ****ing useless parents, who are more than likely welfare moochers sitting on their asses doing nothing. Have them enforce a curfew on their spawn, else risk having their welfare cut.

Africans are generally more agressive and have lower IQ than Europeans and this is the root of the problem

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,593 ✭✭✭Wheeliebin30

The journal have this story up and guess what.

Comments DISABLED..

What a liberal left rag of a media outlet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,913 ✭✭✭Pintman Paddy Losty

Where are people seeing the video?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 342 ✭✭VeryTerry

Nice to see people are more concerned with a supposed racist comment on the internet than with someone having the shit kicked out of them by a gang of scumbags.

There's loads of people condoning the assault alright.

VeryTerry wrote: »
    There's loads of people condoning the assault alright.
    That's exactly what I said people were doing alright.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 342 ✭✭VeryTerry

What exactly are you upset about then? The people condemning the lad that thinks Africans have low IQs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,158 ✭✭✭✭Annasopra

Nah you tried to excuse blatant racism and pretend theres no racist comments in this thread.

It was so much easier to blame it on Them. It was bleakly depressing to think that They were Us. If it was Them, then nothing was anyone's fault. If it was us, what did that make Me? After all, I'm one of Us. I must be. I've certainly never thought of myself as one of Them. No one ever thinks of themselves as one of Them. We're always one of Us. It's Them that do the bad things.

Terry Pratchet

VeryTerry wrote: »
    What exactly are you upset about then? The people condemning the lad that thinks Africans have low IQs?

There are more people commenting on the opinion of a stranger on the internet than there are on a real life incident of someone having his life completely destroyed.

Nah you tried to excuse blatant racism and pretend theres no racist comments in this thread.
    That's exactly it. You've certainly figured out my agenda. It's not that I think a real life incident of horrific violence is more important than a comment on the internet or anything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,158 ✭✭✭✭Annasopra

That's exactly it. You've certainly figured out my agenda. It's not that I think a real life incident of horrific violence is more important than a comment on the internet or anything.
    You tried to brush off the blatantly racist comments above as "supposed racism"

It was so much easier to blame it on Them. It was bleakly depressing to think that They were Us. If it was Them, then nothing was anyone's fault. If it was us, what did that make Me? After all, I'm one of Us. I must be. I've certainly never thought of myself as one of Them. No one ever thinks of themselves as one of Them. We're always one of Us. It's Them that do the bad things.

Terry Pratchet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,430 ✭✭✭RWCNT

There are more people commenting on the opinion of a stranger on the internet than there are on a real life incident of someone having his life completely destroyed.

I get your point. I don't think its that people don't care about the young fella, I think it's akin to how a lot of people in threads on terror attacks forget to do the auld "thoughts and prayers, so sad for the victims" bit - we've become a bit desensitised to hearing about violence firstly, and secondly, we know the lad or his family probably aren't reading and obviously anyone would condemn such a horrible act, so maybe people feel it's a bit of a pointless virtue signal?

Conversely, we have a blatant racist posting in the thread , who will definitely read the responses here, so harder for people to resist commenting on that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,915 ✭✭✭cursai

Was it not an arranged meet up? I think the words unprovoked and innocent may have been used very loosely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

looks like we, like all our european neighbours, have failed to integrate our Gastarbeiter.

its almost as if mass immigration without a plan dosnt work.

cursai wrote: »
    Was it not an arranged meet up? I think the words unprovoked and innocent may have been used very loosely.

Different story... that was Swords.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,070 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn

If the footage of the attack is online where are the mass arrests.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,555 ✭✭✭Roger Hassenforder

If you go back far enough we're all from Africa Canada

FYP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 433 ✭✭PCX

cursai wrote: »

They did not meet who ever they thought they were there for and attacked and badly injured a random kid who had no involvement

Hah, good luck with that. There'll be a few arrests, interviewed, then let go with a slap of the wrist.

3 was mentioned, though one was a girl who was a friend of the victim that was giving out to the Gardai for being useless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,063 ✭✭✭✭TheValeyard

Gardai have the footage and are analysing it. They are also tracking the online accounts of those setting up the gang fights.

Only a matter of time until they find the ring leaders.........and then nothing will probably happen.

All eyes on Kursk. Slava Ukraini.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,624 ✭✭✭Working class heroes

Supposed? Get a fcuking grip will ya.

Racism is now hiding behind the cloak of Community activism.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

People acting like this is something new. It's been going on for hundreds of years, kids and teenagers are pricks. Kids and teenagers in gangs are horrible pricks.

There was a lad left in a wheelchair in my estate because he got into a row with the wrong people back in the 90s, thing was that not everyone was carrying around a video-camera at the time.

Does that make it right or any less awful for the victim? Of course not. But lets not pretend that this is something new.

People acting like this is something new. It's been going on for hundreds of years, kids and teenagers are pricks. Kids and teenagers in gangs are horrible pricks.

There was a lad left in a wheelchair in my estate because he got into a row with the wrong people back in the 90s, thing was that not everyone was carrying around a video-camera at the time.

Does that make it right or any less awful for the victim? Of course not. But lets not pretend that this is something new.

Social media has made their gatherings more frequent...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,932 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Social media has made their gatherings more frequent...

And sheeeite parenting.

Teens get off pretty scot free. Let's make the parents more responsible for their little scrotes of offspring.
    Might smarten up their parenting style a bit.

You tried to brush off the blatantly racist comments above as "supposed racism"

How awful. I didn't use the exact words I should have. Anyway you've done a great job in reprimanding me and proved you're not a racist which is definitely the most important thing here.

Have an official certificate. You can print it out and frame it.

475445.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,625 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

How awful. I didn't use the exact words I should have. Anyway you've done a great job in reprimanding me and proved you're not a racist which is definitely the most important thing here.

Have an official certificate. You can print it out and frame it.

475445.jpg

Jaysus this is cringe as fook.

You get this badly triggered by others getting triggered over racism.

And you whinging over others getting offended by a comment so you offended by comments make this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,528 ✭✭✭Patrick2010

Poor kid is in hospital in a brace beaten black and blue according to his mother but the guards described his injuries as “minor “
    Looks like the guards are trying to downplay incidents like this similar to some posters here who say this is nothing new.
    I’ve lived in Dublin for over 50 years so I’m well aware we have plenty of our own scumbags but gangs of over 40 youths of African origin attacking people is definitely a new problem.
    They are clearly aware that traveling in such large groups mean the guards can do nothing.
    Someone is going to be killed if nothing is done.
    Shouting racism at anyone who points this out is doing nothing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,947 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Bring back capital punishment. This level of scum have No future in this country

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,904 Mod ✭✭✭✭Brian?

looks like we, like all our european neighbours, have failed to integrate our Gastarbeiter.

its almost as if mass immigration without a plan dosnt work.

Why would we integrate people with temporary permission to work in Germany?

Are you using a very clever signal to other racists that you’re in the know? Or did you use that incorrectly?

they/them/theirs

And so on, and so on …. - Slavoj Žižek

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Ah now we all remember the Vietnamese Chinese and more recently gangs of Eastern European teens doing this across the city

• Closed Accounts Posts: 382 ✭✭Giveaway

Ah now we all remember the Vietnamese Chinese and more recently gangs of Eastern European teens doing this across the city
    My father recalls witnessing a chinese gang fight outside the old Adelphi theatre, knives and all. However the gangdls fought eachother. They did not attack the random people queing for the cinema