Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Ray D'Arcy Show - 9th. March 2019

• 09-03-2019 11:10am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,322 ✭✭✭✭

giphy.gif

Hollywood star and activist Rose McGowan, singer David Gray, comedian Deirdre O'Kane and rugby legend Tommy Bowe are among the guests on this week's 'Ray D'Arcy Show'.

Hollywood whistleblower and star of 'Scream' and 'Charmed',McGowan talks exclusively to Ray about Harvey Weinstein, her book 'Brave', and the #MeToo movement.

Musician David Gray, the man behind Ireland’s biggest-selling album 'White Ladder', will join Ray in studio for a very special live set - performing some old favourites as well as songs from his new album 'Gold In A Brass Age'. He’ll also reflect on being in the music business for more than 25 years and why Ireland will always have a special place in his heart.

Funny woman and Grand Marshal of this year's St Patrick's Day Parade, Deirdre O'Kane, will also join Ray on the couch.

Rugby legend Tommy Bowe will also be in studio to talk about his Six Nations predictions, family life with his wife Lucy and daughter Emma, and what's been keeping him busy since retirement.

The small Gaeltacht community of Baile an Sceilg in Co Kerry celebrated the opening of a new post office this week. Several people from the community will speak to Ray about their campaign that helped keep the post office open.

'The Ray D'Arcy Show' is on RTÉ tonight at 9.55pm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 359 ✭✭tintin67

In all fairness to last night's post 22.40 full hour of misery this looks like a decent line up. Fair play. Is this Ray's last show before he is axed or is it next week?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

White Ladder is still a classic. Overplayed to death, but i still love it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,739 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

monkey9 wrote: »
    White Ladder is still a classic. Overplayed to death, but i still love it.

I would prefer listen to an actual ladder.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,331 ✭✭✭jeremyj1968

Ray say that after having watched "Leaving Neverland" he could no longer play Michael Jackson's songs. Well I have come to a decision myself. I have decided that having watched "The Ray D'Arcy Show" last week, I shall no longer be able to watch "The Ray D'arcy Show" again. I feel I have no other choice but to take this action. Note that this is not a political decision, it is merely because the show is a load of complete sh1te.

End Statement.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,057 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

We got summer weather a few weeks ago, fierce thunderstorm last night now it's supposed to snow tonight, the weather recently has been scaring the bejesus out of me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Is the CEO in the Donegal Catch advert implying that she's a fish (with her tail and scales and all that) ?

That would mean she is in charge of catching and selling her own species to sell to humans.

That's not good, I like a bit of Haddock but I don't like to think the Queen Haddock is running Donegal Catch.

Bring back the lads with the ideas being kept on file. In a Filing Kyabinet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,849 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

We got summer weather a few weeks ago, fierce thunderstorm last night now it's supposed to snow tonight, the weather recently has been scaring the bejesus out of me.

Its all fecking mixed up I tell ye. Spring in winter and now we are getting Winter when its supposed to be Spring like.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,322 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

"IT'S SATURDAY NIGHT, AND WE'RE...LIVE ON DE TELLY!"

tumblr_olnecfjGhR1rfd7lko1_500.gif

St Patricks Night is a dreadful night for a comedy gig.

Comedy shows need people with a few drinks in them, any more than that and they just roar out nonsense all night. Especially in a big hall like the Point.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Fine ting

Her high water mark was Paths to Freedom

"IT'S SATURDAY NIGHT, AND WE'RE...LIVE ON DE TELLY!"

tumblr_olnecfjGhR1rfd7lko1_500.gif

Is Jack Nicholson on tonight?

(don't mention the war, I mentioned it once before but I think I got away with it)

You're a sitting duck for snipers if you're sitting on a slow-moving parade float.

Just sayin'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,761 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

The Irish charity industry, that's another beauty.

16 of the country's best comedians.

And Jason Byrne.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,761 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

At least she mentioned Gaza gets some of the money, no protests outside the 3Arena.

Is Jack Nicholson on tonight?

(don't mention the war, I mentioned it once before but I think I got away with it)

I hear they have a lad coming on who impersonates the chap who looked like Jack Nicholson who Ray had on a few years ago, jeremy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 113 ✭✭wobatkicker23

Hi I’m 12 what is this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,696 ✭✭✭Lisha

Skid X wrote: »
    Is the CEO in the Donegal Catch advert implying that she's a fish (with her tail and scales and all that) ?

That would mean she is in charge of catching and selling her own species to sell to humans.

That's not good, I like a bit of Haddock but I don't like to think the Queen Haddock is running Donegal Catch.

Bring back the lads with the ideas being kept on file. In a Filing Kyabinet.

I totally agree Skid, the filing Kyabinet ad is my all time favorite.

16 of the country's best comedians.

And Jason Byrne.

Jason Byrne is very good live.

I'll be off again, so.

Hi I’m 12 what is this

A thread with adult themes. :pac:

M

The mileage they are getting out of DWTS, sweet jesus.

A thread with adult themes. :pac:

"I rode all night.
    sitting on you.."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,316 ✭✭✭darlett

Hi I’m 12 what is this

It's your jaysus bedtime

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 222 ✭✭Pandora!

She sounds drunk!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭EPAndlee

This just took a very dark turn

The mileage they are getting out of DWTS, sweet jesus.

Can't watch it due to the overkill...its like climbing a small step, then several programs on TV and radio to talk about it.

Skid X wrote: »
    Jason Byrne is very good live.

I'll be off again, so.

But he would be far better...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 877 ✭✭✭jk23

This got very weird

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Pandora! wrote: »
    She sounds drunk!
    Twisted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,317 ✭✭✭big_drive

This is strange

I Drove All Night was originally a hit for Cyndi Lauper, Deirdre.

Roy just did the cover version

Patriarchy, International Women's Day and all that

That was a bit weird

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Shes a complete weirdo. Talking about her son like that.

Suddenly over, thankfully. What ever next?

Sounds like the Oedipus Complex is happening in Deirdre's house!

Lisha wrote: »
    I totally agree Skid, the filing Kyabinet ad is my all time favorite.

You're right, Lisha

I can't hear anyone talking about files or cabinets without giving this a mention

The state of daddy lol

M

Post Mistress sounds like something out of a Carry On film.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,503 ✭✭✭✭Mad_maxx

Cailin deas

Where is this post office again? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,243 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

The state of daddy lol

Well weathered is the technical term :D

M

I was last in a post office nearly 3 years ago, that's how useful they are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭EPAndlee

Good thing she's a woman making those jokes, if that was a man there would be a serious witch hunt in

Not celebrity, sport, or disease. Wtf?

Was that the petrol station in Flight of the Navigator?

Not such a wholesome choice to Grand Marshall the St Patricks day Parade, after that story!

M

Where's the Healy-Rae's?

M

When the 5G goes up people will move to the back and beyond areas, will be a great thing.

David Crosby looking rough.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 67 ✭✭Big Words

David Crosby looking rough.

What age is he?