Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show 01/03/19

• 28-02-2019 4:44pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,641 ✭✭✭✭

Didn't see a thread so if already open apologies.

How utterly boring is this show?

Derry Girls - Okay great but expect something serious to remove any enjoyment from this interview

RTÉ interview a person about an RTÉ Doc
    Dearbhail McDonald made the personal decision to freeze her eggs in her mid thirties. She joins Ryan ahead of her RTE One documentary to discuss her decision and the implications of modern life on families, population and Irish fertility.

If Irish fertility does not get you, death might, this just drags.
    Ahead of the first anniversary of her death, bestselling author Emma Hannigan‘s final novel The Gift of Friends hits shelves, exploring the bonds and joys of friendship. Emma’s father Philip Hannigan joins Ryan to discuss her legacy, and the impact that she has left on the lives of those who knew and loved her.

When cosmetic surgery goes wrong? another depressing story
    When Carol Bryan visited her cosmetic surgeon to try dermal filler in her forehead, she never could have predicted what would go wrong, leaving her with permanent disfiguration and temporary blindness.

And how to get over depression/TLLS
    Former Mixed Martial Arts fighter Graham McCormack, has experienced severe episodes of anxiety, depression and self-harm.

and some music
    Music will be from Jessie Buckley along with Mundy and the Irish Chamber Orchestra to celebrate the launch of new festival, Tipp Classical.

the only piece of entertainment, I can only imagine that the Ray D'Arcy show are planning something even more depressing.

and yes this is why I don't watch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57,378 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Holy mother of jaysus.... How this show is allowed pass off as entertainment is a crime against humanity!

Where are all the protests and marches for this?

No no, they'd rather march to oppose paying a few bob for clean water!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭EPAndlee

I keep my eggs in the fridge

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,245 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

Oh plenty of misery - that's a change for the late late.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,641 ✭✭✭✭Elmo

EPAndlee wrote: »
    I keep my eggs in the fridge

There's a whole argument there, should you keep them in the fridge? and how do you put your egg in the cup?

Ray D'Arcy depression not quite as bad.

Brian Kennedy on recovering from cancer
    David Norris, Alison Spittle and Derek Burke talk about their new show

RTÉ Producer 1 "What if we got Ireland's most annoying people and sent them away for a few weeks"
    RTÉ Producer 2 "and film them"
    RTÉ Producer 1 "yeah maybe"

Drug addict Kerry Katona talks about love

Gambler Tony O'Reilly lost 10million, not that Tony O'Reilly (He'd be bailed out by the government)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,013 ✭✭✭✭James Brown

I remember aul' Gaybo talking up Tubbs as a new more American chat show type of fella...this is dire back of the parish newsletter quality. Mind a couch for sale might be more interesting.

Next week on the LLS:

Tubbs: I believe you lost one of the cushions. How did that make you feel?

Couch: Incomplete Ryan and to make matters worse there's a tea ring stain on one of the arms.

My goodness Elmo, the "enthusiasm"- over 24 hours in advance :D

Elmo wrote: »
    There's a whole argument there, should you keep them in the fridge? and how do you put your egg in the cup?

Once there kept on the shelves in the fridge. Obviously you have the wider part of the egg in the cup . What kind of a psychopath puts the narrow part of the egg into the cup

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Nice one Elmo.

Just one thing. You didn't wish all our Welsh friends a Happy St David's day.

That's some sh1te line up. Misery and upcoming RTE stuff.

Once there kept on the shelves in the fridge. Obviously you have the wider part of the egg in the cup . What kind of a psychopath puts the narrow part of the egg into the cup

I’d agree but many would say it’s easier to eat out of the wider part.

They are probably the same people that butter the bread with the bread knife so what do they know

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,032 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Mundy classically singing Galway Girl :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,440 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

Who'd a thought anything could go wrong with cosmetic surgery?
    Even when it goes right it looks wrong. Too many people walking around looking like they've just left the dentist when in fact they've had some sheeite pumped into their lips. It looks nasty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,440 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

This kind.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,013 ✭✭✭✭James Brown

Shelves? Who has the time? They're grand in the box.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

F*ck me lads. Death from cancer, egg fertility, depression and a bit of cosmetic surgery. Jaysis that's grim for a Friday night. What's the point of the Late Late when they just reproduce the Maura and Daithi show of an afternoon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,594 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Where are the cat photos?

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,063 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

One year on from the canteen special.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,322 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Evening all! :)

Dydd Gŵyl Dewi Hapus!! :D

fb2aa31ebe886c0ae5f783cd2f24e613.jpg

manchester-terrier-wearing-a-wales-scarf-picture-id614961984?k=6&m=614961984&s=612x612&w=0&h=Tp27EAWtazeXwAFmYksaWzfih9TV23LNNhmPwbql4kQ=

monkey9 wrote: »
    F*ck me lads. Death from cancer, egg fertility, depression and a bit of cosmetic surgery. Jaysis that's grim for a Friday night. What's the point of the Late Late when they just reproduce the Maura and Daithi show of an afternoon.

So monkey9- tell us about your experience of the Maura and Daithi show?:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Coffee Tables are the new Desks

We start the nite with a complete fooking nobody...

All aboard!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,764 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

People need to be careful what they are doing to themselves, I've seen women in their 20's who have basically destroyed their lips with botox, when they are in their 40's they will be in absolute bits (their lips).

Go easy now, boardsies :(

Evening all! :)

Dydd Gŵyl Dewi Hapus!! :D

fb2aa31ebe886c0ae5f783cd2f24e613.jpg

manchester-terrier-wearing-a-wales-scarf-picture-id614961984?k=6&m=614961984&s=612x612&w=0&h=Tp27EAWtazeXwAFmYksaWzfih9TV23LNNhmPwbql4kQ=

Happy David’s Day!!

Fillers fill, you tit!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,695 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

I wonder how many young ones embark in small cosmetic surgery (lip fillers etc.) due to those damn instagram influencers. Eventually could develop into a problem

Scourge on society.

But, but ... Attention Seeker Amanda Brunker got Botox live on the LLS a few years ago

Now they are telling me it's dangerous.

https://www.her.ie/entertainment/late-late-show-viewers-not-impressed-amanda-brunker-getting-botox-live-air-327951

Skid X wrote: »
    Coffee Tables are the new Desks

Samba Coffee tables- that will be the next thing- god preserve us and all harm :pac:

Jaysus, she’d drain the fooking life ou’ve you, this one!

Skid X wrote: »
    But, but ... Attention Seeker Amanda Brunker got Botox live on the LLS a few years ago

Now they are telling me it's dangerous.

https://www.her.ie/entertainment/late-late-show-viewers-not-impressed-amanda-brunker-getting-botox-live-air-327951

Ignore fake news- Follow your social media Leader with no doubt- Botox is good for you as long as your social media Leader says it is. :P

M

There's people having botox parties in their houses, you couldn't buy that level of stupidity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,717 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Ugh, just switched over from Network 2 to see a photo of her busted face.

Quickly switched back to watch lots of athletic ladies running around a track.

She looks like the woman in Best In Show who married the 94 year old man

(Sorry)

What an utterly pointless bore this!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,378 ✭✭✭mojesius

Be happy with your lot

walshb wrote: »
    What an utterly pointless bore this!

I'm watching repeats of sewing bee- count yourself lucky :(

I hope she has fooking VHI...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,183 ✭✭✭jobless

mojesius wrote: »
    Be happy with your lot

Tell that to rocky Dennis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

Oh Dear Lord Christ Almighty. Did anyone look at the 2nd last photograph just there?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,717 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Sardonicat wrote: »
    Who'd a thought anything could go wrong with cosmetic surgery?
    Even when it goes right it looks wrong. Too many people walking around looking like they've just left the dentist when in fact they've had some sheeite pumped into their lips. It looks nasty.

Jackie Lavin says hello !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Jesus this is wanton, terrible ****e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 539 ✭✭✭calistro

Is that Stiffler's mom?

Muahahaha wrote: »
    Ugh, just switched over from Network 2 to see a photo of her busted face.

Quickly switched back to watch lots of athletic ladies running around a track.

George Hamilton just offered us "The Woman from Beethoven's home city is running like a Metronome"

Alan Partridge would be proud.

Just waiting for Ryan to slip up and say something tactless, Alan Partridge-style!

M

I wonder how many young ones embark in small cosmetic surgery (lip fillers etc.) due to those damn instagram influencers. Eventually could develop into a problem

Scourge on society.

I can't for the life of me understand the appeal of it, perhaps I am getting too old :pac:

Callan’s Kicks had a big dig at RTE mediocrity-throwing a great punch at Ryan Tubridy’s typical guest list. Worth listening back to it if you haven’t heard.

M

calistro wrote: »
    Is that Stiffler's mom?

She has got it going on :D

Callan’s Kicks had a big dig at RTE mediocrity-throwing a great punch at Ryan Tubridy’s typical guest list. Worth listening back to it if you haven’t heard.

Where can I find?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,563 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

This is just the start you want to Friday night. Jaysus.